We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Meal”
Review of Sunset Cove Marina & Grill - CLOSED

Sunset Cove Marina & Grill
Price range: US$7 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are a licensed waterfront restaurant and marina in beautiful Blind Bay, BC. Covered deck and open patio seating make the ambience unbeatable for waterfront dining in the Shuswap!
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had our Friday night fish and chips. It was very good and reasonably priced. The waitress was a bit occupied with her friends but other than that it was good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sallyanne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blind Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Service ! Fantastic Food !”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We recently hosted a community event on the patio at the Sunset Cove. It was fantastic - trayed appetizers were absolutely delicious and service was excellent. Well done to the all at the 'Cove'. We will be happy to be back soon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen06242014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase, Canada
1 review
“Awesome Menu Selection!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Do you know how nice it is to find a restaurant on the Shuswap with excellent vegan/vegetarian and gluten free entree items? Their Portabello Stack is awesome, you can order it without the cheese if you are vegan, it is a generous portion and you leave feeling satisfied! Thank you Sunset Cove. It is so nice to enjoy a hearty meal for dinner with my family & friends that isn't just a salad.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Makiah74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awful food”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We ate here recently and were terribly unimpressed the Mac and cheese tasted like the sauce came from a bag the burger was a sunspun Costco special which isn't anywhere near homemade nice try though and the pies for dessert were cold in the middle and extremely doughy overpriced for everything only good part was that the server did a good job

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodgeek911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Delicious and amazing!! One of our favourite restaurants!!! I can't say enough about the quality of food, the great service and reasonable prices!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank garnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Cove Marina & Grill also viewed

Blind Bay, British Columbia
Blind Bay, British Columbia
 
Blind Bay, British Columbia
Blind Bay, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing