We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
60
28
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
28
8
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This agriturismo is located in a peaceful location in the countryside, with beautiful vineyards around it and a pretty nice view.
Rooms are new, clean and efficient.
We were a bit disappointed by the news of food 'cos, for big events, is not prepared right inside the restaurant but it comes from outside in a cathering way. This is,I guess, against all the agriturismo's philosopy. After all I wouldrecommed it for a relaxing wee eknd.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dafarra, Proprietario at Agriturismo La Piazza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2015
Google Translation

Gentili Ospiti,
vi ringraziamo della bella recensione, in effetti alcuni matrimoni del 2014 sono stati realizzati in collaborazione con un catering, ma ora ( 2015 ) siamo tornati a gestirli in prima persona, come abbiamo sempre fatto, anche in merito alla ristorazione, anche perchè seppur di buon livello, abbiamo verificato che la nostra cucina è migliore e la nostra cura del dettaglio è maggiore.
Grazie ancora, alla prossima!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I loved the scenery, room was clean and nice, service good. We really enjoyed the house and there was lot to see around the place. Good breakfast, dinner ok, swimming pool quite freezing. Maybe the only problem was noise coming from stairs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sannas_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We made our reservation based on the reviews of Trip Advisor. This is a very nice agriturismo. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, nothing fancy, but certainly acceptable. The breakfast was well prepared, with numerous options to please most travelers. The location was excellent for travelling to Asti, Alba, Bra or the Langhe, and it was nice to come back in the afternoon for a bottle of local wine and to look out over the valley behind the property. If I had any criticism it would be that the concierge or property manager was not very helpful to some requests. Not unfriendly, but just disinterested. The remainder of the employees were quite friendly and helpful. Also I would not recommend the restaurant for evening meals. The food was not bad, just uninteresting and quite institutional. It is convenient if you arrive late on your travels, but we had hoped for more on our first night in Piemonte.

Room Tip: The rooms at this time of year were all comfortable and quiet. I would recommend a room on the second floor. We had the two bedroom suite, which I would not recommend. I would instead take two double rooms. Not much difference in price.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theodore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dafarra, Proprietario at Agriturismo La Piazza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2015
Google Translation

Gentilissimi Ospiti,
vi ringraziamo per la bella recensione, anche se ci permettiamo di dissentire sul giudizio riferito alla cena; la maggior parte degli ospiti infatti apprezza molto la nostra cucina, e il nostro servizio, faremo del nostro meglio per migliorare ancora, comunque.
Cordiali saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This is a really nice place.
The hostess Michaela made us very welcome when we arrived at lunchtime, arranging a light lunch, we had 3 boisterous children and at no time did we feel that we were too noisy or intrusive. The rooms are great, spacious and airy, lovely views and very comfortable.
Supper was really good, served in their vaulted dining room, lots of local stuff. Breakfast was outstanding (favourite in 2 weeks!)
We wished that had stayed here 2 (or more) nights.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dafarra, Proprietario at Agriturismo La Piazza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2015
Google Translation

Gentilissimi,
grazie per la bella recensione, alla prossima!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Set in the tranquil countryside, this agriturismo is the perfect place to stay, especially if you're looking for a peaceful location after staying in the cities. Friendly people, clean and spacious room, good food, nice pool, quiet, restful atmosphere. (just make sure they aren't hosting a wedding during your visit or I imagine it could be quite chaotic!)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadawestwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dafarra, Proprietario at Agriturismo La Piazza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2015
Google Translation

Gentilissimi,
grazie per la bella recensione, alla prossima!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews