We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felpham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I'm not normally a big fan of Best Western hotels but this is certainly the best of the brand I've had the pleasure of using.

The sea view room was clean and fairly up to date and everything worked as it should. Only minor point was that on opening the window the inner frame had not been cleaned since installation I would guess, other than that though it was fine.

All the staff we came across were very friendly and the breakfast was freshly cooked and top notch. The car park isn't massive but we didn't have a problem finding a space. There isn't a lift so if you have a problem with steps ask for a lower floor, we asked for the top floor for the sea view and it really is worth the effort climbing all those stairs!

Location wise it's perfect, yards from the beach and just a few hundred yards into the village which is well worth a walk around. Quite a few shops, cafes and pubs so pretty much everything you need.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crushertim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for finding the time to review our hotel online. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. If we can assist with any future reservations please do not hesitate to contact us.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Had a fantastic time, the Hotel is on the sea front excellent for a stroll into Bognor. Very friendly and helpful staff which is nice to see these days. Will be using this Hotel when working in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the positive review, we have shared this with our team who were all happy to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Ideal base for visiting Brighton and Chichester. Hotel next to beach, so ideal for walks along the sea front. Room was a good size, clean and comfortable. All the staff I spoke to were friendly, polite and very helpful. There was a pool but I did not use it. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice. Ate in the restaurant a couple of times and food was fine, service was excellent. I would not hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy_Shoppers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Beachcroft Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave some comments online.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank H4638DJdavidt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The staff were very friendly, but it would of been helpful if they had offered to carry case to our room as the staircase is very narrow and steep, and my husband has to use a stick. Our room overlooked the sea, which was a very good view, the room was very clean

. Breakfast was cooked very well and staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Beachcroft Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave some comments online.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great location but going out of season can make you feel like your moving into an old folks home there wasn't much life around the hotel really. Nice for walks along the front etc. We checked in ok but upon arriving at the room found it terribly smoky and smelt like someone had smoked in there for about 2 weeks.. After opening all the available windows we left and came back much later to hopefully find this was better but it wasn't. As I was with my partner who was 33 weeks pregnant we found this worrying and only stayed the one night event though we had paid for 3 as it was unacceptable. Breakfast the next morning before leaving was ok but the yoghurts were out of date (all of them!)

All in all very average and a shame as the location is very good. Wouldn't recommend or return.

Room Tip: Avoid smoky rooms if you can
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RingOandCrystaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I will share your comments with the team so that we can make some improvements to fully satisfy future guests and yourselves up on your return.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Spent part of Easter 2014 here with a room overlooking the sea. The food is very good and the staff are very professional. Would definitely return and recommend it to anyone wanted to stay at the beach near to Chichester.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Beachcroft Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave some comments online.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felpham
3.6 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
332 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
220 reviews
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
9.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beachcroft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beachcroft Hotel

Address: Clyde Road, Felpham, Bognor Regis PO22 7AH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis > Felpham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felpham
Price Range: £82 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Beachcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ocean view hotel, The Beachcroft Hotel offers something for everybody. Whether you are on holiday or on business, you are assured of a warm and friendly welcome. We pride ourselves on the service we offer, the comfortable and well fitted bedrooms, cosy bar, restaurant, indoor heated pool, seaside garden and our extensive conference and banqueting facilities. We also provide complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. Conveniently located in the Village of Felpham, near Bognor Regis and just a few miles from the Sussex towns of Chichester and Arundel, The Beachcroft Hotel provides 36 mostly seaview bedrooms and luxury Penthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Beachcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcroft Hotel Bognor Regis
Beachcroft Bognor Regis
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel Felpham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing