We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton London Stansted Airport
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

A brilliant, albeit short stay overall. We were made to feel really welcome by Amanda on arrival, and at every step of the way we really felt we were being looked after. Our food in the bar did take a little while to come out, but the England game was on and they were really busy. This doesn't detract from a brilliant stay overall.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TomGrantEsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear TomGrantEsp

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport.

I was pleased to read that you felt looked after and I have shared your kind comments with Amanda and the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely

Robert Watts
Hotel Manager
Robert.watts@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    780
    546
    255
    134
See reviews for
287
861
196
548
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a friends wedding and found the hotel staff very welcoming. The look and feel of the hotel lobby and bar was excellent. On the first night we had dinning in the restaurant, the food was good but the service was very slow. The rooms are ok but are in need of a upgrade to be more modern like the bar and lobby area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hayley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Hayley G

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport.

I am glad you found the team to be welcoming and liked the modern bar and lobby area.

The Food and Beverage manager joins me in expressing our sincere apologies for the slow service you experienced.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely

Robert Watts
Hotel Manager
Robert.watts@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Clean and value for money with gym and pool. I ate dinner which was really good and also breakfast which was excellent and catered for all tastes.
Friendly staff and very helpful. My only gripe is that the cash machine inside the hotel charged me to use it and I needed cash for the courtesy bus. Would definetly stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank CarolynAt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear LynAT

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport.

I am glad to read that the hotel met your needs and that you will be staying with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next travelling through Stansted.

Yours sincerely

Robert Watts
Hotel Manager
Robert.watts@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

After the good review last time and the Manager's reply I was disgusted to be told that the last shuttle from Stansted is at 1.00 am. As our plane lands at that time we need a taxi ! There was no notice of this change when booking and reception acted as if this was the norm.
Hilton Honours means nothing and is never recognised at check-in.
We now look forward to returning in the early hours of Saturday morning to check in for a half night's sleep . That's if the 24/7 reception is still on although I expect that may have changed!
Most disappointed having happily used the hotel many times.

Room Tip: Pick a nearby hotel with 24/7transfers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weemick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Weemick

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport.

I am sorry that you were somewhat dissatisfied with your stay.

Our shuttle bus service operates between the hours of 4.30am and 1am from the airport to the hotel. Outside of these hours we do advise guests to travel by taxi to the hotel. I am sorry that you were given the incorrect information regarding our shuttle bus and for the inconvenience that this caused to you. For other Tripadvisors, The hotels shuttle bus information can be found on the hotels website.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on Saturday.

Yours sincerely

Robert Watts
Hotel Manager
Robert.watts@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Nice bar, good breakfast. Good rooms with comfortable beds.
WiFi available but expensive.
Location is quite off, nothing near the hotel. 10-minutes drive from the airport.
Shuttle bus between airport and hotel every 30 min. 2,50 LB each way...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usuallyscubadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear usuallyscubadoc

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport.

I am pleased that you found the beds to be comfortable.

The hotel is located 6 minutes by shuttle bus from the airport and I am sorry that its location caused disappointment to your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely

Robert Watts
Hotel Manager
Robert.watts@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

we stayed 1 night at this hotel before flying, rom was very comfortable, we had a meal in the bar which was ok but wouldn't say it was value for money, quite expensive for what we got, all food was done really fancy with no option for normal food. location was really good as it was next to long stay car park which we used whilst travelling, good bus service was running.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Gail S

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport.

I was glad to read that you found your room to be comfortable.

The hotel is ideally located for the long stay car park and the airport with a shuttle bus service between the airport and the hotel.

I am sorry that you felt your meal did not represent good value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely

Robert Watts
Hotel Manager
Robert.watts@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The car park is sometimes quite busy but on the last two occasions staying at this hotel was no problem.
Check in was quick and efficient and the room clean, modern and comfortable except for the fact that it was a bit too warm and the air conditioning not very effective. The bathroom was fine with a nice powerful shower and good quality towels.
The newly refurbished bar was a big improvement on it's predecessor and the restaurant had an adequate menu with the food being nicely presented.
The shuttle service to the airport was prompt and functional.
All in all for an airport hotel it was more than satisfactory.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canary175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Canary175

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport.

I am pleased that you were satisfied with your stay at the hotel and the liked the bar and restaurant areas.

Our shuttle bus service does provide an excellent way to transfer between the airport and the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely

Robert Watts
Hotel Manager
Robert.watts@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stansted Mountfitchet
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,511 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4,213 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
411 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
504 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Stansted Bishops Stortford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Stansted Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Stansted Airport

Property: Hilton London Stansted Airport
Address: Round Coppice Road, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1SF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Stansted Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy travel convenience at the Hilton London Stansted Airport Hotel, situated within the perimeter of the airport. This airport hotel provides parking for hotel Guests who need to catch an early morning flight and prefer to take the bus transfer for the six-minute ride to the airport terminal. Central London is just 30 minutes by train from this hotel and only three miles from the busy market town of Bishop Stortford.Discover the West End’s famous theatres, galleries, shopping and nightlife, only an hour away by train. The Imperial War Museum, Hatfield Country Park and Mountfitchet Castle are easily accessible from this airport location.Start the day with a Hilton Buffet breakfast at Amy’s Restaurant. Sample the Hilton a la carte menu or dine on international cuisine with family and friends. Choose from a wide selection of wines and whiskeys and unwind in an armchair in the welcoming atmosphere of Amy’s Bar. Relax with friends in the informal Costa Coffee, enjoying a favorite coffee or tea with a light snack.Swim laps in the indoor pool and work out in the fully equipped 24-hour fitness center before unwinding in the steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi®. Stay connected in the business center with high-speed internet access and contemporary business facilities. Host meetings and events for 2-250 guests in one of 16 versatile meeting rooms with WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Stansted Airport Hotel Stansted
Hilton International Stansted
Hilton Stansted
Stansted Hilton
Hilton London Stansted Airport Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing