We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
195
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roombottled waterpillow spraylittle toucheslovely fresh fruitbeautiful roomthe perfect hosta wonderful stayextra touchesbreakfast was deliciousoff road parkinglarge comfortable bedwithin easy walking distancelovely accommodationspent nightsthe location is perfectvillage centre
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Michele's beautiful B&B is homely, stylish, super clean, relaxed and perfectly located in the village and close to the beach. We stayed there with 2 young children, who were very welcome and we felt very relaxed during our lovely stay. Michele also cooks a wonderful breakfast and the house also has a really lovely garden. All-round perfect place to stay - we will be back. Thank you, Michele! from the Holden family

Room Tip: Both rooms are great. The blue room would work really well for a family wanting a double bed with a single for a child. Beds are a great size.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollieholden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The location of this B and B is just idyllic, right opposite a pretty church, near to cute cottages and a 5 minute walk from the sea. The cottage itself is beautiful inside and out and Michele was incredibly welcoming from the moment we stepped through the door. She knows the area very well and can tell you where to go to eat or drink! Our room was lovely and spacious and bright! Breakfast was very fresh and delicious!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My partner and i had a wonderful weekend at spring cottage we will definatley stay again.The blue room we stayed in was amazing.Breakfast was very enjoyable and always fresh cooked.We are looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Myself and my aunt were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Spring Cottage. We were greeted with a very warm welcome from Michelle. When shown to our room it had fresh flowers and a chocolate and a bottle of water each on the side, the room was very fresh,clean and the bed was so comfortable. We had a cooked breakfast on both morning, there was fresh fruit and cereal, what I loved was the china cups to drink my tea from. There is a beautiful well maintained garden that Michelle cares for with great pride! Michelle was so lovely and made you feel very much at home. The beach is a five minute walk and there were a couple of nice pubs also within a five minute walk, the landlady of the George was very welcoming.
I would recommend anyone to stay at Spring Cottage, you will be missing out if you don't!

Room Tip: The Blue Room is excellent with a view to the beautiful garden.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanieB369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Myself and my daughter returned to Spring Cottage, during not the best of weather, but Michele, Laurie, Clara and Lily (can never forget Lily) bad it a "sunshine" weekend. Breakfast was as always amazing, with Michele catering for our every need.

We stayed in the lovely "blue room" which has had the lovely addition of shutters to the windows since our last visit which just add to the ambience, tranquility and beauty of this room and the house overall.

With the use of a stunning lounge, beautiful garden and amazing rooms, having stayed in many top hotels through my career, for a "boutique b & b" Spring Cottage would be very difficualt to beat, if at all.

I would highly recommend Spring Cottage if you want to stay in a beautiful house, with professional, friendly proprierters, who have a real "way" of making your stay so enjoyable.

Everything is on your door step, the beach around the corner, a lovely village location, all within easy reach of Chichester, Worthing, Climping Beach, The Witterings etc - locations dont get much better then this and we will be returning again soon!

Room Tip: Both rooms here are amazing, Blue or Pink you wont be disappointed with either!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb19771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews