We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, tidy room, great location.”
Review of The Barn Annexe

The Barn Annexe
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Barn Annexe
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I stayed her for a few nights on my my way to the USA. I chose it after seeing it on the internet as it looked quiet and the location seemed to be just what I was after. It is well away from the main roads and situated within roaming fields. The room was fairly big and the bed was very comfortable. It also came with an en suite (which was bigger than some of the rooms I've stayed in) which included a shower. Facilities also included a built in wardrobe, A fridge, kettle and toaster as well as the usual TV.

The owners were very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed during my stay. If I ever need somewhere for a few nights on my way to the airport again, this will be my first choice, in fact it will be my only choice.

Room Tip: Clean, tidy, well furnished and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay01380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChiaraSciorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertoA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stansted Mountfitchet
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,923 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,091 reviews
2.7 mi away
Novotel London Stansted Airport
Novotel London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton By Hilton London Stansted Airport
1.0 mi away
Little Hallingbury Mill
Little Hallingbury Mill
#1 of 1 in Little Hallingbury
301 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Stansted Bishops Stortford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn Annexe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn Annexe

Address: Latchmore Bank, Stansted Mountfitchet CM22 7PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range: £51 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Barn Annexe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Barn Annexe Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing