We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Retreat”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lower L'Ardoise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Point Michaud Beach House
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Rejuvenate and recharge. An excellent place to unwind and reflect on your own, or connect and explore with friends and family. Big bright rooms with a complete 180 degree view overlooking the ocean from both rooms, a real hidden retreat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Point Michaud Beach House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

This was probably the best place we ever stayed! It is very bright, clean, organized and absolutely beautiful! Everything you need is handy. You are well looked after and the view is amazing! I can't think of anything to complain about. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Both rooms are equally beautiful with the same view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Had a wonderful two day escape at the Beach House. Glorious views and a great beach to explore. A bonfire on the beach capped a wonderful day! Del (owner) was helpful and ready to assist in any way. We certainly plan to return!!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stella6466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed at this beach house for one week and had an amazing time. The views are amazing and we were right next to the ocean. We loved walking along the beach. We also had bonfires on the beach at night. The owner was very friendly and helpful with providing information for the area. We bought lobster and cooked it in the cook house. We even went fishing in the creek near the beach house - the owner even let us dig worms out of her garden. We would love to return someday. We went in July 2009 so its been awhile since we've been there.. but we still remember it fondly.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Thanks for a fantastic stay at the beach house.
We enjoyed everything, from the beach to the island kayaking in front!
The place is perfect for either relaxing with a book, walking on the beach or going for a sea kayaking adventure.
We brought our own kayaks, which allowed us to visit the nearby islands, filled with wild flowers, seal, and birds. We even saw an eagle!
We also had a fantastic meal with fresh lobster bought at the nearby harbour.
Del is a fantastic hostess. The facilities are perfect, with the cooking shed and all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thalie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The view is amazing, the beach outstanding, and the accommodation is first rate! And you cannot beat a great hostess! Thanks for a terrific week! Cannot wait to come back.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

An absolutely magical place.
Great views, nicely decorated, all the little things are thought of.
We spent a wonderful afternoon, evening and morning walking the beaches and listening to the surf.
Also no cell service or TV, such peace ......
Top 3 of all of the places we have travelled and that includes Europe.

We loved it and will be back !!

Room Tip: Both rooms are identical , you can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lower L'Ardoise
20.7 mi away
Dundee Resort & Golf Club
35.1 mi away
Silver Dart Lodge
Silver Dart Lodge
#1 of 7 in Baddeck
655 reviews
32.3 mi away
Maritime Inn Port Hawkesbury
Maritime Inn Port Hawkesbury
#1 of 2 in Port Hawkesbury
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
10.0 mi away
Bras d'Or Lakes Inn
Bras d'Or Lakes Inn
#1 of 3 in St. Peter's
198 reviews
13.5 mi away
The Groundswell
The Groundswell
#1 of 1 in D'Escousse
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Michaud Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Michaud Beach House

Address: 3810 Route 247, Point Michaud, Lower L'Ardoise, Nova Scotia B0E 1W0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Lower L'Ardoise
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Lower L'Ardoise
Price Range: £45 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self-catered guest house with 2 large studio-suites overlooking the sea. Weaving studio on ground floor. Property adjacent to Provincial park land. House beach bordered by freshwater brook. Excellent seaside location. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing