We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely staff and very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felpham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My partner and I spent one night at the weekend at he Beachcroft. I booked very lastminute
on booking.com and didn't know what to expect. Well we were delighted, the welcome from
the staff was lovely and their helpfulness continued and they even remembered that I had
requested Soya milk for my room~!

a lovely relaxing overnight stay.

Only one request, the full English breakfast would have tasted even more delicious
if the sauages were of better quality!

many thanks to the lovely staff

Brenda lawrence

Room Tip: Disco was below our room but we slept through it!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank btravelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words, I am pleased to read that you found your stay to be positive. We hope you will choose to book again when in the area?
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel last weekend for 2 nights. The hotel is right on the sea front, a perfect location, in the village of Felpham which is much quieter than Bognor Regis but Bognor is only a 20 minute stroll along the front. Room 37 looked out directly over the sea, whilst room 38 had a side sea view but this was a triple room so really big and spacious. The rooms were excellent, very comfy beds and pillows.

All the staff were very polite, helpful and efficient.

Breakfast was fabulous, you could help yourself to cereal, fruit, juices etc while they cooked your breakfast to order. Again the staff were very friendly and efficient.

We had lunch in the Fox Inn which is just a few streets away, this has a lovely pub garden and is obviously very popular. We then had dinner at the Brewers Fayre along the front towards Bognor centre. When we first arrived they seemed to be very under staffed and we were a bit dubious about staying, but our food arrived quickly and was very tasty.

The only slight negative about the hotel was that there was a wedding on the Saturday afternoon/evening which was in the breakfast room right at the front of the hotel so there was a disco that was quite loud although it stopped at midnight. We were out most of Saturday night so it didn't bother us too much although you had to have the windows closed to block out the noise. It may be worth checking with the hotel before you book if you are going to be bothered with loud music playing although I suspect this is only on occasional weekends.

So all in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay near Bognor.

Room Tip: All the rooms at the front have a direct sea view (room 37). We had a side sea view (room 38) altho...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne2246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us online feedback, we very much appreciate your comments and will share these with the team. We hope that you will stay again in the future.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were impressed with the location The sea literally on the doorstep

Car Parking, Reception. Room,Dining Room Staff, Front desk Staff,Situation,Breakfast,Dinner,Service -All Excellent Need I say more

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Racegoers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for the feedback, the team will be very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always share all our reviews with the team and they are always pleased to have been able to make your stay enjoyable. We hope that you will book again in 2015.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. We booked a Sussex Coast and Countryside short break with PC Coaches of Lincoln. Having never stayed in a Best Western before I was not sure what to expect. The hotel staff, foood and whole experience at the hotel was excellent

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChrissieCopok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the fantastic review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your experience on this occasion, we look forward to welcoming you back in 2015.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Have just stayed At Beachcroft hotel for a couple of days. Staff are friendly and helpful, reception staff particularly welcoming. Rooms clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Amazing position for walking along the coastline.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the great review I am sure that the team will be pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, hopefully you will consider returning to us again in 2015.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

My mum had booked the function part of the restaurant for 30 guests for Sunday lunch, the food was good, potatoes a little bit dry but the cheese cake was the best I had, staff were very very polite and a credit to them, the restuarants was maybe a little date but that was no problem at all, walk out to the see front and situated in the nice part of Bognor, would like to go back for lunch

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank fugitive1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for the feedback, the team will be very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always share all our reviews with the team and they are always pleased to have been able to make your stay enjoyable. We hope that you will book again in 2015.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Recently stayed here for a night and found this hotel is be ok. Its clean and comfortable although a little old fashioned compared to more modern hotels. However that does not detract from this hotel being a more than acceptable place to stay.The staff were friendly and we had no trouble parking. On the down side if you have mobility issues the stairs are very narrow (nature of the building) so you would be wise to talk with the hotel before booking. Breakfast I felt was too expensive and whilst ok the breakfast was average. Also on the downside, I have stayed in a number of Best Westerns for the same amount of money and felt the others were better value for money. So all in a clean and comfortable hotel that is well located to the Beach and Butlins but is perhaps a little over priced when compared to other hotels in the same chain.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mondoman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that in general you enjoyed your stay with us. We will take some of the comments that you made and aim to make small improvements for future guests. We hope that you will join us again in 2015.
Kind Regards
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felpham
3.6 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
332 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
220 reviews
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
9.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beachcroft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beachcroft Hotel

Address: Clyde Road, Felpham, Bognor Regis PO22 7AH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis > Felpham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felpham
Price Range: £82 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Beachcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ocean view hotel, The Beachcroft Hotel offers something for everybody. Whether you are on holiday or on business, you are assured of a warm and friendly welcome. We pride ourselves on the service we offer, the comfortable and well fitted bedrooms, cosy bar, restaurant, indoor heated pool, seaside garden and our extensive conference and banqueting facilities. We also provide complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. Conveniently located in the Village of Felpham, near Bognor Regis and just a few miles from the Sussex towns of Chichester and Arundel, The Beachcroft Hotel provides 36 mostly seaview bedrooms and luxury Penthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Beachcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcroft Hotel Bognor Regis
Beachcroft Bognor Regis
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel Felpham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing