We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overnight stay......” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton London Stansted Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton London Stansted Airport
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife and I stayed on two seperate nights in July and to be honest we were not amazed, but found it quite acceptable. There was little noise from aircraft and the rooms were comfortable.
My wife found the gym and pool a great relaxing point.

Positives - Sonya, the food and beverages supervisor, was an absolute star. Awlays attentive and polite. The same can't be said for Bogi, the bar tender, who was positively rude. I know the staff are busy, but that's not acceptable.

Negatives - I would prefer the shuttle bus to be free, rather than having to find £2.50 each before boarding, even if they increased the price of the room slightly. The bar menu is not available during peak evening mealtimes, virtually forcing you to have more expensive alternatives from the restaurant menu.

All in all, two very relaxing stays. Worth checking out.

Room Tip: Choose a room toward the back of the hotel, as its away from the runway noise, albeit unintrusive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Andy D

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport.

I am pleased that you both liked your room and your wife found the LivingWell Health Club to be relaxing.

I have shared your kind comments with Soniya which were gratefully received.

Your feedback regarding the service you received from Bogi is not representative of her usual high standard of service and I would like to apologise for the inconvenience that this caused to you.

The decision to charge a nominal amount each way for the bus service is consistent with similar airport shuttle bus services at other locations. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by this charge.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely

Robert Watts
Hotel Manager
Robert.watts@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    748
    526
    230
    123
See reviews for
269
817
191
525
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shepley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The staff here are great and are an asset to the Hilton franchise! All very good and helpful! One thing which also commends the hotel is the quality of the food so a big thanks to the kitchen brigade never had a poor evening meal ever! Great to see Carol back. Once again thanks to the team.

Room Tip: Try and book rooms ending in 29-45 as they are towards the back of the hotel slightly less aircraft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiojaRevenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Gerard D

We appreciate the time you took to review your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport.

Your feedback is representative of the level of service the team strive to achieve every day. It is indeed a delighted to have Carol back and your kind comments have been shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next travelling through Stansted.

Yours sincerely

Robert Watts
Hotel Manager
Robert.watts@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
122 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was the first time we've stayed at the Hilton at Stansted and based on our recent one night stay and parking for 15 days, we will be back! Excellent check-in by polite, efficient and helpful receptionist. The room was great, well equipped, we had everything we needed for a comfortable evening and night. We had dinner in the restaurant and that too was superb. The service was good and the food delicious. We had a good nights sleep before our early morning departure to the airport. The hotel bus left on time, very efficient. We felt comfortable leaving our car parked on the hotel site during our holiday and it was easy to retrieve on our return. Top marks!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Altea88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Altea88

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport.

I was pleased to read that you were completely satisfied with your stay at the hotel from checking in to dining in the restaurant at dinner. Your feedback has been shared with the team which was gratefully received.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the Stansted area.

Yours sincerely

Robert Watts
Hotel Manager
Robert.watts@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarante, Portugal
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

The staff in the hotel individually deserve awards. Each person was attentive and concerned. Whoever is in charge of staff training deserves a prize! Reception and check in 10/10. Restaurant 8/10. It was the world cup final and started to get busy. Service was slow and I think needed more hands on deck! Having said that the food was excellent. Breakfast was ok but not as good as a Novotel I had stayed at the night before. Room was well appointed. The depth of the bath made it a little difficult to step into. I recently had knee surgery and have a bad back. I had a problem with my room and I was IMMEDIATELY moved to a different room. The whole process of dealing with my complaint was efficiently and politely dealt with and a 100% satisfactory solution offered. No hesitation to stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Paul M

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you will look to stay with us again in the future.

I am glad that the team quickly resolved the problem with your room and was resolved to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Yours sincerely

Robert Watts
Hotel Manager
Robert.watts@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were flying at lunch time the next day, but decided to relax slowly into the long w/e (this was Wednesday!) with a night before we left to ensure no holdups on the motorway, and get the airport parking sorted out. So parking was the main deal and it worked well. Paid £80 for B & B in the hotel and 5 days parking - you can'y knock that!
The hotel was slightly old fashioned, felt as if it went back to the 80's. The reception had been "done up", but there were tell tail signs of the age of the hotel all over the place. Evening meal was about right and at about the right price. Nothing special, but nothing to complain about.
The hotel bus got us to the airport fine, but we were left with the impression that the driver would really have preferred not to be inconvenienced by passengers. His job would have been a great one without them.
The staff we chatted to were friendly and helpful. The hotel had a sort of Essex feel (judging from the other guests), for better and for worst. But then it is in Essex!
The hotel is actually in a horrible place, the far corner of the long stay car park, but all of this is cleverly shielded by trees and bushes and so there is little impression of this, or the nearby M11 from the hotel. So it works!

Room Tip: Nothing obvious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Returner236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Returner236

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport.

I am glad that you found out park and fly package to represent good value for money.

I was concerned to read of the service you encountered from the shuttle bus driver and it has been discussed with the manager of the shuttle bus company.

On a positive, I am glad you found the staff to be friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely

Robert Watts
Hotel Manager
Robert.watts@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

My flight into Stansted was late so I had missed the lasts bus to the hotel (I believe they finish at 1am), so I had to pay a painful £12 for a taxi. The staff on the desk were quite rude and clearly didn't want to be there. The place is very tired and dated, rooms are pretty grim. The bed linen was actually dirty (not sure if it was just stained/old) but I was just too tired to complain at the time. Won't be staying here again - the Raddison Blu is better.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Olivia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Olivia L

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport.

I am sorry that you missed the last bus which departs at 1am. We do advise that guests take a taxi after this time which are available from the main arrivals hall.

Our Head Housekeeper joins me in expressing our sincere apologies, there is no excuse for dirty bed linen and this has been addressed with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely

Robert Watts
Hotel Manager
Robert.watts@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stansted Mountfitchet hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hmmm.. where to start..
I was flying to aarhus with Ryanair in early morning of 6th July so had to choose an airport hotel at Statnsted.. I saw hilton for 95, and as my experience has been good with them in past, so I decided to for them against ramada & premeier inn next door.

but soon after booking a pop up came on screen with priceline.com offering the same hotel for 69.44. I felt short changed as I had booked directly with them but I knew they give price gaurantee so dropped an email to which they responded that they cant find the lower price.. to which i responded with direct link and print screen.. which they chose to ignore... WOW.. Hilton just to save $50 in price match... anyways as it was last day i booked it via priceline and am still waiting for the hilton to repond to me....

And my stay has been non event.. room was too basic & small even for a airport motel. airport shuttle is chargable and as someone else pointed out checkin/out is lengthy as loads of ppl come withs shuttle and they dont have enough staff to help.


SO dont expect any Hilton service, if that is what you are after... it is a cheap airport motel, unless you are just looking to brag that you stayed at Hilton...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imdabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Imdabs

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport.

I am sorry that a member of the Hilton team did not get back to you regarding your Best Rate Guarantee Claim. I have asked for a member of the team to contact you regarding this.

All of the bedrooms are a standard size and I am sorry that they did not meet your expectations.

The decision to charge a nominal amount each way for the bus service is consistent with similar airport shuttle bus services at other locations. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by this charge.

Your feedback regarding the delay that you encountered at check in has been shared with the Front Office Manager who joins me in expressing our sincere apologies.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely

Robert Watts
Hotel Manager
Robert.watts@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stansted Mountfitchet
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,266 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,050 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
3.6 mi away
Little Hallingbury Mill
Little Hallingbury Mill
#1 of 1 in Little Hallingbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Stansted Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Stansted Airport

Property: Hilton London Stansted Airport
Address: Round Coppice Road, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1SF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Stansted Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy travel convenience at the Hilton London Stansted Airport Hotel, situated within the perimeter of the airport. This airport hotel provides parking for hotel Guests who need to catch an early morning flight and prefer to take the bus transfer for the six-minute ride to the airport terminal. Central London is just 30 minutes by train from this hotel and only three miles from the busy market town of Bishop Stortford.Discover the West End’s famous theatres, galleries, shopping and nightlife, only an hour away by train. The Imperial War Museum, Hatfield Country Park and Mountfitchet Castle are easily accessible from this airport location.Start the day with a Hilton Buffet breakfast at Amy’s Restaurant. Sample the Hilton a la carte menu or dine on international cuisine with family and friends. Choose from a wide selection of wines and whiskeys and unwind in an armchair in the welcoming atmosphere of Amy’s Bar. Relax with friends in the informal Costa Coffee, enjoying a favorite coffee or tea with a light snack.Swim laps in the indoor pool and work out in the fully equipped 24-hour fitness center before unwinding in the steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi®. Stay connected in the business center with high-speed internet access and contemporary business facilities. Host meetings and events for 2-250 guests in one of 16 versatile meeting rooms with WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton London Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Stansted Airport Hotel Stansted
Hilton International Stansted
Hilton Stansted
Stansted Hilton
Hilton London Stansted Airport Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing