We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick an effiecient service with good choices on the menu at reasonable prices and a good selec of ales, lagers ad wine”

The Vaults Pub and Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Uppingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$33
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Just the place to go for a quick bar meal . Wholesome food, good selection of wines, beers and lagers.
It is however a busy pub with lots of people watching sport on the large screen so do not expect a quiet dinner if a goal is scored. Dogs are allowed in the bar where one can dine but not in the first floor dining area which can lack atmosphere particularly if you are the only couple dining

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Q5401ZNsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Torbell1, General Manager at The Vaults Pub and Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for your review of The Vaults following your visit. We are indeed a traditional English Pub located in the heart of Uppingham on the historic Market Place. Our chefs create tasty, hearty meals. As you say, we do show sports matches throughout the pub. In order to create a quieter area, the restaurant is open upstairs at all times. Hopefully there is a spot for everyone! We hope to welcome you back to The Vaults again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Friendly service, excellent food and delicious wine. Nothing was too much trouble and you were given space to take your time. Great atmosphere too, mixture of ages.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lizzie50302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Torbell1, General Manager at The Vaults Pub and Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for your review following your visit. Our chefs take pride in creating outstanding traditional English pub cuisine, with an extensive menu and something for everyone! Our staff provide a dedicated, friendly service and are always happy to help wherever they can. We have our great wine list, plus our selection of Cask Marque Awarded Real Ales and Lagers. We love to welcome everyone to The Vaults, locals and newcomers alike. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We have been here many times and always enjoy ourselves. Food is of a very good quality and at a very good price.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alistairr982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Torbell1, General Manager at The Vaults Pub and Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for your review of The Vaults. We are grateful that we have so many regularly returning customers such as yourself. We always try and make every guest feel welcomed and part of the pub. Our small but dedicated team of staff enjoy getting to know everyone! We serve traditional English pub food, brimming with hearty flavours. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Vaults again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

With friendly service and a varied lunch menu we took our Australian visitors here. The beer went down well and the food was good. We had a late lunch so fairly quiet but will definitely return soon.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Torbell1, General Manager at The Vaults Pub and Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for your review of The Vaults, it was a pleasure to read your comments. We have an extensive menu, serving traditional English pub food - we hope that there is something on it for everybody to enjoy! We have a variety of Cask Marque awarded real ales and our staff work to make sure that these are kept in prime condition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for a quick drink before heading to our glamping site, lovely little spot with outdoor seating. Really friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Belinda_Hankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Torbell1, General Manager at The Vaults Pub and Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments about The Vaults following your visit. We are pleased that you enjoyed! Our small team of staff are dedicated to making sure that our customers have a great time at The Vaults and can be made to feel like one of the locals! We hope that you can visit us again soon and maybe try a meal from our menu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Vaults Pub and Bed & Breakfast also viewed

 
Braunston-in-Rutland, Oakham
 

Been to The Vaults Pub and Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing