We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel immersed in a residential area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Virginia Palace Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Imola, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“New hotel immersed in a residential area”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

New and clean, this hotel is situated directly on a residential road and closely surrounded by residential buildings, you can almost dine with the neighbors. Rooms are clean and simply furnished. Breakfast is a shame: beyond meager, there's almost nothing to eat and a vending machine for awful coffees, the 4 stars feel like a fraud. Other than the poorest breakfast ever seen in a 2-star hotel, this hotel can be considered a 3-star accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LukeOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    61
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
33
2
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The hotel was clean and quiet. The staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly. We couldn't have expected to be treated so kindly!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 419Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
398 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The Virginia Palace Hotel is situated between Malpensa Airport and the Exhibition grounds at Rho. It is a brand new hotel.
The rooms are sufficiently big, no carpets but vinyl floor, clean and modern equipped. The double bed is 180 cm, with good mattress and quilt. LCD with many foreign channels, Coffee/tea maker, free bottled water, free internet. The bathroom is bright with shower cabin, furnished with all essential toiletries.
Breakfast is included in the room rate and reasonably garnished compared to Italian standards. Freshly cooked eggs were not available. There was cooked and air dried ham, parmesan cheese and a selection of bread and pastries.
The hotel has a restaurant, which we did not use. The prices are affordable, except the price for wine was on the higher side.
The hotel offers free parking in the hotel garage. The concierge at the reception was fluent in English, helpful and attentive. We paid less than € 100.- for a double on a walk-in rate and received “good value” for the money we paid.
There is a Chinese Restaurant next to the hotel which seems to be very popular with the locals. They serve Chinese and Italian food. Prices are cheap. We tried the Chinese fare and found the food tasty.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The level of service, in all respects, was of extremely high quality.
The staff went out of their way in even little things to provide the great service.
Its the little things like free Wi-Fi in the rooms (very rare for 4 star hotels) or free water in the mini bar that provided nice extra touch.
All in all, definitely heartily recommended.

Room Tip: The double bedroom i stayed at was quite spacious and comfortable,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spalatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garbagnate Milanese
1.6 mi away
Ibis Milano Fiera
Ibis Milano Fiera
#2 of 4 in Lainate
354 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Litta Palace
Hotel Litta Palace
#1 of 4 in Lainate
308 reviews
3.8 mi away
Starhotels Grand Milan
Starhotels Grand Milan
#1 of 6 in Saronno
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
NH Milano Fiera
4.4 mi away
AS Hotel Limbiate Fiera
AS Hotel Limbiate Fiera
#1 of 1 in Limbiate
632 reviews
3.6 mi away
Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginia Palace Hotel

Property: Virginia Palace Hotel
Address: Via Montenero 127, 20024 Garbagnate Milanese, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Garbagnate Milanese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Garbagnate Milanese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Virginia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Virginia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virginia Palace Hotel Milan/Garbagnate Milanese

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing