We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“*Perfection* *HIGHLY RECOMMEND*”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Quayside in Shoreham Beach
Plentiful bird life
New footbridge a joy to walk over to reach all of the bars and restaurants
Well stocked gym
Shoreham Beach stones throw walk away
Set in lovely Quay perfect for bird watching. Swans often frequent
Surrounding river and downs - picturesque
Walking paths for pushchairs and wheelchairs now in place on beach
View from apartment
Well stocked gym
Unusual and interesting House boat walks
Shoreham Airport is the oldest working airport in England
Adventure playground for little ones a short walk away
Shoreham town. Footbridge directly takes you into town
Waterside pub, few minutes walk away & next to Footbridge, leading to Shoreham town
User friendly beach path travels along shoreham coast line. Pram, Pet and disabled friendly
Sunset walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
500marga
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Don't! Find somewhere else!”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Don't! Right from the start owner kept changing the rules to extract more money from us. Tried to change rate after booking confirmed, Although we booked for 3 adults and children it only showed as booked for 2 so additional cost! Also although linen ticked on website as included this didn't include towels, only sheets so extra cost. Although Wifi ticked as included not so, another additional cost! We have family in Shoreham and visit regularly but this is one place we will not be staying again!
Also 1 toilet didn't work the whole time we were there. The apartment is 2 storey, The top living area is a-framed so we were continuing banging our heads on the roof! Apart from that lovely! Just beware!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Dear Margaret and Family,
You input to Tripadvisor that you were 2 when you were many more. I made you aware that Easter booking is peak season and carries a surcharge of £100 but you refused even though it is in Airbnbs blub, so i waived this. It is highlighted also in the details that towels are not included but beds are beautifully made and everything else in the property is provided. Towels can be provided for a small fee. I did include wifi and it is included in the surcharge but you chose not to have it. The toilet in the luxury ensuite was working perfectly and has never had any issues. but Baby wipes, a whole toilet roll on top and then the lid down was left to disguise this for our housekeeper which put us into emergency situation as new guests arrived on the same day after you and we always make sure everything is perfect. Im sure if the toilet had not been working you would have told me straight away.
The accommodation is brand new and ive had nothing but delightful comments regarding it.
I have asked for the toilet issue to be paid for my yourselves and did say to Tripadvisor im sure this will trigger a bad review. They said only if the guests are not very nice or truthful.
Im glad you had the lovely stay you told me you did. Shame you have written this as revenge for the call out fee.
Kind regards Kim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chekarta...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“*Perfection* *HIGHLY RECOMMEND*”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

During my monthly stay here at Emerald Quay; I can honestly say it's been so wonderful, felt like home. The owners have been accomodating and quick at responding to any enquiries. The apartment is spacious, clean and very modern. Perfect for couples, families and individual visitors. It's located very close to Shoreham beach, river and the high street which has a large variety of restaurants and shops. The heated swimming pool, jacuzzi and gym are an added bonus! Newly renovated and an amazing environment, couldn't have been happier! It's perfect and I have had a lovely time here. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again whenever I visit which will be frequent! Thank you Kim and family for everything you have provided and done for me during my stay! Only a few days left until I'll be returning to Australia, but I'll be sad to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review. Im glad you have had some a comfortable stay. Kind regards kim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgiago...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely and clean apartment with everything you would need plus it is in a quiet area, close to shops and places to eat and drink. Close to Brighton, and close to shoreham beach. Lots of lovely places to walk. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. Really glad you had a nice stay. Have a good rest of year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Misleading advertising”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

To be fair, the condo is lovely and the location is great but we booked for a place with a title advertising its 'heated indoor infinity pool, gym & jacuzzi'. None of these facilities were available to us. We were told, the night before our arrival, that building work was going on so the pool was closed but we were told this too late to change our plans. We also discovered that major flood work was going on in the quay that the balcony overlooked, further marring our holiday. We are disappointed by the owner's response as no reduction was offered prior to our stay and we were refused any amount of refund, due she said, to the high charges made by Trip Advisor. As this flat is advertised with a heading: 'Riverside in Shoreham Beach with heated indoor infinity pool, gym & jacuzzi' we paid a higher rental than other properties available and we feel very upset and disappointed at the lack of these very facilities. The owner said she had offered a free night to us but this is not true, she offered us a reduced price extra night. The offer of a reduction for a future stay did not help us as we wanted the facilities available on the dates we had booked.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
It was not my intention to mislead. Purely a maintenance problem that stopped the pool being open when you were staying. Was told prior it would be, but sadly it wasnt. I have the email to say i did offer an extra nights stay.
But very glad you enjoyed the accommodation and can confirm the New Infinity Pool, gym, jacuzzi and sauna are all now 100% open and back for relaxing enjoyment, especially perfect for grey days as today.
Apologies to you. But was out of my control. All i could do was ensure the apartment was perfect for you, which im glad it was.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you. Glad you had a nice stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HonestHol...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just lovely!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We hired Seabreeze in July for a long weekend for 6 adults and 3 babies. We were all a little nervous about going away together, thinking the walls would be paper thin and we'd have to be quiet in the evening as not to wake sleeping babies!
Fortunately we had nothing to worry about as the rooms are all fairly sound proof and the living area is on a different level to the bedrooms.

The apartment is lovely and spacious, the photos of the living room didnt do it justice at all, we were all very surprised when we arrived.

Each room was a good size and had room for travel cots. The ensuites are fine and make great use of the small space. Beds were comfy too. Only thing I'd suggest to parents booking this place with small babies, take a blanket to put over the window as the rooms stay very light at night.

The apartment complex was lovely, there is a gym and swimming pool. We used the pool every day and it was empty every time. Perfect for the babies and only 30 sec walk from the house. My husband used the gym too and gave a thumbs up, a nice mix of weights and cardio equipment.

The location is also great, only a short walk from the beach and shops.

We will definitely be booking again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purplenik...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Modern Holiday Home”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

After struggling to find anywhere in UK available the owners were extremely helpful booking our last minute family break for 8, 4 adults & 4 children.
After reading all of the mixed reviews after booking we were not sure what to expect but within seconds of entering the apartment we knew the positive reviews were right!
The bedrooms are well sized, comfy beds & plenty of storage! The unsuites in the two doubles were really funky in design & fully functional throughout our stay, the main bathroom is opposite the third double room without an unsuite so very well laid out downstairs!
The upstairs is bright, airy & comfortable, well equipped & all the appliances were working.
The apartment is modern, we found it clean & left it that way. The owners were more than helpful. We contacted them around 10pm on our first night as we'd forgotten to add wifi to our booking, they were more than happy to supply the details, at a cost of course but after the bad reviews I'd like to express how helpful the owners were. The wifi ran 4 phones & 4 iPads with no problems throughout our stay.
I honestly think the bad reviews are sour grapes from people who are either unhappy for being charged for damages or just people who enjoy to moan! If you follow the instructions supplied on booking you will not be disappointed (bring your basics!) We are leaving tomorrow and hope to return in September!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;