We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unspoilt by tourism and simply beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LINA APARTMENTS

The pool at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool at dusk
Dining area in the apartment Bedroom one
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
The pool at dusk
Dining area in the apartment
Bedroom one
Bedroom Two
lounge diner
The award winning beach
The pool in the day
Kitchen diner
There is local water sports depending on season
Crystal clear water at the beach
Floor plan giving general dimensions of apartment
Award winning golf course at Riva Dei Tessali
4 mins drive is the championship course
Dusk side view
bedroom 2
bathroom
bedroom 1
living room
living room
frontage
frontage
across pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marina di Ginosa, Province of Taranto, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Donna J
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unspoilt by tourism and simply beautiful!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first time at the Lina Apartments and we will most certainly be going back! The apartments where very clean, spacious and full of all the essentials to ensure we had a comfortable stay. Lina apartments are one of the only in the area to have a pool, and what a delightful 'dip' it was; very clean, well maintained and plenty of sunbeds to soak up the wonderful Italian sunshine. The many shops, bars and restaurants of Puglia are just 10-15 mins walk where you can sample some amazing authentic foods and wine.

Lina apartments are the perfect base for anyone wishing to explore southern Italy, from family groups with young children to retired couples wishing to relax and take in the culture. Mario and Marie certainly made sure our already fantastic holiday was truly amazing - thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: 1 week wasn't long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send in this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlie P
Droitwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Once again ... Amazing!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This year marked our fourth summer holiday at these apartments. We love it. With two young children under 5, we have thoroughly enjoyed every holiday. They love the pool and surroundings and we can totally relax knowing they are able to play in a safe and gated environment. Outside the apartment there is also lots to do with lovely restaurants and bumper cars and play areas for the children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Safe fun environment
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Thank you for your very positive review. I hope you will visit us again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arno110
Tartu, Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We traveled six of us ( all adults ). At our arrival we met with contact person and got keys without any problem even we came hour earlier then planned. Local contact presented apartment and showed us everything we needed to know and also helped us to figure out a bit about local restaurants and grocery stores. At our stay we dined at local restaurants and never had to visit one place twice. Local stores were supplied with sufficent stuff aswell so we managed to use apartment kitchen aswell few times. It was well equiped with kitchen appliances. Two of bedrooms were quite large and one bit smaller. There was washing machine what we used twice aswell so you can wash up anything you need. Main benefit was definitely swimming pool what we used quite often - it was very clean and water was nicely cooling. We left on seventh day very early at morning - we got our deposit back without any problems and we had a pleasent farewell. Definitely a place i would be considering going back if i end up in italy once more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
Thank you so much for you very valued comments. We hope to see you again in Marina di Ginosa.
Regards
Marie & Mario Pulisciano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Standings...
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The REAL Italy - with a beautifil beach as a bonus!”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The Lina Apartments certainly lived up to other reviewers praise and this was a fantatsic base from which to explore the area of Puglia. It is one of the only resorts that has a pool which is exceptionally clean and there were always sun loungers available. The rooms are all large and the self catering kitchen was fully equipped with everything you need to have the odd meal at home. We mainly used it for preparing lovely lunches of cheese and italian meats from the local supermarket at the end of the road. Marina di Ginosa is one of those rare parts of Italy that is still untouched by tourism and you can really absorbe yourself in the local culture. The local food and wine is amazing and we dined in high end restaurants like La Velle (lobster linguine was great) and authentic pizza cafe's and ice cream parlours as well as the town caters for all tastes. My personal favourite meal was at Della Nonna's where you can eat home made pasta alfresco, right near the beach and enjoy a litre of house red (served cold) for €4!!!
The beach rivals any of those found in Spain or Greece with beautifully soft sand and the water is crystal clear. There are loads of sun longers and great beach cafe's to grab a focaccia, an ice cream or a beer.
As this is in the very southern part of Italy the temperatures can get high so bring plenty of sun lotion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. All comments were positive and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl S
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little bit of heaven.”
Reviewed 22 March 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Marina de ginosa. Was our little bit of heaven. For the next 14 days. The apartments are so modern and comfortable with great air conditioning. The swimming pool was clean and exceptionally well maintained. The local food and wine as u expect in Italy was delicious and inexpensive . We spent our days at the local beach or around the pool. At night we walked 5 mins into the town and enjoyed lovely relaxing evenings .when we got back to the apartments we would sit outside our apartment and have a night cap looking at the Italian stars and watching out for our little friend. The white owl who came and sat on the. Telegraph. Pole every night nearly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool.
Liked least: Train from Naples.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony s
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Undiscovered Jewel”
Reviewed 16 February 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Having arrived at Bari airport late in the evening we collected the hire car and drove to Lina Apartments, the drive was no problem and we arrived at midnight to find our apartment ready and waiting.
After a comfortable first night we were keen to see the place in daylight and were not disappointed, a large and very clean pool with plenty of surrounding space was a very welcoming sight remembering that we were in September and the temperature was still mid 30 degrees.
A stroll up to the local amenities and then the spectacular and spotlessly clean beach ( a walk of some 15 minutes ) was no surprise as it was exactly what was told to us by the apartment owners.
The week was spent between the pool and the beach with the occassional journey further afield, rest assured the apartments and facilities are first class, the whole area has a very family orientated feel to it and we were made welcome wherever we decided to eat although the only issue we had was agreeing on a restaurant as they were all superb, however you must try my absolute favourite 'Della Nonna'.
The apartment itself along with the pool was faultless and the air conditioning to the apartment was very welcome, it was kept very clean and maintained to a very high standard.
To sum up, these apartments will suit anyone, with something to do for all ages. The owners could not have been more helpful and the local information provided by them was invaluable. We will definately be returning and would recommend to anyone but book early to avoid disappointed !

Thanks Mario and Marie - we will be in touch soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A place to totally get away and forget about the day to day slog in a beautiful part of the world.
Liked least: Although we travelled mid-september the temperatures were still hitting mid 30 degrees, this was not a problem for me although my partner did suffer slightly.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing