We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break with kids - Excellent!”
Review of Manor House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Manor House
Ranked #7 of 8 Felpham B&B and Inns
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Short break with kids - Excellent!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just a 3 day trip for us. We stayed in the Arundel Suite, perfect for a family of 4. One double with two single beds either side. A large lounge and well appointed kitchen (oven, hob, microwave and dishwasher) and large bathroom suite with bath & walk-in shower (room towels and soap provided) . Most importantly, all very clean and well kept.
Booking was simple and the owners give detailed instructions for arrival and receipt of keys etc. We didn't require any further assistance, but they give contact numbers should you require their assistance.
The beach is just a short walk away, which means you can leave the car parked in the secure car park (electronic gate key provided), or if you have a lot of beach gear, you can drop off the kids and beach gear, pop back and park, then it's only a short stroll back.
Felpham has a lovely pebble beach next to the paved promenade but there is plenty of sand when the tide goes out. It's the best of 2 worlds as you can set-up on the pebbles without worrying about being covered in sand on the way back.
We drove to Arundel Castle one day (about a 10-15 minute drive), which is actually a brilliant place to visit and highly recommended for families.
In our 3 days, we didn't have time to sample much else, but when we stopped to buy the kids an ice-cream late one evening from the local sailing club, a member offered to 'sign us in' if we want to stop for a drink!

Room Tip: If the other suites are as well appointed as the Arundel, then you'll have no problems in any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Din B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Six of us (two grandparents, two parents and two young grandsons) stayed in the Petworth Suite for five nights while visiting the area for a family celebration in Felpham. The Manor House proved to be perfect for our purposes: a very well-equipped kitchen, comfortable bedrooms, spacious and tastefully decorated living space, spotless bathrooms, as well as a small garden/play area for the children. The owners were extremely helpful and solved any (minor) problems very quickly and efficiently. Having stayed at several places in the Bognor Regis area over the years, the Manor House is most definitely the best accommodation we have found.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

A wonderful experience in relaxing and well appointed accomodation. Notably the kitchen was brand new and immaculate, The beds were superbly comfortable and the linen and towels provided were extremely good quality and made the experience feel very luxurious. The lounge was great and one absolutely enormous and tasteful sofa, enable 2 relaxed adults to stretch out fully after a day at the beach. I can't thank the owners enough and they also thoughtfully stocked the kitchen with bread, milk, butter and tea/coffee when we arrived. .Both bathrooms were also clean and well appointed, great showers and complimentary toiletteries all added to the welcoming experience. I left our mini-break feeling very relaxed and well looked after. We will re-visit and the owners have done an excellent job in providing a great retreat for guests who need to unwind and relax. Thankyou Goodwood Suite!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The Manor house is ideally located for a UK holiday with the beach, pubs, take aways and local shops within a 2 minute walk.

The children had a wonderful time roller skating down the wide promenade to Bognor which was a hundred times better than the kitchen floor they are used to. We passed a great park and many ice cream parlours on the way. The beach is open and flat and perfect for a swim or some body boarding.

We had a nice meal in the local pub and played in a couple of the great parks (also within walking distance).

The Goodwood suite at the Manor House was ideal. The children said that it was bigger than our own house. The high ceilings and spacious rooms made sure we never felt cramped as you often do in a holiday house. We had everything we needed and more. The decoration is clean, simple and fresh.

Our aim is to go back at least twice a year! Hoping that next time we can venture into the sea.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Great location for the area, close to the sea, shops and eateries. The suite accomodation is well presented throughout, super comfortable beds and very helpful owners. Highly recomend the Manor if you want accomodation in the area for a family, stay with friends or a couple getting away for a few days.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank njjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoddesdon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

If you need to stay in the Felpham or Bognor area you couldn't do better than the Manor House. A beautiful building and superbly converted. The accomodation is extremely spacious and well appointed. Our family were warmly welcomed and felt comfortable from the moment we drove through the gates.
We shall be back again next year!

Room Tip: Choose the Goodwood suite if it's available for a view of the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The-Jarman-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We went for a 2 night break, which we didn't think would be long enough, but both my husband and I felt that we'd been away for much longer. We stayed in the Arundel Suite which was wonderful, everything you need (and more). Correspondence and dealings with the Manor House were exceptional, very friendly and helpful. Suite was very clean and welcoming when we arrived and we loved the welcome hamper. Have recommended and will continue to recommend to friends and family. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felpham
0.4 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
4.4 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
310 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Elmer Pub and Hotel
The Elmer Pub and Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bognor Regis
178 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast
The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 27 in Bognor Regis
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor House

Property: Manor House
Address: 21 Limmer Lane | Bognor Regis, nr Chichester, Felpham, Bognor Regis PO22 7ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis > Felpham
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Felpham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manor House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor House provides 3 spacious Suites of 1,2 and 3 bedrooms accommodating from 2 to 8 guests or a party of 20 in all suites. The Manor House Suites are ideal for weekend breaks and holidays with so much more flexibility and space than a hotel room. Or for a short term serviced let. Situated in Felpham Village within minutes from the beach and close to the South Downs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor House Felpham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing