We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous friendly staff made our stay special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felpham
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fabulous friendly staff made our stay special”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I got stuck in Bognor after Butlins had no availability. I was absolutely exhausted and too tired make the 2 hour drive home with my 5 year old. I had also lost my debit card and had limited funds. I rang the Beechcroft Hotel and spoke to the lovely Kerrie who found us a room at a reasonable rate. She met us when we arrived and her warm friendly manner was a tonic to a very tired fed up mummy lol. The room was nice and both me and my son slept like a couple of logs in the very comfortable beds. We didn't wake up til 9am but still made breakfast. My son has ASD and can be a little unpredictable at times but the staff were really lovely with him at breakfast and this made me relaxed and therefore my son was too. Unfortunately there was only availability for one night or we would have stated all weekend. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay again. Many thanks to Kerrie & the rest of the staff

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globalgirluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2015
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the fantastic review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your experience on this occasion, we look forward to welcoming you back in 2015.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    212
    66
    20
    14
See reviews for
130
269
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is absolutely appalling. The main light in our room was so dim we could hardly see a thing - we were told this was because it was an energy saving bulb and they take a while to warm up, but we were only staying the one night so didn't really have that long.... The water from the shower just dribbled out - no doubt another energy saving measure! The batch taps (for operating the shower) were so close to the wall that they weren't easy to turn. The tea making 'stuff' was in a wardrobe, with the kettle at the back so I had to tip it to get it out (it wasn't on a sliding shelf) and it wouldn't fit properly under the basin tap such that after you filled it you then had to half empty it to get it out, then you had to put it on the floor to plug it in. Best Western - you need to get your act together.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel altogether!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrumpyOld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the trouble to leave your opinion of our hotel online. I have noted your comments to discuss with the team.

We have not received feedback on our in room lighting previously however the hotel are encouraged to use energy saving bulbs for the benefit of the environment. There are however three additional wall lights to provide extra lighting.

I appreciate your comment with regards to the water pressure, although the room occupied is not a power shower, the water pressure when checked does seem adequate, however I have begun to collate quotations to add power showers to the few remaining rooms that do not currently have these.

In most hotels guests have to use the basin in the bathroom to fill the kettle. I am sure our team would have been happy to provide you with jugs of water to fill the kettle if you felt this was required.

We apologise that you felt these issues spoiled your stay with us. BEST WESTERN The Gleneagles Hotel and its previous owner actually provided the idea for the popular comedy Fawlty Towers. I am sorry that our hotel fell short of the experience provided by their team.

If I can provide you with any additional feedback, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Yours Sincerely


Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

stayed here for one night with my 11 yr old daughter so we could visit Butlins for the day.
We had a family room which was clean but a little dated.
My daughter used the swimming pool and loved it I used the bar and loved it.
This hotel is on the Beach and in a quiet location with only the sound of the waves breaking on the shore to gently send you to sleep.
All the staff we met were absolutely wonderful and friendly the receptionist Susan was gorgeous..
The food was very good and for every paying adult kids eat free this made it very reasonable.
Will definitely be back ...

Room Tip: A sea view would be fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2015
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for the feedback, the team will be very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always share all our reviews with the team and they are always pleased to have been able to make your stay enjoyable. We hope that you will book again in 2015.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I attended my niece's wedding her and spent 2 nights in a family room. Staff were attentive, polite and helpful. The food was excellent - everything arrived at a similar time enabling us to eat our meal whilst it was still hot. Excellent range of breakfast items and well prepared 'Full English' served promptly by very polite and friendly staff. We didn't have a sea view but it didn't spoil our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us online feedback, we very much appreciate your comments and will share these with the team. We hope that you will stay again in the future.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Room very clean and bed comfortable only complaint shower basin very small, agree with previous review stairs extremely narrow. Breakfast excellent nice choice and cooked very well.
All staff at the Hotel very helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Stairs are very narrow and quite steep - no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2015
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the great review I am sure that the team will be pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, hopefully you will consider returning to us again in 2015.
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington
Level Contributor
373 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed in room 18 for three nights. We arrived at about 1500 and were quickly checked in, though it was annoying that the receptionist kept referring to us as 'guys' when we were clearly male and female! Our room was on the top floor, up two narrow flights of stairs which might cause problems for anybody with accessibility difficulties. The room contained a 4-poster bed, which looked a little odd as it had no drapes. There was also a desk, table, two chairs, two bedside cabinets, wardrobe, flat screen TV (with sleep function), clock and tea/coffee making facilities. The bathroom contained a basin, WC, bath and separately controlled shower over the bath. The room had a great sea view and it was wonderful to awake early morning to the cries of seagulls and the crashing of the waves on the nearby sea shore. The wifi in the room worked very well and seemed quick. However, the reading lights at each side of the bed were rather dim. Although we always hung our towels up, we found they were replaced every day. Hot water was always easily available though sometimes we had to wait a few seconds for it to come through. One highlight of our stay was being able to watch a spectacular fireworks display on the beach from the comfort of our room!

Parking in the hotel grounds is on gravel - note that there is parking at both the front and back of the property. There may also be parking available on the street nearby. Late arrivals might find all the parking spaces in the hotel grounds taken.

We ate in the restaurant each evening and this was excellent apart from the main view being of the car park. Nothing the owners can really do about this and we did not feel it detracted from the dining experience. There is a fixed menu with a daily choice of specials (one for each course) on a blackboard. The food was excellent and thoroughly enjoyable. We had no trouble choosing something we liked. Two areas where the restaurant could be improved would be a wider range of vegetables (we had cauliflower and carrots all three nights, green beans two nights and chopped cabbage one night) and a wider range of wine by the glass. Breakfast was a help yourself to cereal, juice, yoghurt, fresh fruit salad with tea/coffee brought to your table and a hot breakfast cooked to order. All the waitors and waittresses were very helpful, polite and friendly. Being both early birds, it was frustrating that breakfast did not start until 0730 during weekdays and 0800 at weekends.

Recommend this hotel very highly.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RossOrpington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip1985, Manager at Best Western Beachcroft Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words, I am pleased to read that you found your stay to be positive. We hope you will choose to book again when in the area?
Yours Sincerely
Phillip Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felpham
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
6.1 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beachcroft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beachcroft Hotel

Property: Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
Address: Clyde Road, Felpham, Bognor Regis PO22 7AH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis > Felpham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Felpham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Beachcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ocean view hotel, The Beachcroft Hotel offers something for everybody. Whether you are on holiday or on business, you are assured of a warm and friendly welcome. We pride ourselves on the service we offer, the comfortable and well fitted bedrooms, cosy bar, restaurant, indoor heated pool, seaside garden and our extensive conference and banqueting facilities. We also provide complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. Conveniently located in the Village of Felpham, near Bognor Regis and just a few miles from the Sussex towns of Chichester and Arundel, The Beachcroft Hotel provides 35 mostly seaview bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Beachcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcroft Hotel Bognor Regis
Beachcroft Bognor Regis
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel Felpham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing