We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your normal Indian”
Review of Yuva - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yuva
Cuisines: Indian, Nepalese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not your normal Indian”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

A lovely menu....a good mix of new dishes and classics. Very well staffed and the food quality is excellent.
I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richardjbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    23
    17
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“different indian food”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

the food was very good and the staff were very helpful. not knowing what to order we were guided through the menue.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sue d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely food but hit and miss on service”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

A group of seven of us had booked a table and told them there will possibly be eight. The table was set for seven so it's a good job our eighth member couldn't make it. We were at a very small table. In fact the waiters had to push another table over to us to accommodate our food!
The young waitress was sweet but had no idea about any of the wine or glass size when we ordered glasses of wine. She also said she couldn't take our food order so she had to get someone else??
The waiter service seemed frantic and disorganised. We had four different waiters throughout our meal which made the whole experience inconsistent . When we asked for something and it took ages we had to ask again and then two would appear. Empty plates and rubbish stayed on our table for far too long as well.
My friend's wine glass broke at the stem as she lifted it up which was dealt with quickly.

The food was nice apart from the biryani rice which was really dry. They also add a 10% service charge for groups over five people which seems funny considering the service wasn't worth the extra.

Will I go back?? Well yes I would but only with a couple of people and perhaps just for lunch rather than an evening meal as hopefully they can cope better with less customers.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyWolfington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roydon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lunchtime offer at Yuva”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Dined here for lunch today which was fantastic as usual - lovely helpful staff making myself ,Grandaughter, friend and her elderly Mother very welcome - we cannot wait to return

  • Visited November 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A wonderful Indian!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We have been here time and time again, and always had a lovely meal, wonderful service, and all at a fair price!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yuva also viewed

Rickling Green, Stansted Mountfitchet
Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex
 
Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex
Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing