We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Relais de Charme le Videlle
Ranked #3 of 3 Raffa B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

This year we spend our summer holidays at charming le videlle. We like this place very much, so we come quite often to enjoy the lovely, cleany appartments (fully equipped) and relax gladly at the pool or at the terrace. The owners are very friendly and take care of all your wishes during your stay. Overall a lovely place to spend vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iloveitalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    0
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hradec Kralove, CZ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I can only second what my fellow TA member viera045 wrote earlier.
We stayed there in July 2012 with my friends and their little boy for whom the property was just awesome. Ducks, turtles in the pond, huge green lawn and the sheer size of the property was excellent.
It was quite a surprise that 200+ EUR/night establishment does not supply even the basics such as trash bags, toilet paper or dish detergent. Some of the towels were indeed of various shades of gray and could be replaced more often.
Although the gardeners take a meticulous care of this great property, any visible damage after a severe storm disappered within one day, the staff that comes in contact with guest does not make you feel welcome.
We had to endure a half an hour long check-out when all the silverware and dishes were counted and recounted and recounted one more time and then big deal made out of one missing teaspoon. Make sure you carefully count all the silverware, glasses, dishes etc. upon checking in because otherwise you will try to rip you off in the end.
The check-out was both over-the-top, humiliating and beyond ridiculous experience, since they make you feel almost like a criminal .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LKHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaisdecharme, Direttore at Relais de Charme le Videlle, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
We would like to thank the two Czech families for their reviews and suggestions. Our family has never managed accommodation like Relais de Charme before but we are totally committed to this activity and the proof of this is that in 2011 we were awarded the label “d’Ospitalità Italiana” (Italian Hospitality); our adventure began four years ago and the impressions of our guests can do nothing but help us improve. I would however like to clarify some points.
Relais de Charme “Le Videlle” is not a hotel but a residential development which makes luxury furnished apartments set in a natural environment available to its guests where they can enjoy the quiet atmosphere and rest. The towels which are supplied are always two colours (white-.beige) so that the guests can allocate themselves the colour they prefer (man – woman).
Our guests are able to buy their own food from the local supermarket; which has a home delivery service and which is used by many of our guests. When required we give a free collection and delivery service to the local laundry and the guests only pay the laundry costs.
When the guests are about to leave a check is made on the furnishings in the apartment as is usual in all residential developments, so that the following clients will find the apartment in the same perfect order in which the clients about to leave found it on their arrival. Up to now none of our clients have complained about this check which is never carried out in the presence of the guests themselves and which everyone believe to be a must.
We are very sorry if this check was incorrectly interpreted.

Relais de Charme “Le Videlle”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The property is impresive. The grass is soft and green, fish is swimming in the pond and ducks are following people as dogs. Apartments are well decorated; you can see just good materials there. You use Villeroy Boch plates, just expensive cutlery and polished pots.

So, why I did not like this „relais“? I did not feel comfortable, neither welcomed at all. The price for the night is rather high- 200 euro and up per night in one bed room apartment. What you get for this price? Stay in apartment which looks exclusively but more like show room then the place you can live. You don’t get any supply in the bathroom with exception of one piece of soap for all people living there. No shampoo, no body milk, none of those basic things you get in other places. Towels are partly white, partly grey (used to be white long time ago).
The owner-Marita explains you at the beginning that they are ecological hotel, so you are supposed to separate all kind of rubbish - but no bags, with exception of the bag for bio rubbish is provided. You don’t get any basic supplies in the kitchen, as salt, pepper, sugar, anything for washing dishes, for the case that you don't wish to wash everything in dishwasher. You are asked not to leave any closes on the terrace, as it probably hurt the impression the property makes....but where you are supposed to dry e.g. swimming suits? No place for that. Would you like to wash some clothes? Yes, they will do it for you for appr. 2, 60-2,90 Euro/piece, you have no possibility to do it yourself.
As we had to leave earlier- my daughter was sick and it rained heavily- we had to pay the full price of night we ordered but not spent- the owner was not willing to discuss about it at all. It can be understandable but at least some willingness to solve our problem could be showed. After we moved our bags out of apartment, cleaning lady came to check apartment- she checked very carefully each room, counted each plate, glass, all kind of spoons...... in front of us. It was really rude.
So, I can not recommend this place.
If you wish to enjoy real luxury, try to get to Florida residence in the area- that is really exceptionally beautiful place with top service.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viera045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaisdecharme, Direttore at Relais de Charme le Videlle, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
We would like to thank the two Czech families for their reviews and suggestions. Our family has never managed accommodation like Relais de Charme before but we are totally committed to this activity and the proof of this is that in 2011 we were awarded the label “d’Ospitalità Italiana” (Italian Hospitality); our adventure began four years ago and the impressions of our guests can do nothing but help us improve. I would however like to clarify some points.
Relais de Charme “Le Videlle” is not a hotel but a residential development which makes luxury furnished apartments set in a natural environment available to its guests where they can enjoy the quiet atmosphere and rest. The towels which are supplied are always two colours (white-.beige) so that the guests can allocate themselves the colour they prefer (man – woman).
Our guests are able to buy their own food from the local supermarket; which has a home delivery service and which is used by many of our guests. When required we give a free collection and delivery service to the local laundry and the guests only pay the laundry costs.
When the guests are about to leave a check is made on the furnishings in the apartment as is usual in all residential developments, so that the following clients will find the apartment in the same perfect order in which the clients about to leave found it on their arrival. Up to now none of our clients have complained about this check which is never carried out in the presence of the guests themselves and which everyone believe to be a must.
We are very sorry if this check was incorrectly interpreted.

Relais de Charme “Le Videlle”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raffa
10.6 mi away
Boffenigo Small & Beautiful Hotel
0.9 mi away
Borgo Il Mezzanino
Borgo Il Mezzanino
#1 of 22 in Salo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Villetta sul Garda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Agriturismo La Filanda
Agriturismo La Filanda
#1 of 13 in Manerba del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Antica Torre
Residence Antica Torre
#6 of 11 in San Felice del Benaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa Vacanze Il Melograno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais de Charme le Videlle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais de Charme le Videlle

Property: Relais de Charme le Videlle
Address: Via Paolo Bonomi 3 | Raffa di Puegnago, 25080 Raffa, Puegnago sul Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Puegnago sul Garda > Raffa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Raffa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais de Charme le Videlle 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais de Charme “Le Videlle” is situated on the hills overlooking Lake Garda, in an exceptional and peaceful position, immersed in the greenery of an age-old park which covers 40,000 square metres. It’s an oasis of colour, scents and silence, the ideal destination for anyone looking for tranquility and peace.The apartments, set in a magnificent garden which is surrounded by olive groves and vineyards, are located within a renowned Azienda Agricola (a commercial farm) that dates back to between 600 and 700. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Relais de Charme le Videlle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing