We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hen Party in private function room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felpham
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hen Party in private function room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Restuarant and service was spectacular, and the food was deliscious! I highly recommend this hotel as they were very helpful, polite and made our evening very special. 10/10 service. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kas12x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2015
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the positive review, we have shared this with our team who were all happy to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant evening with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    208
    66
    20
    13
See reviews for
128
265
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel was a lovely surprise in a great location for a quiet weekend stay. The staff are lovely, the hotel position is perfect and the whole place is spotlessly clean. There is no lift over the 2/3 floors. Don't bother paying for the superior room. It is very small with a hugely out of place 4-poster bed with no drapes which seems very odd, I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank danilewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2015
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the positive review, we have shared this with our team who were all happy to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here for one night to see family and was quite impressed for a 3*. Some of it could be 4*, then a few small things let it down. Right on the front with decent sized car park to front and rear, situated at the dead end of a quiet resedential street. We had room 43 which is on the second floor. Nicely appointed with tea/coffee etc and a super king bed, no problems with any cleanliness and free wi-fi if you want it. Had to let the shower run for ages but it was really hot then. Bathroom was nice enough but the finish was one of the small let downs. With regards to the evening meal, it was excellent as was the breakfast. We had a package but the meals are still from the main menu with a small suppliment for steak. About £27 for dinner and £11 for breakfast. This was a fruit/cereal start followed by a cooked breakfast. The staff were all friendly enough all through the hotel and no complaints about any of the service.I thought for a 3* hotel ,the drinks were a bit on the expensive side. Over £9 for a pint and a vodka. The pool is at the back, not massive but a decent enough size for a dip and you can get towels at reception. The hotel was quiet enough when everyone had gone to bed, but resident noise (coming to bed, bathroom noises etc) can be a bit disturbing. It doesn't seem very soundproofed. Don't lose your room swipe card as the reception closes at 23.00 so you need it to get back into the hotel.
The obvious draw is the sea and the beach, step across the road and you are there. Butlins is about a 10 min walk away if you fancy a day pass.
Overall, we would stay again and have joined the Best Western loyalty scheme.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrandDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Beachcroft Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave some comments online.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Hotel is in a great location, but could do with a few licks of paint left, right and centre.
Staff is reasonably friendly, but could be a bit more attentive. Food is acceptable, but not exceptional.
Room is not overly large, but adequate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I will share your comments with the team so that we can make some improvements to fully satisfy future guests and yourselves up on your return.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

As a group organiser, I had not used Best Western Hotels before. However, the Beachcroft was in an ideal location for our planned itinerary. What a wise choice! Situated close to the beach with sea views. Good clean rooms. The staff from the Manager down were most helpful and attended to all our needs. Nothing was a problem. The meals were of good quality and it was a treat to have a breakfast cooked to order as opposed to the buffet style. A fine advert for the Best Western chain.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view, it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2015
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to review our property. I have shared the information with the team. We hope that you will find time to visit again in the future.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I'm not normally a big fan of Best Western hotels but this is certainly the best of the brand I've had the pleasure of using.

The sea view room was clean and fairly up to date and everything worked as it should. Only minor point was that on opening the window the inner frame had not been cleaned since installation I would guess, other than that though it was fine.

All the staff we came across were very friendly and the breakfast was freshly cooked and top notch. The car park isn't massive but we didn't have a problem finding a space. There isn't a lift so if you have a problem with steps ask for a lower floor, we asked for the top floor for the sea view and it really is worth the effort climbing all those stairs!

Location wise it's perfect, yards from the beach and just a few hundred yards into the village which is well worth a walk around. Quite a few shops, cafes and pubs so pretty much everything you need.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crushertim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for finding the time to review our hotel online. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. If we can assist with any future reservations please do not hesitate to contact us.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felpham
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
6.1 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#8 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel
Address: Clyde Road, Felpham, Bognor Regis PO22 7AH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis > Felpham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felpham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ocean view hotel, The Beachcroft Hotel offers something for everybody. Whether you are on holiday or on business, you are assured of a warm and friendly welcome. We pride ourselves on the service we offer, the comfortable and well fitted bedrooms, cosy bar, restaurant, indoor heated pool, seaside garden and our extensive conference and banqueting facilities. We also provide complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. Conveniently located in the Village of Felpham, near Bognor Regis and just a few miles from the Sussex towns of Chichester and Arundel, The Beachcroft Hotel provides 35 mostly seaview bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcroft Hotel Bognor Regis
Beachcroft Bognor Regis
BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel Felpham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing