We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a joy, just fab”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Quayside in Shoreham Beach
Plentiful bird life
New footbridge a joy to walk over to reach all of the bars and restaurants
Well stocked gym
Shoreham Beach stones throw walk away
Set in lovely Quay perfect for bird watching. Swans often frequent
Surrounding river and downs - picturesque
Walking paths for pushchairs and wheelchairs now in place on beach
View from apartment
Well stocked gym
Unusual and interesting House boat walks
Shoreham Airport is the oldest working airport in England
Adventure playground for little ones a short walk away
Shoreham town. Footbridge directly takes you into town
Waterside pub, few minutes walk away & next to Footbridge, leading to Shoreham town
User friendly beach path travels along shoreham coast line. Pram, Pet and disabled friendly
Sunset walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
angiebabe...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a joy, just fab”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

On parking up and entering the apartment block we did wonder what we had booked into as the smell and the hallway was looking tired, but what a lovely surprise when we entered the flat it was exceptional, lovely and clean, bright and airy and everything we had been looking forward to.
We all had an excellent time the facilities were fantastic, loved the neat en-suite showers what a brill idea, cannot fault anything, great location and all within easy reach of the local busses into Brighton meaning we could leave the cars behind.
Thankyou Kim

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it it was brill
Liked least: walking up the stairs after long shopping trips to Brighton lol
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
so glad you had a fabulous stay. Many thanks for your review. Happy future holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Shoreham!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Apartment was lovely - very clean, tidy, comfortable and well equipped!

Great location, only a short work into Shoreham & 20 minute drive to Brighton.

Myself and 6 friends enjoyed our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious Bedrooms & Ensuites / Quirky floor lighting up the stairs and throughout the apartment.
Liked least: Could do with some cushions/bean bags as not enough seating for 7-8 people.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica1000...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying in this fabulous apartment and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing seaside break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to go home :-(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnfi2015
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beware of the other reviews; they must be for a different property. Seabreeze 2 does not have a balcony or amazing sea views. It is on the second floor of a purpose built block with no lift access and sea glimpses if you lean out the window.
The flat is okay but let down badly by the furnishings in the lounge. The 2 sofas are very uncomfortable and the kitchen utensils are all mismatched and a bit tatty. Access to the lounge kitchen area is up a very small steep staircase that does not have a proper banister so is unsuitable, in my opinion, for people with young children or who are less mobile.
The bedrooms are better and 2 have small en-suite bathrooms. The TVs in each room are a nice thought.
There is a long list of don'ts in the "welcome" pack including the fact you can't wear your shoes in the flat. The use of the heating seems begrudging at best. When we arrived the hot water had been switched off at the fuse box along with the smoke alarm. The owners blamed this on the previous occupiers but one of the many instructions in the "welcome" manual is all about switching things off at the fuse box.
It is a good 10-15 mins walk into Shoreham, which has some nice cafes to have a cup of tea and a slice of cake. The beaches are shingle but clean.
The owner was not overly helpful giving the wrong WiFi code twice and the pool was not available for us to use while we were there (which we were not informed about).
Overall the property was okay but let down by the upstairs furnishings and the lack of genuine welcome from the information left by the property owner. This property would be fine if you are just looking for a base to sleep in but if you want to spend time lounging around you could be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Im sorry you were not happy at Seabreeze2 but i think you may have read previous details about our Seabreeze property which was sold last year. That had balconies and lift use also but was not in Emerald Quays. The details have been changed to reflect the new property. This property is Seabreeze2 and is not advertised with either of these and we apologise for the confusion. It clearly says on all details sent that it is on the 2nd floor, but this isnt usually a problem as it is nice carpeted wide stairs.
We understand you had an issue with the hot water but we do have an electric shower also in the property that is hot 24/7. The hot water in the other showers has now been fixed.
You do not have to lean out of the veluxs to get the sea views, which are easy to see. You are understandable cross that the pool was shut for your break, but this has also now been rectified and the leak was the first in its 30 year history. It is up and running and a major asset again.
We try to do all we can to ensure our guests have a lovely stay, provide as much as we can but will take all you said on board. Weve had very happy guests prior and since and hope that future guests take a view that you cant please everyone, though i certainly try. Im a very fussy holidaymaker but love Seabreeze2 and all it offers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky L
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“5*”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

5* me and my friends had an amazing break the house was immaculate so clean and has everything you need and more we can not wait to book again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything it was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thank you for you review. Really glad you had a fab time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattbettl...
Longfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment for weekend break”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stay Sat + Sun weekend in June, excellent clean apartment with 1 bathroom and 2 en suits. Nice big open plan kitchen with views of the sea from the velux windows. Shoreham town only a 10/15min walk away. Highly Recommended. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and open plan kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thank you for you review. Really glad you had a fab time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aree1979
1 review
“Gorgeous flat with helpful owner”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This flat had everything we needed for a stay in shoreham with our family. Big comfy beds, three bathrooms, amazing sea and sunset views. The kitchen has every pot pan and utensil you could need! Great location 2 mins from beach, easy walking distance over the new footbridge (beautiful view over the river) into the old town, and of course the swimming pool and jacuzzi, quiet and clean. A perfect home from home!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing