We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to relax and enjoy a holiday...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Parco Dafi

Belvedere with Old Town, we are in the lower, marina part of the town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Belvedere with Old Town, we are in the lower, marina part of the town
The entrance to Nautilus pool area Swimming pool, this is privately owned and therefore there is a charge. Super restaurant
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Belvedere with Old Town, we are in the lower, marina part of the town
The entrance to Nautilus pool area
Swimming pool, this is privately owned and therefore there is a charge. Super restaurant
Belvedere sunset
Castle in the old town, beautiful area
Have a drink by the pool
View from balcony, beautiful view of the mountains and now a small vineyard
Belvedere, lovely old fashioned town with very friendly people
Town beach, sun loungers on private sections summer months only
sea, mountains, beautiful food and lovely people
Diamante, about 5km away
Main living area
Dining area, seating for six
Bedroom 1, double bed with summer quilt
Bathroom 1, with jacuzzi bath, shower and bidet
Bathroom 2, enclosed shower and bidet
Kitchen, large fridge/freezer, kettle, teapot, etc.
Patio dining, seating for 6, morning/lunchtime sun, cool in the evening
Indoor seating
Large outdoor dining area
Indoor area
Second bedroom
Lovely planting
View from second bedroom
Selection of videos
Selection of books
Lovely quiet sand beach
Beautiful pool
Really nice, family run, restaurant/cafe on beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Belvedere Marittimo, Province of Cosenza, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
kenjohnso...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“This accommodation is to be avoided”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in July 2017

They keys were left with a restaurant owner who directed us to the gate of the complex and from her car pointed out the location of the apartment then promptly left.
On arrival we soon found there was no water but luckily the next door neighbour took us down to the basement where we found a tap that when turned allowed the water to flow…….. a little too much as it happened as this then created a flood on the balcony. Fiddling with controls of the boiler we managed at least to save the cold water supply without further flooding.
The owner promised to have the problem fixed as quickly as possible and compensate us for the trouble. A plumber arrived shortly afterwards to inspect the pipework and boiler to determine the cause of the problem but then went away.
Not having heard any more we contacted the owner again to ask when the problem would be fixed. He replied by saying he did not speak any Italian and we should contact the plumber ourselves to arrange an appointment. We refused and eventually we were told a plumber would arrive the next day. He did not turn up. Finally the next late afternoon he arrived and managed to fix the problem. So three days plus without hot water and one flooded balcony to drain.
The apartment had not been cleaned for some time and was very dusty - not ideal if you are asthmatic as one of us is.The kitchen hob had greasy fat around it, decorating materials had been left on the floor beside the cabinets and there was a large cobweb behind the kitchen door. We refused to use the kitchen save for to boil water in the kettle. The bedroom had two baskets full of various toiletries on the floor which appeared to have been discarded, a light in one bedroom did not work (there was no replacement bulb available) and in the cabinet storing clean linen there was a large uncovered hacksaw. The bedroom cupboards had little space to hang our clothes as they were full of the owner’s personal effects.

Given these conditions all of which we photographed the initial response from the owner was to offer us Euro50 as compensation We objected and proposed a higher figure but to date we are still waiting. His last response was to ask what was the compensation for! His manner is arrogant and patronising and we would not recommend that anyone books this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Yumi Hirasawa and Ken Johnson

I would like to reply to points made in your review of our apartment

I was informed the day you were to fly that there was a water shortage in Belvedere and that the water would be restricted for a time, this I emailed to you. The water in the apartment was on the day before you arrived as someone went in to water the plants. I can only assume that someone, not knowing about the water cut off, accidentally turned off our water by mistake.

When you informed us that you wanted a plumber, we arranged for One to call straight away but this was not convenient for you which is why we thought it was more appropriate for you to discuss with the plumber when you wanted him. I am not sure about the flooded patio as there are two drains on the patio.

We were the last people in the apartment, two weeks before you arrived and the property was left in an excellent condition, other than missing the cobweb, which I removed when I stayed after your visit.

The small tin of paint and few tools are left in a gap before the start of the kitchen units, I did not feel as they were in a bag, that there would be a problem with them.

We leave small baskets of toiletries in each bathroom for guests who sometimes go with hand luggage only and therefore, shampoo, Sun tan lotion, toothpaste etc are provided, in the same way that we leave oil, coffee, tea, pasta, etc in the kitchen.

The lightbulb in the bedroom was working but because it is part of the fan had worked loose, this I tightened when I went over.

The only item of clothing left in one wardrobe, is a lightweight rain mac for use by guests, if the weather turns, along with umbrellas left by the door.

We sent a cheque on 27.08.2017 Of £50 to cover the inconvenience of the water problem, you did ask for more money before you posted your review but we decided not to get involved in negotiating matters furtherI
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilliiiii...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place to relax and enjoy a holiday amongst Italians.”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was the best holiday I had in a long time. Belvedere Marittimo is a small village, easy to access by train from Naples and other cities, featuring a beautiful landscape, romantic sunsets, the most delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect sunny weather, and long beaches. It's a place where Italians go for their holidays so you don't have many other tourists around and hear all day Italian. There are both rocky and sandy beaches which are never crowded, lovely small cafes and restaurants, supermarkets and shops, all in walking distance.

The flat itself is on the second floor of a newbuilt building, it is very spacious with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a lounge, kitchen with all facilities, washing machine, and a huge balcony. The flat is very clean and has everything one needs. Perfect facilities to cook the beautiful local products or do a BBQ and eat on the balcony. The weather was perfect whilst we stayed here, but if it should rain, there is a big TV and lots of DVDs for a cosy night in. The flat is part of the Parco Dafi apartments with access to a swimming pool. A 5 minute walk gets you to the beach, supermarkets, the beach promenade, cafes and restaurants.

This place is perfect for families, couples, or friends to enjoy a very relaxed holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from my room.
Liked least: I loved everything.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnPaul9...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place, perfect to switch off”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Belvedere was a pleasure to be in August and we couldn't have found a more peaceful spot. The apartment is well fitted out with everything you would need and has a really great balcony for enjoying breakfast or lunch in the sun. The development has a pool which was well worth the small charge but we split our time between the pool and the beach which is 2 minute walk away. The town was lively at night with a great atmosphere, mainly Italian families also on holiday. Beach promenade is great for jogging too. No wifi at the house but as I said I used for a switch off from work.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onorato d...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I really do appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing