We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Hayloft to remember.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newbiggin-on-Lune, Kirkby Stephen, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A Hayloft to remember.”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Hayloft cottage is in a very peaceful location but near to all road arteries so getting about for sight seeing is a breeze.
On our arrival we were greeted by the owner Dianne who made us feel very welcome and on entering the cottage we found it well equipped and spotlessly clean.
The bedroom and bathroom are on ground level with the living area on the first floor so you get a lovely view of your surroundings.
Dog friendly pubs serving good ale and food are only a short drive away if your like me and not too energetic and don't fancy a brisk walk.
Will definitely come and stay here again when next visiting the Lakes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay at Hayloft Cottage, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time there. It is great to hear you had everything you needed to hand there, plus great food and drink close by is always a bonus! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to the owner and hope you return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlugA S
Skipton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Rural Cottage”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a weeks stay with our 2 dogs at this excellent cottage, it has walks straight from the door and surrounded by open fields which our dogs loved. A very well presented, cosy peaceful cottage with upside down accommodation to appreciate the great views. Great walks in the nearby villages of Ravenstonedale & Newbiggin on Lune with good pubs which all allow dogs and serve great food. Very friendly & helpful owners...will highly recommend this cottage and will return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI T
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT CHRISTMAS BREAK”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Lovely cottage with great owners who were really nice and very helpful to us. Huge fenced off field which our dog, Shadow, absolutely loved. Definitely would recommend for people who want some peace, quiet, amazing views in the day and star-gazing at night. Two dog friendly pubs, only a 30 mins scenic walk away, both with nice menus and decor. If you like a steak then the Kings Head is a must! A Merry Christmas was had by all. Many thanks to Diane and Michael for our stay xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very helpful owners, ease of access to the cottage and scenery around
Liked least: taxis are very sparse if you need one but the owners were very willing to assist us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest of dean
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
manchester
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing