We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location with friendly personal care”

Review of Marina View

View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Pool Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
View from balcony
Pool
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bathroom
Lounge
Lounge
Pool & jacuzzi
Jacuzzi
Dining Table
Table On Balcony
View from balcony
View from balcony
Swan in marina.
Gym
Art Deco Shoreham Airport
Shoreham Beach in its full glory
Iconic Adur Ferry Glass Bridge with innovative steel swing costing £10m !
Napoleonic Fort on Shoreham Beach - right on your door step
Marlipins Museum in Shoreham - one of the oldest Norman buildings in Sussex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JohnK1833...
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful location with friendly personal care”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

I stayed from late September until mid December whilst working in Hove. On arrival, I was presented with a welcome card, chocolates and a bottle of champagne. Throughout my stay at this modern, newly furnished flat, I was regailed with home made cakes and thoroughly looked after. Perhaps to enjoy this location fully, spring or summer would be best in order to enjoy the view from the balcony. The beach is just a short walk away and the leisure centre and facilities are very close. I fully intend to return whenever I can my partner stayed for a number of weekends and also thoroughly enjoyed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGH101
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Immaculate property in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I stayed here with my partner and young son for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our time. A well appointed and comfortable property with fantastic views of the Marina. The access to the leisure facilities was a bonus and the complex is only a 10 minute walk from the centre of town, yet very peaceful. We booked at very short notice and our host could not have been more accommodating. I would highly recommend this property to other travellers, a real gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable surroundings
Liked least: No negatives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gassin
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

lovely bright and sunny flat of a very high standered 15min short walk over the river into shoreham town with plenty of eating place's and coffee house's highly recommended.

regards
mary watson

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: had everything you wanted
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian F
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super apartment near the sea”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have recently stayed at this apartment overlooking the small marina at Shoreham which is only one street away from the lovely beach with far reaching views to Brighton and beyond. It was very comfortable and will be near to the footbridge when it reopens, connecting the island to the main town which is very 'buzzy' with lots of bars and restaurants. Highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beaches
Liked least: Not much in the way of shops on the island
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGE7
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a lovely place”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Me and my other half stayed here for a long weekend for our anniversary, Friday-Monday. The check in time at 3 was brilliant because we didn't have to set off until the afternoon. This was good because we were driving from Essex.

When we arrived at the appartmet I was so pleased. Really spacious and clean. Brilliant cooking and dining facilities.

We didn't do much that weekend because the weather wasn't great, so we spent a lot of time in the pool and the jacuzzi, making meals and sitting on the balcony with a drink.

I will definitely be visiting again. It'd be great with another couple or a group of friends.

It will be brilliant when the bridge is fully built. So you can walk into the town. The bars looked lovely!

We will definitely back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BertenIng...
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
“A real Holidayfeeling !!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Stayed for 5 nights and never had a bad feeling.
Nice view, good space, very clean, Marina feeling !
Quit area !
Thanks Val !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeban86
1 review
“Slarkling Clean, comfortable, finished to a high standard and perfect for a weekend break”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Apartment was perfect, all rooms were sparkling clean and finished to a very high standard and a nautical feel. Perfect spot if visiting brighton close enough to enjoy it but far enough away that you can relax and not worry about the hustle and bustle of a holiday resort.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing