We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
31
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We came from Israel for 7 nights, all I can say it was PERFECT, first the warm hospitality of Claire, she makes you feel at home, very friendly and helpful, she prepared fresh food every morning, we were actually waiting for breakfast each morning. Claire also recommended where to travel and was helpful whenever we needed her help.
The most important part when you travel is to feel good and this was the place. The house was clean and comfortable, rooms were clean and I just enjoyed every minute of my stay.
I liked to eat outside, there is a big table, we also cooked on the grill and it was perfect.
You can also buy beer & cider and there is a close place (by car) to buy things to eat.

There is a big garden outside and if you come with kids there are plenty of games inside the house and outside the house.
You can travel to the big lake from here and walk around, enjoy the beach and have more activities.

Well, I just miss my time in this house, don't think twice if you want a warm & friendly hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sam77g77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Claire at 'La Ferme' is one of the most hospitable, warmest persons you could wish to meet.
We stayed 3 nights in 'La Roulotte' (gypsy caravan style) and enjoyed every minute. As a base for driving around 'the heart of Brittanny' it was perfect. The accommodation was so convenient and comfortable and the (delivered fresh) breakfast each morning was divine. Lashings of hot water in the ensuite bathroom, cooktop and microwave in the kitchenette, fridge and the sun pouring in through the shutters surrounded by peaceful countryside. So much thought has gone into the way Claire has styled her Chambre D'Hotes hospitality, we are so glad we chose 'La Ferme' for part of our tour of Brittanny. Loved the views and animals.
We have no hesitation to recommend this B & B and would definitely book again.
Ian & Louise Scott, New Zealand.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 123tinhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLEG64, Propriétaire at La Ferme de Lintever, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup Ian et Louise. J'ai été vraiment très heureuse de vous recevoir, vous qui venez de si loin pour découvrir notre pays. J'espere à mon tour avoir le bonheur d'aller un jour en Nouvelle Zélande.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed there on the 28th July 2013 and wished we had longer. The owner Claire and her husband were lovely people and went out of there way to make our stay welcome.
our kids said it was the best hotel they have ever stopped at.
The rooms were spacious and very clean and the breakfast was excellent.
Even though it was a rainy day there is loads of things for the kids to do.
I would highly recommend this hotel and will be going back again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Plymouth6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews