We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felpham
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Wedding”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I attended my niece's wedding her and spent 2 nights in a family room. Staff were attentive, polite and helpful. The food was excellent - everything arrived at a similar time enabling us to eat our meal whilst it was still hot. Excellent range of breakfast items and well prepared 'Full English' served promptly by very polite and friendly staff. We didn't have a sea view but it didn't spoil our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us online feedback, we very much appreciate your comments and will share these with the team. We hope that you will stay again in the future.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    212
    66
    20
    13
See reviews for
130
268
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Room very clean and bed comfortable only complaint shower basin very small, agree with previous review stairs extremely narrow. Breakfast excellent nice choice and cooked very well.
All staff at the Hotel very helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Stairs are very narrow and quite steep - no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2015
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the great review I am sure that the team will be pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, hopefully you will consider returning to us again in 2015.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington
Level Contributor
373 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed in room 18 for three nights. We arrived at about 1500 and were quickly checked in, though it was annoying that the receptionist kept referring to us as 'guys' when we were clearly male and female! Our room was on the top floor, up two narrow flights of stairs which might cause problems for anybody with accessibility difficulties. The room contained a 4-poster bed, which looked a little odd as it had no drapes. There was also a desk, table, two chairs, two bedside cabinets, wardrobe, flat screen TV (with sleep function), clock and tea/coffee making facilities. The bathroom contained a basin, WC, bath and separately controlled shower over the bath. The room had a great sea view and it was wonderful to awake early morning to the cries of seagulls and the crashing of the waves on the nearby sea shore. The wifi in the room worked very well and seemed quick. However, the reading lights at each side of the bed were rather dim. Although we always hung our towels up, we found they were replaced every day. Hot water was always easily available though sometimes we had to wait a few seconds for it to come through. One highlight of our stay was being able to watch a spectacular fireworks display on the beach from the comfort of our room!

Parking in the hotel grounds is on gravel - note that there is parking at both the front and back of the property. There may also be parking available on the street nearby. Late arrivals might find all the parking spaces in the hotel grounds taken.

We ate in the restaurant each evening and this was excellent apart from the main view being of the car park. Nothing the owners can really do about this and we did not feel it detracted from the dining experience. There is a fixed menu with a daily choice of specials (one for each course) on a blackboard. The food was excellent and thoroughly enjoyable. We had no trouble choosing something we liked. Two areas where the restaurant could be improved would be a wider range of vegetables (we had cauliflower and carrots all three nights, green beans two nights and chopped cabbage one night) and a wider range of wine by the glass. Breakfast was a help yourself to cereal, juice, yoghurt, fresh fruit salad with tea/coffee brought to your table and a hot breakfast cooked to order. All the waitors and waittresses were very helpful, polite and friendly. Being both early birds, it was frustrating that breakfast did not start until 0730 during weekdays and 0800 at weekends.

Recommend this hotel very highly.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RossOrpington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words, I am pleased to read that you found your stay to be positive. We hope you will choose to book again when in the area?
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

One night stay. Ok double room but the carpet under the beds had not seen a vacuum for months. And the bathroom was falling apart! Not joking either.
Food very disappointing. Don't believe they have a chef. Sadly, I think that's a major problem in the south of England today with chilled food served up as fresh but no one cooks it.
Staff lovely and the young barman was excellent at his job.
This hotel urgently needs a return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the trouble out of your day to leave some of your comments. I am sure that you will be pleased to learn that we now have a detailed deep cleaning schedule so that the Housekeeping team can stay on top of areas which may sometimes be missed.


I am confident that the bathroom was not 'falling apart' as you put, i would be more than happy showing any guest into each and every bedroom and bathroom as we are happy that they meet and exceed general three star standards.

I am sure our Chef would be slightly disappointed with your comments regarding his food. We have a great team in the kitchen, who maintain the highest standards of safety & hygiene (5 star rating) we find that most guests enjoy the chefs efforts, we are however sorry to read that you did not agree.

Yours Sincerely

Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My partner and I spent one night at the weekend at he Beachcroft. I booked very lastminute
on booking.com and didn't know what to expect. Well we were delighted, the welcome from
the staff was lovely and their helpfulness continued and they even remembered that I had
requested Soya milk for my room~!

a lovely relaxing overnight stay.

Only one request, the full English breakfast would have tasted even more delicious
if the sauages were of better quality!

many thanks to the lovely staff

Brenda lawrence

Room Tip: Disco was below our room but we slept through it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btravelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words, I am pleased to read that you found your stay to be positive. We hope you will choose to book again when in the area?
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel last weekend for 2 nights. The hotel is right on the sea front, a perfect location, in the village of Felpham which is much quieter than Bognor Regis but Bognor is only a 20 minute stroll along the front. Room 37 looked out directly over the sea, whilst room 38 had a side sea view but this was a triple room so really big and spacious. The rooms were excellent, very comfy beds and pillows.

All the staff were very polite, helpful and efficient.

Breakfast was fabulous, you could help yourself to cereal, fruit, juices etc while they cooked your breakfast to order. Again the staff were very friendly and efficient.

We had lunch in the Fox Inn which is just a few streets away, this has a lovely pub garden and is obviously very popular. We then had dinner at the Brewers Fayre along the front towards Bognor centre. When we first arrived they seemed to be very under staffed and we were a bit dubious about staying, but our food arrived quickly and was very tasty.

The only slight negative about the hotel was that there was a wedding on the Saturday afternoon/evening which was in the breakfast room right at the front of the hotel so there was a disco that was quite loud although it stopped at midnight. We were out most of Saturday night so it didn't bother us too much although you had to have the windows closed to block out the noise. It may be worth checking with the hotel before you book if you are going to be bothered with loud music playing although I suspect this is only on occasional weekends.

So all in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay near Bognor.

Room Tip: All the rooms at the front have a direct sea view (room 37). We had a side sea view (room 38) altho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne2246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us online feedback, we very much appreciate your comments and will share these with the team. We hope that you will stay again in the future.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felpham
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
6.1 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beachcroft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beachcroft Hotel

Property: Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
Address: Clyde Road, Felpham, Bognor Regis PO22 7AH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis > Felpham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felpham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Beachcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ocean view hotel, The Beachcroft Hotel offers something for everybody. Whether you are on holiday or on business, you are assured of a warm and friendly welcome. We pride ourselves on the service we offer, the comfortable and well fitted bedrooms, cosy bar, restaurant, indoor heated pool, seaside garden and our extensive conference and banqueting facilities. We also provide complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. Conveniently located in the Village of Felpham, near Bognor Regis and just a few miles from the Sussex towns of Chichester and Arundel, The Beachcroft Hotel provides 35 mostly seaview bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Beachcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcroft Hotel Bognor Regis
Beachcroft Bognor Regis
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel Felpham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing