We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agriturismo Cavazzone
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We loved our stay at Cavazzone. We visit the Reggio Emilia area every 3-5 months and usually stay with friends but this time wanted to do things on our own. We love the Albinea area and this was only 5 mins drive from Albinea town..also only about 15 drive to Reggio Emilia but worth the drive rather than staying in a shabby hotel in the city. The veiws are amazing and each afternoon I watched the sunset. The staff is impecable and love what they do..this is evident as they are willing to do whatever is needed to make your stay pleasant. We also ate at the resturant and loved it however I will admit we have had better food in Italia. With that said they did everything they could to make us happy and the food wasn't bad just not over the top amazing. My daughter was given a special risotto dish which was not on the menu each night which came out only 5 mins after we arrived. This was amazing as she was quiet and eating straight away.
The rooms themselves are very nice..spacious and we loved having a separate living area so that we could socialise whilst my daughter slept in the large baby cot provided for her in the bedroom.
The restaurant set a table for us each breakfast but of course I could never get myself out of bed so my husband went down each morning and brought up an aray of food for us to have each morning..and by the time we returned all evidence of a mess was gone with fresh towels and sheets of course.
We were even given a washing line so that we could dry the clean clothes that we washed at a friends house one evening.
I can not say enough about Cavazzone...its clean, quiet, spacious, good food and great staff, and not to mention at a great rate for what you recieve...
You can also see the balsamic far which is very interesting and tasty!!
We will defiantly be returning at the end of the year!

Room Tip: some rooms have a kitchen but are smaller...apartment 33 is perfect as the veiws are spectacular on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank remyholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2012

Even it's located in à remote area, it's awonderful place. The rooms are beautiful, comfortabele, bathroom is very modern. It has à wonderful restaurant with helpful staff and delicieus food.
You have à wonderful view of the area - if you like biking you can do itineraria THE mountains surrounding the hotel.
Only on tuesday the restaurant is closed and you have to eat in restaurants in THE area

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roos1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We started our vacation at Cavazzone and are very glad that we did. Umberto was great to work with and very accomodating all along the way. Tomas was fabulous and was always there when he was needed. The restaurant was very pleasant and really good. Our first night was iffy since there was also a wedding going on and the music went into the night, so that night was not a good sleeping one. Umberto arranged for a lovely light meal in our suite since the restaurant was closed, so that made for a lovely evening. The balsamic tour was great and so convenient. It was a pleasure meeting and talking with Senora Sidori too. A tour of a parmesan operation was set up by Umberto and was wonderful. That's for a great introduction to the Emilia Romagna region.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I say it is wonderful and charming and it is, with the exception of the high school party blasting music through the night beneath our room, and the excessively slow service for dinner, which I will guess was due to the party perhaps. That being said, hopefully it was an isolated incident, Cavazzone has wonderful food (the ricotta panna cotta was amazing) and is very charming, much more charming and refined, in an old world way, than most agriturismos and the area is beautiful. We enjoyed walking on the grounds, chatting with the owner, and a great tour of where their family has made balsamic vinegar for generations, by one of the sons. I would certainly recommend this agriturismo, just be sure to be sure that you are booking it when it is quiet, with no events.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This charming, rustic inn was the perfect beginning of our Italian vacation. Perched on a hilltop with a beautiful panorama of the Tuscan countryside, our room in this agriturismo situated on property owned by the same family for over 500 years, was spacious and comfortable. A small kitchen area provided a chance to store the cheeses and meats we were acquiring for a snack. The restaurant offered delicious meals or just a glass of wine while soaking up the sun. The Staff was very friendly and accommodating. If the opportunity is available, request Umberto to give a tour of the family’s balsamic vinegar production. The location was ideal, offering a country experience while close to Reggio Emilia, but a car is a must. The inn was somewhat hard to find at first as its address does not show up on tools like Mapquest. The key is to get to the town of Albinea and either call from there or ask directions (hint: it’s “up the hill”).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoneStar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We were guests of the Hotel Posta in Reggio Emilia and choose to take the tour of the balsamic farm ( Cavazonne, which is owned by Umberto's family). What a wonderful evening. Senora Sidori was our guide and she was so passionate about their life, the balsamic, the history of this region. Her attitude, knowledge and grace were truly inspiring and infectious and our dinner was superb. As well, the sweeping views were breathtaking. A truly amazing journey. It was a pleasure meeting Doctor and Senora Sidori. We hope to visit them again. Meanwhile, we will savor the balsamic we brought back with us and highly recommend a visit to Cavazzone. Thanks to every one of you.

Bob and Ashleigh Sawodn

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashleigh013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Cavazzone is an old agriculture building on the mountains next to Reggio Emilia, transformed into an agriculture tourism hotel and restaurant that provides a beautiful ambience for weedings, birthday parties etc. We liked it a lot

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doc_hein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Regnano
4.2 mi away
Verdenoce | Bio Agriturismo
5.1 mi away
Agriturismo Ca del Ciuco
Agriturismo Ca del Ciuco
#1 of 1 in Vezzano sul Crostolo
22 reviews
4.6 mi away
Agriturismo La Razza
Agriturismo La Razza
#1 of 16 in Reggio Emilia
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Agriturismo Casalia
Agriturismo Casalia
#1 of 1 in Paullo
73 reviews
15.6 mi away
Agriturismo San Giuseppe - Bed and Breakfast
16 mi away
Agriturismo la Brezza
Agriturismo la Brezza
#2 of 2 in Gattatico
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Cavazzone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Cavazzone

Address: Via Cavazzone 4, 42030 Regnano, Viano, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Reggio Emilia > Viano > Regnano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Regnano
Price Range: £55 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agriturismo Cavazzone 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agriturismo Cavazzone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing