We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top of your list villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Poggio Bello

Pool and partial garden view from patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and partial garden view from patio
The Villa Poggio Bello The pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Pool and partial garden view from patio
The Villa Poggio Bello
The pool
Pool view
Maiano across the valley
Casa vecchia
Shady moment
Main bedroom
Entrance hall to Poggio Bello
Upstairs landing
Family bathroom
View from an upstairs bedroom
En suite
The pool
The pergola of the villa
View of the valley from the garden
Sundowner time !
Our valley view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Pennabilli, Province of Rimini, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Christine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Top of your list villa”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Marvellous week in your house in a very secluded area on the edge of a village where you feel amongst the locals. Lots of exploring and excellent walks on your doorstep.
The local town only 5 minutes away by car had so many things going for it and when the central square is finished it will be superb. An effort must be made to visit the theatre in the main square. You will not be disappointed.
We will be coming back

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position of the villa
Liked least: Trees in front of house
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonNat...
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic villa with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were met by Alexandra the manageress who showed us around. A welcome basket of her homemade foodstuff was offered to us free of charge. The villa was spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed. The owners personal art work was everywhere and the villa had just been painted. Everything one wanted for a self catering vacation was available. The pool was larger than I anticipated and the gardens are lovely. Neighbours are at least a kilometre away and the grounds are absolutely private. In San Danato is Fabio's cafe a kilometre away, where seriously tasty tagliatelle and meats are cooked to order (and cheap!). There are many other excellent restaurants in the neighbourhood including a few Michelin starred ones,
I couldn't fault the villa and the amenities. There is no dishwasher but we as we ate out a lot, this wasn't missed.
I can totally recommend this villa to families or just adults.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJSxxx
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Up in the Appenine mountains, 2 hours drive from Bologna is a beautiful spot outside the village of San Donato, where Villa Poggio Bello has a beautiful vista.
The villa is well appointed for a large group - we travelled as two families with 3 children in total. Unfortunately as the weather was wet and cold in May we couldn't use the pool (unheated) so had to travel down the mountain to the coast to get the sun or (1.5 hr each way) or the same again in the opposite direction to visit Umbria. Local shopping was done in Santa Agata and the daily markets in various towns. The location is also ideal for walkers and cyclists. I can imagine in the good weather months it would be perfect as one could stay put and use the pool whilst soaking up the amazing view.

Date of stay: May 2014
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for the review. As we are in the mountains, brisk would aptly describe the pool temperature in May ! We are contemplating installing a Heat Exchanger for the months of June and September, possible even May though the cost of electricity to non-residents is 3 times that to the locals. It will require careful consideration as to cost effectiveness. We'd love to have you back - perhaps in a warmer month ?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanisti
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2018
The Family Goavec were a pleasure to have staying. It appears that they found the kitchen utensils a little inadequate and I will be in touch to establish how I can improve what is on offer. We would be very happy to welcome them back ! Ronald
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italiereb
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.