We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My dream house...”
Review of Candle Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Candle Villa
Ranked #2 of 7 Felpham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was the best stay of my tour. As we walked into Candle Villa we were warmly welcomed with friendly smiles from Peter and the famous journalist Jill Wiffing. The house is warm and cosy. It is beautifully decorated and clearly taken care of with love. They had various books in the bedroom and bathroom to read till your hearts content, i was at peace when i laid in the bath filled with bubbles and a book in hand. Wi-fi was also available for free. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit and homemade bread, it felt like I was at home again. Jill and Peter had recommended the Foxes inn for dinner that evening which was just 5min walk away, to which I had tasted the best monkfish dish EVER at a very decent price!....This stay was like a dream!!
Jill and Peter are very accommodating and laid back, they are the perfect hosts. As an actress I have stayed in numerous B&B's around the UK - this was most certainly the best. The pictures don't justify how lovely this place is. I hope one day that I myself will have a home just like this. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Selza08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

Late but not too late: We have really enjoyed the 3-day stay: great breakfast, 1 minute to the channel, 2 minutes to the pub, 3 minutes for shopping. Very friendly hosts. The sun shone every day ... ok, at least 2 minutes and mostly in the early morning... 8-]
Only the turtle did not fit the nature of motor sports events but love to go back any time.
Best regards, Stephan

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Absolutely amazing weekend stay from start to finish with Jill and Peter at Candle Villa, in Felpham, for our best friends daughters Wedding. From the picture's on line we were excited to arrive but this beautiful home with the friendliest feeling was luxury from tip to toe, and out did our expectations!!. The Welcome was so warm and open with advice and a guided trip to the beach to get our bearing for our stay, pointing out options for evening meals etc was above and beyond. Tea and a meet and greet with Stumpy who made a guest appearance at the age of 80 years old (family tortoise) in the wonderful courtyard garden to the sound of running water from the water feature and small drift wood pieces of art works that Peter was working on for an exhibition soon put us all at ease. Fresh stylish rooms with relaxing feel, luxurious bathroom with both free standing Victorian bath and separate shower with plenty of clean white towels and bath essentials. Great nights sleep, super breakfast waiting for us, from the fresh raspberry's, yogurt and cereals to the full English the works and service to perfection. Everything we could need to prepare for the Wedding - eg iron etc... and Jill to the rescue! My daughter had a mishap with her Wedding outfit and Jill with her experience of the fashion world sorted out the most amazing jacket she lent my daughter, to save the day plus so much more, to much to mention that I was over whelmed with how privileged we were to have met such a wonderful couple and hope to return for many more visits in the future. Will definitely keep in touch.

Room Tip: For couples Jill and Peter have a beautiful second floor stylish double bedroom with en-suit bath ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 306Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Highly recommended---We stayed for 6 nights B&B from September 16th. in this idyllic haven in Felpham.
Or hosts Jill&Peter Skinner pulled out all the stops to make our stay comfortable abd enjoyable --luxurious en suite bedroom and breakfasts you could die for.
This is a charming Victorian villa full of fascinating antiques and pictures, not forgetting Stumpy the 80 year old tortoise who comes out of his box every morning to greet you in the delightful courtyard garden
Ideally situated for trips to Arundel, Chichester and other south coast attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithwhiteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Absolutely charming hosts, Peter and Jill
very friendly and thoughtful, beach hut
perfect, in less crowded spot, on top of
beach, yet within walking distance of cafe
and yacht club ! We had a truly lovely time.
Many Thanks.....Jan

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nettabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here 18 July having never been to this area before.wow what a lovely friendly village.our hosts at candle villa were so welcoming.they even walked us to the beach.the rooms and amazing breakfast made our short stay very special.we also loved stumpy the tortoise.we look forward to visiting again.than you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

What a beautiful place and Jill and Peter are just lovely they are so friendly and helpful you never want for anything. The breakfasts are stunning, all food cooked to perfection and so much choice, thanks Jill and Peter makes a cracking pot of tea! The room we stayed in was beautifully decorated it was very tastefully done with beautiful eye for colour and detail. Stumpy (the tortoise) is superb, he is a character in his own right and worth a visit just for him. You don't need an excuse to go here just go to it you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felpham
0.1 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
Selwood Lodge
Selwood Lodge
#9 of 9 in Bognor Regis
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
334 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Elmer Pub and Hotel
The Elmer Pub and Hotel
#2 of 26 in Bognor Regis
204 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast
The Aldwick Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 26 in Bognor Regis
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candle Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candle Villa

Address: 8 Felpham Road, Felpham, Bognor Regis PO22 7AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis > Felpham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Felpham
Price Range: £96 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 2 minutes from the sea and its own beach hut Candle Villa is in the centre of Felpham village with everything you need - restaurants, traditional pubs, tennis courts and a putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Candle Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candle Villa Felpham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing