We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mildura Riverview Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gol Gol
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed at the Gol Gol "Mildura riverside motel" to attend a wedding and be with family as we live 6 hours driving away. We had previously stayed at the motel five years ago when it needed help. The motel has been completely refurbished. About the only things remaining is the original building envelope (floors, walls ceiling and roof!). The hosts were both friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay. It is good to see that Gol Gol has its motel back again. We would have no hesitation in staying there again. I will recommend it to everyone who asks.

Room Tip: Rear rooms are away from the traffic front rooms have "hush glass" and are equally quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barryw486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

We were made so welcome that even though we planned to only stay one night we returned 75km for a second night rather than go on to Ouyen after visiting Hattah. The motel has just been tastefully renovated & the salt water pool was lovely & cool after a day traveling. @$120 a night for a room for 3 we felt that we couldn't have done beter.
Thank you for a delightful conclusion to our road trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mortisyia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I am a local resident of Gol Gol, where this motel is located, the motel is currently being TOTALLY renovated, ALL NEW furnishings in all rooms, brand new beds, new carpets, new TV's, even new toilets!! The new owners have returned our only motel to the lovely clean place it used to be so please come and enjoy our town!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank duksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I know you get what you pay for, but I expect clean. For Aus $70 a night, the carpet was dirty, the rooms smelt of ciggerette smoke, and the sheets were stained, even the replacements I asked for. The location was OK, opposite the river, and not too noisey. Try elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed here on our way across Australia. We had our dog with us and we needed a pet- friendly place. Although advertised as pet friendly, the receptionist said the dog could not be in the room. Lucky dog--the car was much nicer than the room. To say the furniture was old and crummy would be kind. And the room was dark and dank and we appeared to be the only guests who were not long-haul truckers. Frankly, if I were a trucker, I would prefer to sleep in my cab and shower at a Truck Stop, but who knows? In the morning, I got the dog out of the car and was locking up to take her for a walk when the receptionist appeared and, very angrily, said "You better not have had that dog in your room last night". I replied "no, I did not, but had my dog been in the room, even if she had torn the place up, it could only have been an improvement.". And I stalked off leaving the guy spluttering. Ugh! At least we did not get bedbugs there, but I suspect even bedbugs have standards.

Room Tip: I do not know if this place has a good room, but if it does it is in the front part of the hotel ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pickytraveller1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Driving to Mildura it was late and we needed to find a 24hr motel as most in Mildura close at 10pm. And the ones we found in mildura were quite expensive, and then found this motel just outside mildura.
We thought it would be not quite nice and were abit worried but it proved us wrong. The man who owns it is just lovely and such a nice man. Gave us extra towels so we could freshen up from our long drive from sydney.
The rooms were comfortable and relaxing, aircon was abit old but did the job coz it was so hot. The owner even let us checkout a little later as he knew we were tired.
I would stay there again if we ever go past again late at night.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baybeecorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

We chose Mildura as a break point between Menindee and Warrnambool. It is not half way, but we wanted to become more aquainted with the famous river town. Picked this motel, mainly because they take Bartercard.

It is about 5km out of Mildura on the Sturt Highway, just as you enter Gol Gol. Very small and easy to miss, it is not well represented in maps or on the GPS. Our first impression from the road was that it looked a bit rundown. However once we where in, it was fine. The owner is a nice guy called Dallas, he made us feel very welcome. He arranged a cold breakfast delivered to the room the night before as we had an early start. A really cheerful host.

The room was clean, quite and bed was comfortable. The bathroom is a bit dated, but again clean and no less than you would expect for a motel at the rates charged. Plenty of hot water in the shower. We checked out the pool which was nice, but a bit grotty. This was just after the big dust storm and it was too cold to swim anyway, so probably will be cleaned closer to the swim season.

If you have a GPS, the coordinates to find the motel are:
S34deg 10' 45.4"
E142deg 13' 09.1"

Hope that helps as we had to do some searching.

Drove into Mildura town once we where settled in and it is only 5 minutes away.

While in Mildure, the Brewery has great beer they brew on tap and the meals are delicious. Have a walk along the river that used to be our major trading highway.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gol Gol
4.7 mi away
Mildura Inlander Resort
Mildura Inlander Resort
#4 of 25 in Mildura
405 reviews
4 mi away
Best Western Chaffey International Motor Inn
3.1 mi away
City Colonial Motor Inn
City Colonial Motor Inn
#1 of 25 in Mildura
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
RiverGardens Holiday Park
Show Prices

Been to Mildura Riverview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mildura Riverview Motel

Address: 72 - 74 Adelaide Street | cnr King & Adelaide streets, Gol Gol, New South Wales 2738, Australia (Formerly Mildura Riverside Motel)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Gol Gol
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gol Gol
Price Range: £60 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mildura Riverview Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mildura Riverview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing