We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful New Year”
other travellers have booked this property
Our main cottage, the Ashley Cottage, as seen from outside. It can sleep 12 comfortably.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our main cottage, the Ashley Cottage, as seen from outside. It can sleep 12 comfortably.
The dining room within Ashley Cottage, able to seat 16 comfortably. Ashley Cottage's living room, with comfortable leather sofas and media centre.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Our main cottage, the Ashley Cottage, as seen from outside. It can sleep 12 comfortably.
The dining room within Ashley Cottage, able to seat 16 comfortably.
Ashley Cottage's living room, with comfortable leather sofas and media centre.
One of the two family bedrooms within Ashley Cottage's, both with ensuite.
We have all the home comforts you would expect.
The kitchen within Ashley Cottage is able to cater to large parties with ease.
Another shot of the kitchen within Ashley Cottage, which looks onto your secluded garden.
Our smaller cottage, Beechtree cottage, as shown from outside. It is able to house an additional 4.
The open plan living, dining and kitchen area with media centre and equipped kitchen.
We are a dog friendly establishment, with lush countryside on your doorstep.
We are set in two acres of stunning green land, with a secluded, private 3/4 acre garden for guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Newbiggin-on-Lune, Kirkby Stephen, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brionymac...
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful New Year”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

16 of us stayed at these lovely properties to celebrate New Year. Owners are lovely and helpful and the houses are cosy and very well equipped. Great walks nearby and only a short trip to some great pubs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Hi Briony, thank you so much for your review, it’s very much appreciated and we are so pleased you all enjoyed it. Very welcome back anytime.
Debbie & Max.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct692
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing place”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Oakmere Ladies Cricket Club (Cheshire) the owners couldn't have been anymore helpful, lovely people. The place was just perfect for a group get away. It's set in beautiful surroundings and plenty of walks x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Thank you ladies, so pleased you all enjoyed it, shame about the weather, and mud!!! Debbie & Max.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family weekend away.”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked both cottages as a surprise for my mams 60th birthday. 9 adults, 3 kids 5,7 and 10 and a 5 month old. Debbie is lovely, very easy to arrange the booking with and our arrival. The cottage is beautiful, well both of them. Very large, we didn't use the 2nd cottage as a few people dropped out but did have a look around and it was a good size and very clean. The main cottage again large and clean, the kitchen and cooker were large ideal for cooking for large parties. Provided cots and high chairs. The bedding was lovely and comfortable, as are the beds. The garden is a very good size and even provided toys for the kids plus the swings all made for a fantastic weekend away for all. It was approximately 30 mins to Penrith and we had an asda shop delivered for our arrival. Would definitely return. Thanks for the scones!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Julie, really pleased you all enjoyed it and you found all the home comforts you needed. Look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future. Debbie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sahilk04
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect place for Big family and friends”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this lovely cottage to celebrate my daughter's first birthday and really loved the place. It had everything we needed. We were 6 families in total and stayed for 2 nights but couldn't find a reason to leave the place. Its huge with plenty of outside space for kids to play, BBQ area and Al-fresco dining area for close to 20. Pictures on trip advisor definitely do not do any justice. Place has plenty of character and well presented.
On the birthday night, we had BBQ and dinner arrangements outside, Weather stayed good and we had a fabulous time, thought we were slightly worried Debbie not to disturb you much. But you were a brilliant host and available to answer any question. Thanks for the directions to get to the cottage, really helped. your cottage will definitely be my first choice next time we will try to plan Lake district trip.

It was a real experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Sahil, we are so pleased you all enjoyed it, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Debbie & Max.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing