We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in great position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felpham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This was our third visit to the Beachcroft and it is still as delightful as ever. It is in a wonderful position right on the seafront in Felpham. The staff are all great - really pleasant and helpful; the food is excellent and everywhere is really clean. It also has a swimming pool which we find nice to relax in before dinner. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are nice but you pay a little extra. Depends how much time you want to spend in your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captainmoosehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you are a regular visitor to our hotel. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us once again and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just back from a weekend at the Beachcroft with friends. We had a VERY good deal only£109 per couple, which included 2 nights B&B, 3 course dinner on the first night and a room with a sea view. The room was a fair size, we were lucky with our room as it included a large corner bath, our friends however only had a shower, so the rooms obviously do vary. All of the staff were extremly friendly and helpfull. The food in the evening was very good and plenty of choice. For breakfast there was the usual cereal, fruit and yogurts that you could help your self to, and suprizingly for a 3 star hotel the cooked breakfasts were cooked to order, once again a very good choice. There was a small indoor pool, but we did not use this so unable to comment, when we booked in the receptionist informed us they supplied towels if we did wish to swim. They also offered decaff tea and coffee, which again is more than many 3 star hotels offer.
The hotel was clean, the staff were all very helfull, there is no lift so if you are on an upper floor, I would not be able to recommend it if you have mobility problems, the stair are quite steep and very narrow!
Just behind the hotel is a lovely pub called the Fox, we also had an excellant meal in there. Bognor itself had nothing for us, unfortunately it came accross as a very run down, sad seaside town. For the weekend this hotel no complaints, but I would not have liked to have been there any longer.

Room Tip: It was nice having the Sea View and you could hear the waves at night, very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Guest,

May i take this opportunity to thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor for our hotel. I will pass you comments back to our team and hopefully we will hear from you again.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We returned to the Beachcroft because it had given us a wonderful welcome and weekend a year ago, and it repeated the performance last weekend. This is a charming hotel, staffed by genuinely helpful people, in a superb sea-front location. I would like to heap particular praise on the food which was varied, ample and delicious. No negatives - thank you for a restful stay.

Room Tip: Sea-facing rooms are worth the modest extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dispeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments with regards to our hotel. I am pleased that you found our hotel met your needs, pleased that you found our team helpful and welcoming and even more satisfied that you wanted to return to the hotel following your stay with us last year.

Hopefully you will find the time to visit again soon.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This was our second trip to this hotel for our annual girlie weekend and the hotel didn't disappoint. From Jan on reception recognising us to the excellent service that we received from every member of hotel staff nothing could have been improved on. One of us is a coeliac and that was catered for excellently from the choices being clearly marked on the menu to the chef having the initiative to realise that as she was having gluten free toast, it wasn't a good idea for her to have the hash browns! The waiting staff are all polite, efficient and with personalitles and the food was absolutely wonderful. I recommend the prawn and avocado salad which was big enough for two.

The hotel is situated within spitting distance of the beach and it's well worth paying the extra for a sea view as you can lie in bed and listen to the waves.

I almost don't want to praise this hotel too much in case it becomes a victim of its own success.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view as you'll be able to hear the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldwalkerSoutheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for leaving us your comments online. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our team helpful.

I was particularly pleased to read your comments on food allergies and pleased our Chef was able to cater to your needs beyond your expectation.

We hope you group will be able to return to the hotel next year if not before.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I can only think that guerlie is a bogus reviewer. having stayed in both hotels that they have reviewed Saunton Sands and The Beachcroft Hotel the service at both hotels reflects their star status.
if you have a room in they condition they said you call housekeeping or reception and get it changed.
Before I wrote this review I checked with the Beachcroft and asked if they had a wedding that day as stated they did not. As for the comment about selling earplugs at reception I would be interested to hear from any TA reviewer that has purchased these at a hotel anywhere in the world.
The only thing that rings true about this review about the Beachcroft is that parking can be a bit tight. Not a life threatening condition!.
My advice is disregard this review it is bogus. I have advised TripAdvisor of this and has no response. That is a big surprise!. As with all TA reviews read all of them and then make up your mind.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARWOOD186406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to contact our hotel following the recent comments you have read on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased that you have posted your own honest opinion of the hotel and would wholeheartedly agree with your comments to read all hotel reviews and make your own opinion.

Your comment with regards to parking is quite correct, whilst we have the overflow car park at the rear of the hotel we do not claim to have a multi-storey attached to the hotel. Similarly i would be interested to learn how some of the TA reviewers get on with hotels with no parking facilities?

We thank you once again for your time to write to Trip Advisor on our behalf and hope that you will find the time to visit again soon.

Yours Sincerely


Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is a comfortable hotel right on the sea front and we could hear the sea at high tide. The staff are very helpful and efficient and answered all our requests without any delay. The food was good and the breakfasts are outstanding; in fact almost too much! We found the room a little small and we also missed the availability of ordering 'tea in the lounge' but then we had to remind ourselves that this is a three star hotel and so represents excellent value. The area adjacent to the hotel is the urban village of Felpham which has several attractive pubs, including the Fox and the Thatched House, providing alternative dining if required

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petergb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear Peter,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased with your comments. I will ensure i pass these on to our team members.

Hopefully you will find time to return to our hotel again soon.

Yours Sincerely


Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Arrived and there was no parking. Room was so so dirty. I mopped the bathroom floor with loo roll and it was covered with grub and hair. Came back to sleep here at 11. There was a wedding on and I may as well have been there!!! The reception didnt sell ear plugs so had to wait until wedding finished. Oh, there were also hairs all over the sheets and the upholstery was filthy. Won't return. Not for that price.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guertie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for finding the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I was very concerned to learn some of your comments. Especially when our hotel has NOT hosted a wedding reception since November 5th 2011?

With regards to room cleanliness, we have an on going deep cleaning schedule which runs alongside our daily room cleaning for stay overs and departures. I have spoken to the housekeeper who personally checks each room and can not pin point the room in question? I would be grateful if you could send further detail on this.

Our prices seem to have been reasonable enough to command 70% occupancy in one of our known 'quiet' periods.

I can also confirm that our hotel has free on-site parking and an overflow car park at the rear of the hotel.

I would hope that you have reviewed the wrong hotel. We will however take every action to ensure our regular high standards are maintained.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felpham
3.6 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
4.7 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,135 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
222 reviews
6.5 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,167 reviews
6.7 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beachcroft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beachcroft Hotel

Address: Clyde Road, Felpham, Bognor Regis PO22 7AH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis > Felpham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felpham
Price Range: £64 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Beachcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ocean view hotel, The Beachcroft Hotel offers something for everybody. Whether you are on holiday or on business, you are assured of a warm and friendly welcome. We pride ourselves on the service we offer, the comfortable and well fitted bedrooms, cosy bar, restaurant, indoor heated pool, seaside garden and our extensive conference and banqueting facilities. We also provide complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. Conveniently located in the Village of Felpham, near Bognor Regis and just a few miles from the Sussex towns of Chichester and Arundel, The Beachcroft Hotel provides 36 mostly seaview bedrooms and luxury Penthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Beachcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcroft Hotel Bognor Regis
Beachcroft Bognor Regis
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel Felpham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing