We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent, better than home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felpham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have been to the Beachcroft Hotel several times before. Each visit has been excellent - and we are fussy! All the staff are friendly, welcoming, and helpful. It feels like home from home, but better. The room again on this occasion was clean and comfortable and had a fantastic view of the sea. We had dinner in the hotel in the evenings and as usual the food was excellent - brilliantly cooked and presented. The sea shore is just a couple of steps away - what an idyllic location. We have already booked our next visit. Weekends here provide an opportunity to be pampered and to recharge our batteries. The only disadvantage is that it is getting popular and we are having to book further in advance each time, but don't let that put you off.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J150505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the positive review, we have shared this with our team who were all happy to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We arrived 2 hrs before our checking time and was given our key with no issues. Room was clean and met all our expectations. We dinned in the restaurant on the night and found the food to be excellent. Well prepared and served by very attentive staff. Excellent value. The location of the hotel was great right on the prom with a nice walk into Bognor Regis itself. Minor point was the hotel car park was not massive resulting in some guests having to park on the adjacent road. All in all it was a hotel we would defiantly go back to.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Beachcroft Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave some comments online.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Restuarant and service was spectacular, and the food was deliscious! I highly recommend this hotel as they were very helpful, polite and made our evening very special. 10/10 service. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kas12x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the positive review, we have shared this with our team who were all happy to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant evening with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel was a lovely surprise in a great location for a quiet weekend stay. The staff are lovely, the hotel position is perfect and the whole place is spotlessly clean. There is no lift over the 2/3 floors. Don't bother paying for the superior room. It is very small with a hugely out of place 4-poster bed with no drapes which seems very odd, I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank danilewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the positive review, we have shared this with our team who were all happy to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here for one night to see family and was quite impressed for a 3*. Some of it could be 4*, then a few small things let it down. Right on the front with decent sized car park to front and rear, situated at the dead end of a quiet resedential street. We had room 43 which is on the second floor. Nicely appointed with tea/coffee etc and a super king bed, no problems with any cleanliness and free wi-fi if you want it. Had to let the shower run for ages but it was really hot then. Bathroom was nice enough but the finish was one of the small let downs. With regards to the evening meal, it was excellent as was the breakfast. We had a package but the meals are still from the main menu with a small suppliment for steak. About £27 for dinner and £11 for breakfast. This was a fruit/cereal start followed by a cooked breakfast. The staff were all friendly enough all through the hotel and no complaints about any of the service.I thought for a 3* hotel ,the drinks were a bit on the expensive side. Over £9 for a pint and a vodka. The pool is at the back, not massive but a decent enough size for a dip and you can get towels at reception. The hotel was quiet enough when everyone had gone to bed, but resident noise (coming to bed, bathroom noises etc) can be a bit disturbing. It doesn't seem very soundproofed. Don't lose your room swipe card as the reception closes at 23.00 so you need it to get back into the hotel.
The obvious draw is the sea and the beach, step across the road and you are there. Butlins is about a 10 min walk away if you fancy a day pass.
Overall, we would stay again and have joined the Best Western loyalty scheme.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrandDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Beachcroft Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave some comments online.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Hotel is in a great location, but could do with a few licks of paint left, right and centre.
Staff is reasonably friendly, but could be a bit more attentive. Food is acceptable, but not exceptional.
Room is not overly large, but adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I will share your comments with the team so that we can make some improvements to fully satisfy future guests and yourselves up on your return.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felpham
2 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
4.7 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
6.1 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
711 reviews
6.5 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beachcroft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beachcroft Hotel

Address: Clyde Road, Felpham, Bognor Regis PO22 7AH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis > Felpham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felpham
Price Range: £67 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Beachcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ocean view hotel, The Beachcroft Hotel offers something for everybody. Whether you are on holiday or on business, you are assured of a warm and friendly welcome. We pride ourselves on the service we offer, the comfortable and well fitted bedrooms, cosy bar, restaurant, indoor heated pool, seaside garden and our extensive conference and banqueting facilities. We also provide complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. Conveniently located in the Village of Felpham, near Bognor Regis and just a few miles from the Sussex towns of Chichester and Arundel, The Beachcroft Hotel provides 36 mostly seaview bedrooms and luxury Penthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Beachcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcroft Hotel Bognor Regis
Beachcroft Bognor Regis
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel Felpham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing