We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seniors Go with the Flow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Agriturismo Mammarella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We spent nine nights here and found it perfect! Wonderfull food, clean and comfortable accomodation and the friendliest and most helpfull people you can wish to meet! Certainly one of our best holidays ever. So if you like amazing scenery, can enlist the help of a Sat.Nav. and don't mind driving up and down narrow roads this is definately the place for you!

Room Tip: There are country noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

We booked this place for 3 nights because all other places in the area were booked out and they had nice reviews. We wanted to visit Amalfi coast and make some short trips around the region. The booking was easy going and owner was responding on Emails. Arriving to the place was not a problem as we entered GPS coordinates in to our NAVI. Location is away from touristic areas and this might be of advantage for those who want peace and quiet. Room was very clean.
We felt this place is desperately missing a swimming pool. You have not much to do there and therefore this place it is not an option if you want to stay in summer all day long on the farm and relax. Everybody needs to take a car everyday and travel.
Food: Diner cost 40 euro for two with wine. Antipasti were always perfect. Wine is nice for the price. Pizza was very good. Except one thing: during our stay they newer served meat or fish as a second meal. Maybe one should not expect this to happen for 40 euro pax, but at least it should be mentioned before. I visited many places like this Agriturismo, but newer experienced something like this. If you want to have a dinner at other place – you need to take a car and go all the way up the tiny road to Altavilla and please do not drink as the road is difficult.
Overall, we got a feeling that hosting guests is not the main part of their business and therefore one should not expect high service standards. For example, second day they took away a nice chair from our room without any explanations.
Even knowing it was a fairly cheap accommodation, I would recommend this place for one night stay only. I you are very much focused on price and looking for a very cheap accommodation it might still be your choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Make sure you write down all steps on how to get there from the website. I thought I could use some abbreviations and ended up losing an hour of my day, but if you follow the simple steps you won't regret your choice.
Large, clean, quiet rooms and friendly service from the entire family. Contact the owner for your reservation and make sure to have dinner there: thiw was the most typical meal of our entire trip. Be hungry! La mamma prepares everything from fresh ingredients on site. Bread and pasta are made in the family kitchen. Wine comes from a neighbor. Everything was delicious, and we got a few tips for the rest of our trip. Next time, we'll stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3rdPillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aiarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marilea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank La F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danieleg1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altavilla Silentina
1.6 mi away
L'Araba Fenice Hotel & Resort
L'Araba Fenice Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Altavilla Silentina
202 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Cristal Eboli
Hotel Cristal Eboli
#1 of 4 in Eboli
238 reviews
14.5 mi away
Terme Rosapepe
Terme Rosapepe
#3 of 4 in Contursi Terme
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tenuta Ferrara
Tenuta Ferrara
#5 of 5 in Altavilla Silentina
12 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country House L'ippocastano
Country House L'ippocastano
#1 of 2 in Altavilla Silentina
37 reviews
19.6 mi away
Agriturismo La Sfruscia' Spa Resort
Agriturismo La Sfruscia' Spa Res...
#1 of 2 in San Gregorio Magno
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Agriturismo Mammarella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Agriturismo Mammarella

Address: Contrada Scalareta 77, 84045 Altavilla Silentina, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Altavilla Silentina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Altavilla Silentina
Price Range: £43 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Agriturismo Mammarella 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B&B Agriturismo Mammarella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Agriturismo Mammarella Altavilla Silentina, Italy - Salerno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing