We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel.”
Review of Hotel Miramonti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Miramonti
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pove del Grappa
NZ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel.”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed at Hotel Miramonti in May and July 2014, the first time as a single for 3 nights and on the second occasion for 4 nights with my partner. The Hotel is good value, the rooms are large, clean and comfortable, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I stayed at Miramonti in 2013 and loved it then, and my opinion has not changed. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The restaurant is currently not open, however breakfast is available, and there is a very good local restaurant close to the hotel.

Room Tip: Friendly staff and excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    31
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
16
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Arrived at this hotel late, no Italian, but they spoke good English, Which helped, woke up in the morning to mountains, wow factor, breakfast was plentifull, so was the coffee, Had evening meal in the restaurant, It was a real pleasure to actually see my meal being cooked from beginning to end, And it tasted as good as it looked, Even better,! All thanks to elisa and staff
Ben

Room Tip: Arrive early, ! multi lingual as well, !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank englishben_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights as I wished to explore the area around Monte Grappa. The Hotel is very reasonably priced, the restaurant is excellent and the staff very helpful. The rooms are large and quiet. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Apparently we are now required to have at least 200 characters even though some of us reviewers may be more succinct! I thought this was a good hotel though the area was very quiet with few amenties unless you drove to Bassano

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klynnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pove del Grappa
6.4 mi away
Hotel San Giacomo Sport&Relax
Hotel San Giacomo Sport&Relax
#1 of 1 in Paderno del Grappa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
11.3 mi away
Residence des Alpes
Residence des Alpes
#11 of 22 in Asiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Alla Corte
Hotel Alla Corte
#1 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Contarini
Albergo Ristorante Contarini
#1 of 1 in Campolongo Sul Brenta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
11.6 mi away
Albergo Vescovi
Albergo Vescovi
#22 of 22 in Asiago
3.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#2 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramonti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramonti

Property: Hotel Miramonti
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 1, 36020 Pove del Grappa, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Pove del Grappa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pove del Grappa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramonti 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Miramonti (Mira-monti; Viewing the Mountains), nestled below the mountains in the Grappa region of Veneto, Italy. Fall in love with the quaint towns of Pove and Bassano del Grappa, the birthplace of the spirit Grappa, which date back to the Roman era. Besides just grappa, Bassano is a stunning historical and characteristic town, also noted for the “Ponte Vecchio” or “Old Bridge” in the centre, which crosses the River Brenta. Pove itself is abundant with olive trees, as is renowned for it’s Extra Virgin Olive Oil. The hotel itself was built in 1927, and in the 40s and 50s was the heart of Pove, and people came from far and wide to dance the night away on it’s stunning terrace, with panoramic views across the valley. Since then it has been greatly renovated, offering luxury accommodation in an historic and tranquil location. Less than 45 minutes from the stunning Monte Grappa, and 1hr 20mins from Venice to the East, or Verona to the West, there’s nowhere better to stay to get to know the north of Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Miramonti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing