We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ras Michamvi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zawadi Hotel Zanzibar(Dongwe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dongwe Club(Dongwe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
107
83
15
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
83
15
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone towninfinity poolbring your own shampoobeach resortsea urchinsocean viewidyllic locationrainy seasoncharleszanzibarislandparadisetourstidesfootwearsandcrystal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

I couldn't have said it better. Met Katharina from Austria as we stayed there at exactly the same time. Great place, awesome food and very friendly staff. Katharina we should definitely consider a reunion in the future with all the others we've met during our stay there....... ;-)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Madelaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here for three nights and was an absolute pleasure room was comfortable and had air con the best part of the resort though was the friendly and very attentive staff always prepared to go the extra mile! Pool was great as there is not many swimming spots at the beach but good for looking in the many rock pools! Food was delicious and reasonably priced! The only negative thing I would have to say about this place was the laundry was quite expensive so save that for somewhere else otherwise we have an amazing experience!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misty2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

After two hectic nights in Stone Town taking in the Spice Tour, Prison Island and Forodhani Gardens, Patrick (Safari Lodge Hotel Manager) booked us three nights at this resort for a quiet relaxed stay by the beach.
We had one of the two best Ocean View rooms. This resort is at the end of the road past a number of other hotels and is over an hours drive from Stone Town. The place is isolated and not for Party People.
The room had air con and a fan, minimal toiletries, but no complimentary water, room safe , phone or TV. The King size bed was comfortable and the rooms kept clean. The included breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Lunch and dinner were available at reasonable prices. The Chef was superb and food was delicious, service was good. Share taxis with other guests to keep costs down.

Room Tip: Share taxis, excursions, etc with other guests to minimise costs.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DilluManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

It was best holidays since Longin time.
Stuff was crazy and very helpful;)
Food was great.
I met there noce people from many countries. Everyone was happy.
Two beaches for one hotel? It's possible in this hotel;)
Rooms was clean with AC, free internet in restaurant. Free lizard's in taras;)))
I want visit this hotel again
Greetings from Poland for Pascal, Noras, Henry, Chriphord, Kasim, Husein, Sifu (cheef), and Elizabeth, Zakia, Dina, Teresa and rest----- I'll be back!!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Luki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I love this resort. We visited during low season so the rates were great. Pascal, the manager was extremely hospitable and his recommendations(Spice Tour, Stone Tone, Swimming with the dolphins) were always on the money. We enjoyed the two beaches and infinity pool. The water was extremely warm(loved it!!) and the staff was very attentive. Watching the low and high tide was my favorite hobby during our stay. The food as well was very good. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone that wants to get away from it all. We ventured to Paje beach and came to appreciate the tranquility of the beach outside of the hotel(no vendors hassling you). Highly highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: The best rooms are the sea view rooms. Well worth the additional cost.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niashab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews