We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Riz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Riz
Cracoe, United Kingdom
1 review
“very very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

i have been two day with my wife.very very nice. big and good room.it's not normal
room .4 bed ,two tv sofà...........
good breakfast. tipicol italian breakfast.we have been in tipicol restaurant near hotel
with wonderful pizza

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fildirezione, Proprietario at Hotel Riz, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guests,

we thank you for your positive comment about our Hotel.
We are glad that your stay was pleasant and the room has met your needs. our breakfast offering many varieties of Italian pastries and choice of salted, fresh bread, even wholemeal.
we look forward to your next stay in Pavia.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    87
    34
    13
    2
See reviews for
26
31
15
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

fantastic atmosfear, the room confortable,the breakfast was very soddisfine,people in the reseptjon were very nice and the bar..not too big, but has everything.IN the middle of the nature, that makes me relaxing.plenty of parking space.the family was pleased too, we will come back.

Room Tip: the room towords the street has a very nice view and the road is not too near.If i come back i will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank comalbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I was very disappointed with very noisy level after 10 pm near conference boardroom. People inside were noisy , clapping hands and I thing they were watching satellite TV or something.I did mentioned at reception and they told me They told them to be quiet.There was not improvement.
Very good : Driver/what a pity He cant speak other languages.At reception guys speak English,very helpful.

If you using shower, water splash all over, even on toilette.. I didn't like it

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

I was looking for a comfortable Hotel to spend a couple of days in Pavia. The city does not offer a great choice of accomodation. Hotel Riz was a nice discovery. It is located just a few km from the centre, and thanks to the private bus-service to the city, it offers you a nice possibility to get there. The rooms are quite modern and comfortable, the price/quality ratio is good.
Weakest point: breakfast poor.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Topissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

The quality of the rooms is really high.
The breakfast is good both as quality and quantity.
The only defect is a bad toilet smell in one of the elevators.
Anyway, the overall quality is excellent.
I would advice it without hesitation.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vanatallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fildirezione, Proprietario at Hotel Riz, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
We are very pleased to' learn that you appreciated our hotel and service but do regret
And on behalf of the staff too, we wish apologize for the problem encountered in the
Lift.hoping You enjoyed the weekend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fribourg
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

This is a practical no nonsense hotel where for each euro you pay you get value in return.
Though the hotel is a 3*** the staff behaves with great class and is very friendly and helpful with any matters.
Welcom feature: the rooms all have a bathtumb with hydro massage!
The weakest point is the breakfast, but that's unfortunately very usual in Italy.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belweb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

This hotel is clean, spacious, comfortable, quiet, airy, easy to get to, very well priced and with very helpful and professional staff.
We came over for a friends wedding and the hotel met our every needs, with a very good restaurant next door.
Would recommend to families as double room is exceptionally good for those travelling with young children.
Good choice!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Genesio ed Uniti
3.0 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#1 of 1 in Certosa di Pavia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#1 of 1 in Bereguardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#2 of 6 in Pavia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Rosengarten
Hotel Rosengarten
#5 of 6 in Pavia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
3.3 mi away
Moderno Hotel Pavia
Moderno Hotel Pavia
#3 of 6 in Pavia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#4 of 6 in Pavia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riz

Property: Hotel Riz
Address: Via Dei Longobardi 3, 27010 San Genesio ed Uniti, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Pavia > San Genesio ed Uniti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in San Genesio ed Uniti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riz 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Riz is located in San Genesio ed Uniti, 3 Km. distance from the old town of Pavia, 5 Km. away from the Renaissance monument “Certosa di Pavia”, 1 Km. from the splendid natural Vernavola’s Park and about 20 Km. from the city of Milan. It is a newly built Hotel (October 2001) with advanced technological facilities that are appreciated by both leisure and business customers and it has been recently renewed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riz Province Of Pavia/San Genesio Ed Uniti, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing