We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dusty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Normanton
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    147
    111
    57
    30
See reviews for
101
231
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We opted for this hotel as a result of assessing its location and proximity to Rutland Water, together with an interest in looking at the villages around there. The hotel overlooks the water giving great views if you get the "right" room!! We did and had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Staff very helpful and pleasant, food excellent and we felt it was good value for money.

Room Tip: Waterside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian_sellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is quite expensive. Rooms are out dated. The housekeeping is quite poor and needs to be checked by the hotels management. Check out other cheaper hotels in the area that will offer a better service

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Normanton hotels

england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our wedding is booked here for next May and after reading several recent reviews on here that weren't too positive it panicked me and my fiancé to get in contact and have a look around again.

After a visit to the hotel tonight for a tasting of our wedding menu choices, we cannot fault this hotel at all.
Service and help was very good, food fantastic (we couldn't believe the standard and quality!) and the wedding co ordinator was superb as has always been!

We spoke to the wedding coordinator of our concerns regarding recent negative comments and were more than reassured.we were able to view rooms (which are amazing--tip book a lake view!), talked through our plans once again in a relaxed atmosphere and have come away from the venue even more excited for our special day!

If any soon to be brides are looking for a lovely venue to hold their special day, I do not hesitate to recommend this hotel!! Go see it for yourself!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egyptblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Lovely hotel with buckets of character. Though we had a room with a courtyard view and not one of the more spectacular lake views, the room was spacious with good facilities and I had one of the best nights sleep in a hotel for a long time. The food in the restaurant is à la carte, reasonably priced and an absolute treat, you won't be disappointed. The view over the lake from the terraced restaurant where breakfast is served is magnificent. We enjoyed a pleasant evening in the bar watching Sky Soccer along with several other sporty residents. We found the staff friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: I guess a lake view would be desirable, at a price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

If in this location, then Normanton Park Hotel is the place to stay. Great location next to Rutland Water, giving a tranquil, enjoyable experience. The quality and service for food is outstanding, from simple snacks on the terrace to full English breakfasts or wonderful evening meals all at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank JandJ475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Normanton
2.6 mi away
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Barnsdale
821 reviews
2.5 mi away
Barnsdale Lodge Hotel and Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Hambleton Hall
Hambleton Hall
#1 of 1 in Hambleton
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Brook Whipper-In Hotel
5.9 mi away
The Lake Isle
The Lake Isle
#1 of 3 in Uppingham
293 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Old Wisteria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel
Address: Normanton LE15 8RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Rutland > Normanton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Normanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3-star hotel is situated in the picturesque county of Rutland, Leicestershire. Standing majestically next to the shores of Rutland Water, only 8 miles from the market town of Oakham, it offers easy access from the A1 and M1. This is the perfect venue for your leisure break, all your functions, meetings and events. The hotel is close to business centres and local attractions including the Great Hall of Oakham Castle, Rockingham Racetrack, Burghley House and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oakham
BEST WESTERN Normanton Park Hotel Rutland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing