We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park, rest, fly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton London Stansted Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton London Stansted Airport
London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Park, rest, fly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel is close to the airport and offers a deal to stay the night before you fly and park your car for various amounts of time whilst you are away.

Staff are the quality you would expect from Hilton, very professional whilst also friendly. The rooms are a good size, bright and with great facilities. As always the toiletries are fabulous and plentiful.

A shuttle bus runs every half hour to the airport and costs £2.50 each way. I actually felt this was a bit of a cheek as I booked a fly and park room but it still worked out to be good value. And it totally beats a 4am alarm call any day!

Room Tip: Book early for the best deals. Check pillows and request different if you don't like the ones s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraVella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear AlexandraVella

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport.

Our Park and fly offer does provide excellent value for money and as you mention is ideal if you have an early flight.

I am pleased that the service you experienced met your expectations and I have shared your kind comments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely

Robert Watts
Hotel Manager
Robert.watts@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    750
    527
    230
    123
See reviews for
269
818
191
527
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level Contributor
255 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel is lovely with moden decor. Everywhere looked bright and clean including the room. The check in was warm and friendly and efficient. The room was a good size with a comfortable big bed. The air con was quiet and easy to change. We had a lovely meal in the hotel restaurant. The airport bus takes about 10mins and costs 2.50 each way. They run half hourly. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Dukeno1

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport.

I was glad to read that you were delighted with your stay and liked your room and the service you encountered. Your kind comments have been shared with the team which were gratefully received.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next travelling through Stansted.

Yours sincerely

Robert Watts
Hotel Manager
Robert.watts@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chania, Crete
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very good Hotel for a one night stopover. More expensive than some but price does include an excellent breakfast. Dinner menu could be improved. All staff very attentive. We used it as it is home to Green Motion Car Hire and shall use Hotel again next time we visit UK.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Biffoandaitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Biffoandaitch

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport.

I am glad to read that you liked the breakfast and found the staff to be attentive.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next travelling through Stansted.

Yours sincerely

Robert Watts
Hotel Manager
Robert.watts@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is not a Hilton hotel this is a third rate B and B made to look like a Hilton.

The rooms are all small, pokey, old fashioned and dull.

The restaurant was truly appalling, out of our party of 4 3 send meals back and the fourth was being polite. We all left and went for dinner elsewhere.

Shockingly bad and if you want to talk to anyone about it, forget it as most can say "enjoy your meal" in pigeon English and that's all.

A true mess of a hotel.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms. They are all small, dull and old fashioned. Best tip is go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 375NoLess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear 375NoLess

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport.

I am sorry to read that you were somewhat dissatisfied with your stay and that you felt you could not address your points with me directly at the hotel.

If I could please ask for a few further minutes of your time to contact me so I may resolve this matter with you directly.

I look forward to hearing from you in due course.

Yours sincerely

Robert Watts
Hotel Manager
Robert.watts@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stansted Mountfitchet hotels

Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is by no means a luxury Hilton hotel. The location is of course in such a place that you can´t expect anything more than an airport close by.
The hotel Lobby and restaurant is renovated and gives you a nice first impression. But when you move towards your room in the hotel corridors you start to wonder if this is the same hotel or not since it is so old and worn down. As a HHonors Gold member I am used to receiving a welcome gift when arriving to the room but not this time. When I asked for it in the reception the next day the gave me a free drink voucher and a couple of water bottles along with a small can of snacks. (Not so impressive..)
The rooms are small and old with a bathtub. The good things about the room was that the A/C seemed to be working and averything was clean. The bed is relatively hard and the framework makes noises as you move around. You can hear the airplane noise from about 6 AM to 11 PM so be prepared if you are a light sleeper.
The breakfast was good with very helpful and polite staff. You could find the usual selection of food and beverages. The same restaurant offers dinner as well, and that was actually a very good experience.
So if the hotel is renovated it will for sure be a very big plus to the already professional and polite staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gfors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear gfors

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport.

I was glad to read that you like the renovations we have made to our reception and lobby area.

However, I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with your room and the welcome amenity we offer. This amenity is a standard across all hotels after feedback provided by our Hilton Hhonors members.

On a positive, our Head Chef was pleased that you enjoyed breakfast and the food and service you received at dinner.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely

Robert Watts
Hotel Manager
Robert.watts@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Hilton easily found but we knew it's location very well. Excellent parking (booked package) made easy. Reasonable check in room quickly allocated and friendly.

Room small but adequate. Beds reasonable comfort. Arrived to dirty coffee filled mugs on hospitality tray and rubbish in bin. Reception quickly sent housekeeping to address these issues. Good view over front of hotel car park but was plane watching so kept us amused. Some engine noise could be heard at times but did not disturb our stay.

Did not dine in hotel due to short stay but very pleasant areas including cafe and leisure facilities if you have time.

Used shuttle bus service to terminal £2.50 each way.

Parking ticket needs to be validated on return bit of a pain that a machine cannot do this to save reception staff time.

Would stay again depending on rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happywandererEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Happywanderer

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport.

I am glad that you found the parking package to be excellent and that you were checked in quickly.

Our Head Housekeeper joins me in expressing our sincere apologies for the items that were dirty in your room. There is no excuse for poor levels of cleanliness.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely

Robert Watts
Hotel Manager
Robert.watts@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

What a wonderful Hotel and amazing staff!
I have written a review about the Southampton Hilton which was atrocious to say the least. These two hotels could not be further apart in standard. . My advice to the manager in Southampton.... take your staff here for the day they will learn more in 10 minutes than all day in a class room!

The reception was fast a friendly and the room clean and smelt nice! As we had the kids with us we used the pool brilliant! the guy on the desk was friendly and even gave us a ticket to get out the carpark in the morning. Just a small thing but made my day.

I have traveled all around the world and stayed in a few top class hotels, but the service in the restaurant/bar at the STN Hilton was above and beyond anything I have experienced. Most importantly they treated my 5 year old as ( and I quote her on this) a princess. She could not stop talking about the staff even on the flight to Spain...

Its a shame I didn't take anyones name as they really do need a mention 5 star treatment.... many thanks.

We will be back there on the 25th May and really looking forward to it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Jason S

We appreciate the time you took to review your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, and that the service you received in the restaurant and bar was “above and beyond” service you have encountered in the past.

I am glad that your daughter was treated like a princess.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to the hotel on the 25th May.

Yours sincerely

Robert Watts
Hotel Manager
Robert.watts@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stansted Mountfitchet
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,270 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,052 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
3.6 mi away
Little Hallingbury Mill
Little Hallingbury Mill
#1 of 1 in Little Hallingbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Stansted Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Stansted Airport

Property: Hilton London Stansted Airport
Address: Round Coppice Road, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1SF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Stansted Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy travel convenience at the Hilton London Stansted Airport Hotel, situated within the perimeter of the airport. This airport hotel provides parking for hotel Guests who need to catch an early morning flight and prefer to take the bus transfer for the six-minute ride to the airport terminal. Central London is just 30 minutes by train from this hotel and only three miles from the busy market town of Bishop Stortford.Discover the West End’s famous theatres, galleries, shopping and nightlife, only an hour away by train. The Imperial War Museum, Hatfield Country Park and Mountfitchet Castle are easily accessible from this airport location.Start the day with a Hilton Buffet breakfast at Amy’s Restaurant. Sample the Hilton a la carte menu or dine on international cuisine with family and friends. Choose from a wide selection of wines and whiskeys and unwind in an armchair in the welcoming atmosphere of Amy’s Bar. Relax with friends in the informal Costa Coffee, enjoying a favorite coffee or tea with a light snack.Swim laps in the indoor pool and work out in the fully equipped 24-hour fitness center before unwinding in the steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi®. Stay connected in the business center with high-speed internet access and contemporary business facilities. Host meetings and events for 2-250 guests in one of 16 versatile meeting rooms with WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton London Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Stansted Airport Hotel Stansted
Hilton International Stansted
Hilton Stansted
Stansted Hilton
Hilton London Stansted Airport Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing