We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Masseria Torre Coccaro
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Savelletri
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolute paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

What a fantastic place this is! We stayed here for ten days and could have stayed forever. The flowers were in full bloom, heavily scenting the air and beautifully tended. The rooms were simple but very well equipped, quiet and very clean. The food was absolutely amazing. I am a real foodie and being half Italian know what excellent Italian food is, and this was truly exceptional. The breakfasts were abundant with the most delicious pastries and cakes I have ever tasted. Lunch at the beach restaurant was divine with enthusiastic staff and extremely well organised in a delightful glamorous setting under billowing white muslin 'sails'. Drinks and food always arrived promptly. We never felt ignored or had to wait. Dinner on the terrace was romantic and sublime. Again, the service was impeccable and charming. Nicola and Enzo were wonderful and accommodated special requests with a huge smile. Truly, I cannot recommend this place enough and we have already booked again for next year. For a relaxing beach holiday in a sophisticated but rural setting, this cannot be beaten.

Room Tip: Our room had a little bougainvillaea covered terrace with two reclining chairs and a little round ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    109
    30
    21
    10
See reviews for
129
311
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
1,326 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

staying in Torre Maizza , the neighbouring twin hotel, we went for dinner last night . it was a beautiful evening and we had outside dinner , in this gorgeous setting. lovely food , amazing service , a beautiful evening to remember

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

This hotel lives up to all the superlatives said about it. All facilities are top class and most importantly the staff are outstanding without exception. Nothing is too much whether hotel, pool, beach, bar, restaurants, you feel relaxed, looked after and certainly did not want to leave at end of weeks stay. The food was excellent at all the areas where it was available, even the beach restaurant with sushi and oyster bars as well as the traditional fare. The selection of food was highlighted by there being 19 different types of pies/tarts/cakes at breakfast as well as usual croissants et al. The staff were all so happy and even chambermaids, garden people acknowledged you. Our first visit back to the area after 20 years and we wonder why we stayed away so long.

Room Tip: Room 25 which looked onto walkway with large garden in front was very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We vary rarely go back to the same place twice but the Coccaro just made us break that rule. We were not disappointed. we can now add consistency to the Coccaro's virtues! We had a junior suite overlooking the olive groves a step from the pool. It was quiet, cool, spacious and, as ever, beautifully clean with an area for lounging outside amid the jasmine and bougainvillaea. The Massaria arranged a taxi to pick us up from Bari station off our train from Rome and it only took 45 mins to transfer. The pool remains tranquil and pristine and the service was as great as ever. The key to this are the staff who not only work very hard but are the same as last year ( and for many years before that for all I know) so they have a deep understanding of what is needed and really know their job. The beach club was crisp and elegant with great beach service and the sea washed the clamour of Rome away. We are already planning a return to get some warmth (weather and welcome) next spring.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevandavidrhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

What a find! Beautiful location, excellent food, amazing staff for whom nothing was too much trouble and luxury accommodation. The pool was idyllic and the beach club like something from a glossy magazine.
I can recommend it to everyone who would like to be pampered in the sunshine.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbrae, California
Level Contributor
173 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed at the sister hotel Masseria Torre Maizza in mid May, but had the good fortune to walk over to the Torre Coccaro. The grounds are spectacular, pool is very large, grounds are big, and the Spa is super. We had a very good dinner and once again all staff were extremely nice and friendly. We even walked to the private beach club on the coast just north of Savelletri. Both hotels are just perfect, either one would be a great stay in that area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Sky, Montana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

In conjunction with a Vermont Bicycle Trip of Puglia, we stayed at Masseria Torre Coccaro for two nights a week ago. This is a beautiful historic fortified farm, nestled in between olive groves & fertile farmland. Our room was in a building on the back of the property. Nicely furnished, quiet & really clean, it opened up in the rear, to a small enclosed private patio, with two nice chairs for relaxing. There is a beautiful pool and lots of seating and a bar, with an attentive staff. They also have a beach property not too far away, that the van will give you a ride to. Lots of chairs & umbrellas, nice place to eat (didn't eat there, but the food looked great). Swimming was a bit chilly, but it was a great beach for relaxing, swimming & walking. They have nice bikes for your use, so we just rode those down to the beach - 10 minute ride at most. Actually, take advantage of the use of their bikes. Quiet roads wind through 800 year old olive groves and you have the opportunity of visiting Egnatia, an ancient Messapiean (later Roman) town, fascinating ruins. 15 minute ride away from the masseria.

Have to agree with other reviewers, that the wine is pricey. One meal was great, but the second night, we were disappointed. The breakfasts were fantastic, endless table of pastries, lots of fresh fruit, home made yogurt, cheese and proscuitto & ham, cereals and almonds & pistachios,
etc., to add. Eggs could be ordered too.

We rode to Savelletri one afternoon for pizza on the waterfront. Picked up wine & olives, etc. at a little store, stocked with everything you might need. There is a mini fridge in your room, so that is one way to avoid the 8E glass of wine at the bar. Some nice restaurants to have dinner, all along the harbor. Usually, these places don't start opening up for dinner until 8.

A great concierge, happy to answer all your questions. Attentive wait staff. Great housekeeping. Overall, this is a great property and you will enjoy your stay there.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed staying in our room in a separate building towards the back of the property. Ours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sherriefast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savelletri
1.0 mi away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#2 of 6 in Savelletri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Masseria Torre Maizza
Masseria Torre Maizza
#1 of 6 in Savelletri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
7.5 mi away
Don Ferrante Dimore di charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel
12.3 mi away
Masseria Cervarolo
Masseria Cervarolo
#1 of 21 in Ostuni
5.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masseria Torre Coccaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Torre Coccaro

Property: Masseria Torre Coccaro
Address: Contrada Coccaro 8, 72015 Savelletri, Fasano, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Fasano > Savelletri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Savelletri
#3 Romantic Hotel in Savelletri
#3 Luxury Hotel in Savelletri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Masseria Torre Coccaro 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic fortified Masseria set in a large estate overlooking the Mediterranean sea, private sandy beach with fish and sushi restaurant, indoor and outdoor heated pool, Aveda SPA, gym,Yoga, jacuzzi, Turkish bath, cooking school, wine tastings,bycicle tours,horse riding, 9 hole golf course on site, five more 18 holes golf course in the area, private yacht, sailing boat, close to Ostuni, Alberobello, Lecce, Bari, Brindisi, Cisternino, Martina Franca,Matera, Gallipoli, Otranto, Trani,Grottaglie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Masseria Torre Coccaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masseria Torre Coccaro Hotel Savelletri
Masseria Torre Coccaro Fasano
Masseria Torre Coccaro Puglia, Italy - Savelletri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing