We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real highlight!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Masseria Torre Coccaro
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Savelletri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I would recommend this massera to anyone! It is unbelievably beautiful and you feel like you are staying in a piece of history. The services are first class all-around. The pool area is beautiful and there is a shuttle to the beach. The restaurant is fantastic. The grounds are huge and we really enjoyed wandering around, looking at all the gardens and exploring the enormous massera. Breakfast is absolutely incredible and there was something for everyone. The staff of both the restaurant and hotel were incredibly attentive and helpful.

The location is great. You can stay on the grounds and relax or you can take little road trips to nearby towns. I would highly recommend visiting the Roman ruins and museum that is only a couple of miles away.

We stayed with a small dog and it worked out great. This was a real highlight of our trip to Italy!

Room Tip: We stayed in room near the pool and short walk to the lobby and massera. We loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Em042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed here for 10 days at the end of our honeymoon. This is a real gem, I could have stayed for a month. Just utterly charming and luxurious and the food to die for - the breakfast spread was something else!
Perfect for couples and families alike.
Love, love, loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jojobm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

What does jogging in the early morning between a forest of ancient olive trees?
What does it mean to be pampered all day with apparent ease?
What does it mean to have breakfast on the veranda with views of the sunrise from Puglia?
That means reading your favorite book in the hammock of an old garden?
We were on the weekend of All Saints' Day and we enjoyed, thanks to the weather, cycling between dry stone walls, a day on the beach of the hotel, an afternoon at a spa small but sensational.
The pleasure of sharing interior spaces with ceramics grottaglie with other guests of particular sympathy. Even my son was busy with the baby sitter and the games available. And the breakfast fantascica with dairy products of Apulia. Nothing to add.
Fabrizio

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FabrizioFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This was our spoil for 3 nights, on our month long Italian holiday -recommended by Mr and Mrs Smith website. At $500 per night Australian we were expecting a lot. Its near Fasano and 4kms from the beach, but they have their own beach club that's very nice. We upgraded to a deluxe room and was shocked to have a 150 metre walk to our room in the hot sun. Room was very nice but 150 metres from main building - not good. Drinks and food in the restaurant was expensive and the food only average at dinner. Breakfast was the standout but recommend eating in town and having your own car to get around Puglia. As Alberobello is only 30 minutes away and stunning. The pool was great but my wife and I both agreed, it's doens't feel really Italian and we could have the same 3 nights at a resort in Queensland for the same price.

Room Tip: Get the olive oil massage in the day spa, that was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This was no ordinary hotel.. The accommodation, location, facilities and grounds were all exceptional and definitely worthy of it’s 5 stars.

Our room was beautiful, very rustic and furnished in a beautiful traditional Puglian style, with all the added amenities that you would expect from a high quality hotel.

On our first day we arrived late afternoon and decided to have a quick lunch at the hotel.. We both chose a simple plate of pasta, which was nice, but we thought rather expensive in comparison to other similar rated restaurants located nearby.

I can only describe the breakfast service as excellent; there was a wide choice of freshly prepared cakes, pastries, cheeses, fruit etc. And even if the vast selection wasn’t enough, the chef will even cook you eggs and bacon to order.

We used the spa and had a massage. The spa itself was set in a cave, which was beautiful.

On both days of our stay enjoyed a quick wander around the grounds for a walk, the grounds and garden were beautiful kept. The kitchen garden looked particularly interesting.

Overall, this hotel was magnificent. We would definitely love to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosetano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

A night to celebrate my daughter's birthday. A beautiful suite, wonderful food and great spa treatments. The service from everyone was wonderful - there are so many staff to help with everything. This is such a good understated luxurious place to stay.

Room Tip: Really a question of personal choice and price - our suite in the first floor old block was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SomiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

What a great property! It's got all of the touches of a 5 star hotel -- from the exceptional service to the quality of the linens to the toiletries. Fresh towels every time you leave the room. Good breakfast. A great spa, workout room, nice looking pool, a billiards room in a cave, nooks and crannies to explore everywhere.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank chicagotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savelletri
0.3 mi away
Masseria Torre Maizza
Masseria Torre Maizza
#1 of 6 in Savelletri
591 reviews
1 mi away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#2 of 6 in Savelletri
1,407 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel
5.1 mi away
Hotel del Levante
Hotel del Levante
#3 of 5 in Torre Canne
525 reviews
9.5 mi away
Trulli Holiday - Resort
Trulli Holiday - Resort
#1 of 18 in Alberobello
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masseria Torre Coccaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Torre Coccaro

Address: Contrada Coccaro 8, 72015 Savelletri, Fasano, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Fasano > Savelletri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Savelletri
#3 Romantic Hotel in Savelletri
#3 Luxury Hotel in Savelletri
Price Range: £115 - £561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Masseria Torre Coccaro 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic fortified Masseria set in a large estate overlooking the Mediterranean sea, private sandy beach with fish and sushi restaurant, indoor and outdoor heated pool, Aveda SPA, gym,Yoga, jacuzzi, Turkish bath, cooking school, wine tastings,bycicle tours,horse riding, 9 hole golf course on site, five more 18 holes golf course in the area, private yacht, sailing boat, close to Ostuni, Alberobello, Lecce, Bari, Brindisi, Cisternino, Martina Franca,Matera, Gallipoli, Otranto, Trani,Grottaglie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Masseria Torre Coccaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masseria Torre Coccaro Hotel Savelletri
Masseria Torre Coccaro Fasano
Masseria Torre Coccaro Puglia, Italy - Savelletri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing