We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Into the Blue

Into the Blue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Family run restaurant serving the very finest in locally caught Fish, Seafood and Steaks. Situated close to Shoreham Beach.
Auxonne, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

One of our favourite eateries, the standard of cooking and the quality of the food is outstanding. Booking is essential as it seems to be full most evenings, that says it all really.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhangmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    88
    38
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely sea food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We had a very excellent and a very enjoyable meal...went with the mussels and the platter...The staff were very pleasant and attentive...We definitely recommend this restaurant and look forward to a return visit...

Helpful?
Thank gavin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One of the best fish restaurants in Sussex”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I've been to Into The Blue on many an occasion. It has never failed to deliver on food, they always kept a high standard across many visits.

The restaurant is always busy, and service sometimes somewhat overrun, but always with a smile. The one time our starters were a bit delayed they struck the bottle of wine we had ordered off the bill without any suggestion from us, which is a nice touch.

Some dishes I have had have been truly outstanding, and I would say very good value considering the level of cooking and quality of the ingredients.

As someone previously mentioned, you should not expect a fine dining experience, as this is not what the restaurant is about.

It's about great produce and superb cooking in a buzzy atmosphere. All top things in my book.

Rated 4.5/5 (if they had half marks on Tripadvisor), but given that they don't, leans more towards excellent rather than very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeEcosseAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable but room for improvement”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Seafood mostly very good (lobster & smoked salmon excellent but calamari very greasy) and a good selection of specials were on offer. Service was genuine and sincere and we felt very welcome. Kitchen extractor fans & restaurant air-con seriously need improving; it was cool initially but then became uncomfortably warm and greasy smelling later as the restaurant filled up and the kitchen team were working hard.

Helpful?
Thank Phileous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Ok not the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Was looking forward to going as family recommend it. Food was nice mothering special. And service a little disappointing. Took about 3 to 4 attempts to get waitress. Each time we needed something. After main came and cleared two plates the 10 min later cleared next two. It was nice things weren't rushed. Overall ok not a bad place just a lot better places in shore ham and Worthing

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MikeCSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Into the Blue also viewed

Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
 
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
 
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Into the Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing