We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felpham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with excellent staff and beautiful sea view (room 44)
Room was lovely clean and fresh staff really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great plenty of choice. Swimming pool was lovely and warm with private changing rooms. Had a great time and will definately be back. Really near to beach to have great walks by the sea.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank PaulaRainsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Your kind comments are very much appreciated; I have taken the opportunity to share these with the team.

We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

Another wonderful four-day Christmas break at the amazingly-located Beachcroft Hotel! Excellent food,comfortable rooms, good amenities and great attention to detail. Nothing seems too much trouble for the enthusiastic and considerate staff lead by Robert the proprietor and Phil the General Manager. A warm welcome from the delightful and helpful Kerri on reception, chef's delicious and beautifully prepared food, efficient and attentive service, and meticulous housekeeping. Another memorable seasonal stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarmaZopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for leaving feedback following your recent stay with us. The team and I are always grateful to receive feedback as it helps us ensure the guest experience we offer is always first class. We hope that you will find time to return to the hotel again soon
.
Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My wife and I had a 5 day Christmas Break at the Beachcroft (originally 4 days but we were made an offer we couldn't refuse to get there early). The cost was reasonable for a Christmas deal.

The hotel is 50 yards from the sea and we had a room at the front. The room was big enough for a short break and it had a lovely view. Note there is no lift and the second flight of stairs is quite steep and narrow.

The staff in the hotel are exceptionally friendly and very well trained. Even the younger temporary staff knew their job.

The food was of a good standard with ample portions. We did have to choose all our meals on the first day which seemed odd but it led to an efficient service throughout.

My wife and I often had the bar to ourselves at night as the clientèle tended to be of the older variety. The range of beers could have been better.

During the Christmas week the area was hit by the two violent storms and the noise of the gales did keep us awake on two nights. Maybe we should have chosen a room at the back.

My wife made use of the pool and the general public were not allowed in over Christmas. She commended the pool.

The entertainment that was laid on was not very good, the disco was inappropriate for the age range of the guests and the singer was unfortunately suffering with damaged vocal chords. There was also a pianist playing an electronic keyboard which was more suitable but my preference is for a simple piano.

Overall we had a good time and we were grateful to the staff for always going the 'extra mile' to make us feel welcome. We would certainly consider another Christmas break there.

Room Tip: 2nd floor involves some steepish stairs and if storms are forecast do not go for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerB1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for finding the time to leave us some online feedback, we are very appreciative of your comments and were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will find time to visit again in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Please refer to our title. If you wish to host loud gatherings in large numbers perhaps warn other guests before they book. Simply not acceptable. Totally fed up of hearing loud drilling noise from above room every 2 minutes. Will be recalling payment from MasterCard.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for some of your comments. I am not too sure exactly what the 'drilling' noise you referred to was? I would be grateful to learn if this was reported to a member of our team, who i am sure would have offered every assistance.

I hope that you will decide to stay with us again in the future and we will do our best to ensure that your stay is as relaxing and enjoyable as possible.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Lovely proximity to the beach, sea views from our room. Flat roof outside our window was an eyesore. Breakfast good but bacon really dry, must have been kept warm for quite some while, good flavour though! Nice place to stay and great for walks along the prom!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Lloydius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Your kind comments are very much appreciated; I have taken the opportunity to share these with the team.

We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Best Western traveller
2
Reviewed 8 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank A Best Western traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We had our wedding reception here back in june 2013 when the weather was great and also stayed that night, Phill and the team were true experts in their jobs, nothing was to much trouble for any of them, the food was exactly what we wanted and everyone (over 70 of us) commented on it saying how good it was, the room we had was just right for us overlooking the sea!
Anyone looking for a wedding venue with a top class service at an affordable price should contact phill the manager, worth the call and he is very helpful.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room if poss
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishface2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for leaving us a review online. I am very pleased you enjoyed your day. Thank you for your kind words, i hope that this brings a few more people to us to celebrate their special day...

All the very best to you both for the future, i am pleased that i was able to help make your day special.

All the best,

Phillip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felpham
3.6 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
2 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
4.7 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
342 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
224 reviews
6.7 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beachcroft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beachcroft Hotel

Address: Clyde Road, Felpham, Bognor Regis PO22 7AH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis > Felpham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felpham
Price Range: £66 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Beachcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ocean view hotel, The Beachcroft Hotel offers something for everybody. Whether you are on holiday or on business, you are assured of a warm and friendly welcome. We pride ourselves on the service we offer, the comfortable and well fitted bedrooms, cosy bar, restaurant, indoor heated pool, seaside garden and our extensive conference and banqueting facilities. We also provide complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. Conveniently located in the Village of Felpham, near Bognor Regis and just a few miles from the Sussex towns of Chichester and Arundel, The Beachcroft Hotel provides 36 mostly seaview bedrooms and luxury Penthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Beachcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcroft Hotel Bognor Regis
Beachcroft Bognor Regis
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel Felpham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing