We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Masseria Torre Coccaro
Nearby Hotels
Borgo Egnazia(Savelletri)
US$677
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bussola B&B(Savelletri)(Great Value!)
US$82
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Masseria Don Luigi(Savelletri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masseria Cimino(Savelletri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casale del Murgese(Savelletri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Sorgente(Savelletri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
545
120
45
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
120
45
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstorre coccarobeach clubcooking schoolboth breakfast and dinnerpool areaolive grovessuperb food and servicerelaxing placefresh fishgreat restaurantwine listlevel of servicebeautiful roomexcellent facilitiesour honeymoonbeautiful settingamalfi coast
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have just returned home after a two week holiday at Masseria Torre Coccaro. This was our fourth visit - we return every year, and plan on continuing this tradition (in fact we have already reserved for next year).
The Masseria is beautiful, the staff friendly and the food delicious. It has the qualities and service of a 5 star hotel, while feeling relaxed. Quite an incredible combination. Enzo, Ottavio and all the staff welcomed us so kindly. Thank you.
There have been some discreet changes over the past couple of years which are lovely - upgraded bikes, the play area is more shaded, fruit at the bar by the swimming to name but a few. And the children loved making pizzas, I went to the cookery school one morning and had a spa treatment on another. Bliss.
The beach club is wonderful also.
My husband calls Coccaro 'The garden of Eden!' It is!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Olivia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We went for a 5 day trip to Puglia. The Masseria is charming, quiet and relaxed. The grounds are lovely to explore. They have the most beautiful Olive tree groves. The food was amazing both breakfast, lunch and dinner. We ventured out a few nights to other restaurants and found the food great everywhere. They also have a beach club and we had lunch there a couple days which was lovely. Quiet place but charming and unspoilt.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MartineDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at the Masseria Torre Coccaro in June 2014 and from the very first glimpse of the beautiful white buildings covered with stunning bougainvillea, we knew it would be a special holiday.
We were not to be disappointed with the clean rustic-style rooms, superb food but most of all the exceptional staff especially the waiters (Enzo, head waiter, coolest man in Italy!!) who really couldn't do enough for you.
The alfresco dining overlooking the beautiful Puglian countryside is a lovely way to spend an evening.
We went to the Beach Club which is approx 5 Miles away (via hotel transport - very efficient) - this was clean and welcoming but very busy.
The only downside at the Masseria would be that the evenings are somewhat quiet after you have dined. Some gentle music would be a welcome addition.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just returned home after second visit. First time around we thought it special could they still be as good? Outstanding, being a bit fussy I like things in place and in order, they did not disappoint. Room excellent and spotless, food unbelievable, staff so friendly and helpful but not in your face, always there when needed. Beach club as good as hotel for food staff and incredible facilities. Already planning next visit.

Room Tip: Dependence rooms slightly away from main area.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank welshdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have lived in Europe for 10 years now and last week, went to Puglia Italy to attend a friend's wedding. She had chosen the Masseria Torre Coccaro as her wedding location and my husband and I decided to stay there for a week. It was without a doubt the best vacation we have had on European soil. The Masseria is an incredible place… with the heart warming authenticity of rural italy combined with the finesse and luxury of a 5 star resort… at incredible value for money. The entire staff was amazing. The pool area makes you feel you are on a Caribbean beach. The food is incredible. We loved every minute and cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are unbelievable
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aneela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews