We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Family break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hayley's Corner Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 7 Felpham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I have just returned from a two night stay at Hayley's Corner with my husband and three year old daughter. We were given a wonderfully warm welcome, the tea and cake in the beautiful garden was very much appreciated after a hectic day. Our room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed and, like the rest of the house, attractively furnished and decorated.

The seafront is a short stroll away and there is a wide choice of restaurants and pubs. We were given a handy map and local information, including a recommendation for an excellent local restaurant where we ate both nights.

Breakfast included fresh fruit and a good selection of cereals followed by an impressive choice of hot items.

Our hosts were wonderfully attentive and we appreciated the extra touches such as the booster seat ready and waiting at the breakfast table and the loan of some story books for our daughter.

We highly reccomend Hayley's corner for anyone wanting a peaceful break in a traditional seaside location.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank VMGregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

Mike and Angela are good hosts and made us feel welcome. It is an older property that has been adapted for B & B purposes so compromises in facilities have to be expected and accepted. Room was adequate with a v. comfortable bed, storage facilities were less than impressive and the hanging rail seemed likely to collapse under the weight of our modest amount of hanging clothing. The shower is not designed for 6 foot plus guests. Breakfast was memorable. Our stay was value for money. May well consider a stay during Goodwood race week 2014. Try there Thatched House pub for a super fish meal, it is 60m door to door.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nudgermanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My partner and I have just returned from our second stay at Hayleys Corner in Bognor Regis with our son (18 months old). Our 1st stay was fine we had a lovely time there before our son was born as a one night mini break when I was 6 months pregnant. We were made to feel very welcome, it was just what we had wanted before our baby arrived; When we left Mike and Angela wished us well and told us to come for another stay with baby.

We arrived at midday Saturday and were met at the car by Mike who helped us in with all our luggage that comes with taking a toddler away for the night which was really helpful. As soon as we got into the B & B Mike wanted us to give him the money before we were even shown to our room which was also fine as we had the cash on us anyway but just thought it could have at least waited until we had put bags in the room.

While we were going upstairs to room he was asking lots of questions about our son going to sleep, waking in the night and what time he wakes in the morning. He continued to say as soon as he wakes in the morning can we take him downstairs and we can go and play in the garden (This was later reiterated by Angela as they didn't want other guests disturbed) We would obviously not let our son scream the house down even at home let alone in a bed and breakfast)

We then felt on edge with every sound our son made trying to keep him quiet. Although he is very good at going to bed and sleeping through all toddlers have their off days as all parents know. We then left to go for a walk along the sea front and my partner and I both felt really uneasy about staying there. I phoned my mum who had booked this for us as a joint birthday present for us and explained I really didn't want to stay there and we were very close to collecting our stuff and driving home she talked me round to staying and seeing if there were any complaints then leave but to still stay.

We arrived back at Hayleys Corner to shower and change before going out for a meal in the evening and Mike and Angela offered us Tea and cake in the garden which went down well after getting caught out in the rain. It then started to rain once again so they invited us into their conservatory which isn't used as part of the B and B however we were grateful to get out of the rain but whilst drinking tea there we suggestions that we sat in there to eat our Breakfast in the morning so we were out of the way and not disturbing any one and that it would be easier for us to be in there which it wouldn't have made much difference. Angela did make a joke about us reporting them to Visit England about them sitting us in there Laundry room but we really didn't mind. We were actually served breakfast in the dining room with the other guests which was really nice.

I will say this is a good B & B for older people or couples but definitely not for families with younger children.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tasha730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcbarnes, Owner at Hayley's Corner Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

We were sad to read this review as we had wavered a two nights only booking at a week-end for these guests having been persuaded by a relative to have them for a Saturday only.
Unfortunately we have experienced guests who leave without paying so now ask for payment on arrival if we have not received a deposit or on line booking. We have also had families stay who have not always been considerate of other guests, so therefore, we now suggest young children are brought downstairs in the morning if they wake early so that other guests staying are not disturbed. We see this as a gesture of support to parents as we have previously given an early bird breakfast to hungry wide awake and raring to go toddlers. We are sorry if these guests felt like going home and glad they stayed and enjoyed their breakfast. Maybe they are right and this B&B is more suitable for adults and families with older children.We will continue to take note of feedback from our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My boyfriend and myself stayed here when we went to Goodwood Festival Of Speed. On arrival Mike greeted us and offered us tea and cake , whiich i thought was very welcoming. The room was lovely and breakfast in the mornings was fab. Can't wait to go back soon , very lovely place to stay and very lovely people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcbarnes, Owner at Hayley's Corner Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

We are glad you had a good time , we enjoyed your visit to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We had just one night at Hayley's Corner but found it a great place - very friendly owner who went out of his way to help with an email problem I was having. House very clean & comfortable & a great full English breakfast in the morning. It is certainly a place we would recommend & return to ourselves if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcbarnes, Owner at Hayley's Corner Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

We are glad you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Easily one of the best bed and breakfasts (if not the best) that I have stayed at. Excellent room and facilities, beautiful garden and tranquil setting for a peaceful night's sleep. Very well run and friendly, I would definitely stay here again, if I am in the area. Great value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcbarnes, Owner at Hayley's Corner Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thanks for such a great review we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Warm and immediate welcome. Mike ( a human dynamo) always there to help. Clear that he enjoyed what he was doing, and wanted us to be happy. Excellent and well run establishment. Well situated for all amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnbenllech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcbarnes, Owner at Hayley's Corner Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

We enjoyed meeting you and are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felpham
0.3 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
1.2 mi away
Selwood Lodge
Selwood Lodge
#9 of 9 in Bognor Regis
27 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Elmer Pub and Hotel
The Elmer Pub and Hotel
#2 of 26 in Bognor Regis
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candle Villa
Candle Villa
#2 of 7 in Felpham
88 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Old School Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayley's Corner Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayley's Corner Bed and Breakfast

Address: 14 Limmer Lane, Felpham, Bognor Regis PO22 7EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis > Felpham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Felpham
Price Range: £40 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hayley's Corner Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hayley's Corner Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hayley's Corner Bed And Breakfast Felpham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing