We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit outdated......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Residence Paguro
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A bit outdated......”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Unfortunately when we were there the Sea was rough so we did not get to enjoy the water as planned. The apartment was quite dated and very bare bones. We booked to stay for 5 nights as it was a good location to visit nearby towns and attractions. We had to walk a good 2 city blocks to throw out our garbage as they do not accommodate you at the Hotel for garbage disposal???? Parking is hard to come by and were not there I high season. We did not eat any meals on site so can't comment on food. I feel bad to say it, but we would not stay there again......no beach.....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AcaChaparrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    25
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
25
34
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We received a warm welcome and enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is right near the long, sandy beach. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They have a restaurant opposite, overlooking the sea, with home cooking, good particularly on our first night. This little seaside town is an excellent base for visiting nearby Valley of the Temples, the beautiful beaches at Eraclea Minoa and Torre Salsa, and Scala dei Turchi. There are other restaurants very close to the hotel, including a pizza hotel and the excellent Lustru di Luna.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJCTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

The room and the bathroom were very clean.

However the whole place is in need of refurbishment. It is like going back in time to the 70's, all the original features are still there.

The breakfast was so typical for back then: Jam, cookies and one croissant come out of the packet and instant coffee with milk and hot water out of one of those cheesy machines.

Overall it was a nice stay and we really hope someone will put a bit of enthusiasm into it to bring it into this century soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcAroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drury
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2009

We stayed two nights as a base to visit the Valley of the Temples. It was great to have a swim in the Med at the end of a hot day, and we enjoyed the quiet environment away from the traffic in the towns. The local restaurants are over priced ,but we soon found one to give us a good meal. The landlord was friendly and helpful, excpet for his habit of starting roofing work next door at 6am!!. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siculiana Marina
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sole Mediterraneo Resort
Hotel Sole Mediterraneo Resort
#2 of 2 in Siculiana Marina
110 reviews
13.8 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
1,734 reviews
6.9 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel
Villa Romana Hotel
#1 of 3 in Porto Empedocle
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Borgo Giallonardo
Borgo Giallonardo
#2 of 3 in Realmonte
60 reviews
4.5 mi away
Relais Briuccia
Relais Briuccia
#1 of 1 in Montallegro
99 reviews
14.3 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Paguro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Paguro

Property: Hotel Residence Paguro
Address: Hotel Residence Paguro Via Principe di Oiemonte 36, 92010 Siculiana Marina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Siculiana Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Siculiana Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Residence Paguro 2*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Residence Paguro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing