We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm Personifyed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Felpham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spring Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Felpham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2013

A charming relaxing B & B where precise detail from cleanliness, comfort and personal service is top priority. A wonderful host that makes your stay memorable, even Lily the dog. In an ideal location for visiting the tourist seaside and places alike. Close to the sea front lovely for an evening stroll in the summer.

Room Tip: The Pink Room has the cosy cottage feel. The Blue Room slightly bigger and cooler. Both are excell...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beverley g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Spring Cottage Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

What a fantastic way to spend a relaxing break in the area. I cannot compliment Michele and Laurie, the owners enough - the house is absolutely gorgeous, the rooms are tastefully designed and spotlessly clean; the beds were so comfortable and cosy; the ambiance was fabulous! I was lucky enough to stay in the blue room, which was light and spacious enough to fit three! The breakfast selection was very good, with all tastes catered for - and everything was so fresh! All in all Spring Cottage was an amazing place to stay, and no detail was left to chance - even to the lavender pillow spray, bottled water on the bedside locker - I can't wait for excuse to visit the area and stay there again!!! I can't rate this B&B highly enough, not only was the house, the rooms, the food spectacular, but Michele and Laurie were so welcoming. They were very friendly and warm hosts, who had a genuine interest in helping and sharing as much knowledge about the area as they could.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This was our first trip to the area and we have already booked to come back to Spring cottage B&B! Michele made us very welcome and we certainly were not disappointed with our lovely room.

The Blue room is well appointed with plenty of room for our clothes and the comfortable bed was a joy after a long journey. We both slept really well and woke ready for our breakfast. This met all our expectations with a choice of cereal and some lovely fresh fruit before the main full-English arrived. A huge pot of tea and toast got us off to a great start.

As well as advice on local restaurants to try and amenities Michele gave us tips for shopping - all very welcome for those unfamiliar with the area. Thank you and we look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLENCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I've stayed at Spring Cottage countless times now and it really is like visiting friends. Nothing ever disappoints. I can only endorse what all the other reviewers have stated. The welcome is always warm, the beds and rooms in general are really comfortable and have everything you could possibly need for a short break. Magnifique!!

Room Tip: It depends whether you prefer pink or blue ....
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maud23_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Have bee staying here on or off for a couple of months now and must say the rooms, hospitality, hosts have been Outstanding. Will not be going anywhere else.....

Thank you very much truely a fantastic experience every time I am staying

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zahir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the blue room whilst in the area for a family funeral and our stay could not have been more comfortable, pleasant, friendlier or accommodating given the circumstances - the rest of the reviews say it all to the level of detail, decoration and welcoming touches which make it a home away from home - it should be number 1 it is only number 2 because Trip Advisor's flawed way of calculating scores - oh and the wifi works which is a great plus for early risers - thank you Michelle and Laurie - when we are next visiting family in hopefully more pleasant circumstances - we will not be looking for anywhere else to stay other than with you

Room Tip: Blue is our favourite
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avro10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

stopped 4 nights wanted peaceful, break and found it.my room the blue room was perfect SPOTTLES, fresh bedding with extra touches ie fresh cut flowers bottled water pillow spray plus shampoo cond body lotion, hand wash. lots of nice fresh smells. Michele and her family are good genuine people, breaky as with everything else was fresh and nice. lots to do in and around. good friendly pubs the fox , and the George. all in all nice place topnotsh b and b......loved it ...

Room Tip: both rooms are lovely.and good value for money.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felpham
0.3 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,084 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
332 reviews
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 90 Felpham Road, Felpham, Bognor Regis PO22 7PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis > Felpham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Felpham
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Spring Cottage Bed & Breakfast Felpham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing