We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nothing special.”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I had a good feeling when booking this hotel but, as always, official pictures are quite deceptive. The lobby looked nice, but the bedroom was nothing special. The bed was very large, but there were actually 2 joined mattresses... I just hate that. I won't comment on furniture or the fact there was bathtub instead of shower, that's a matter of taste. We took salads at the bar in the lobby and they were.... disgusting.... dunno how they dare charging 15GBP for that. However, breakfast was nice, I'd say above average. Overall, considering the price for 1 night, 2 pers with breakfast (75GBP), I guess it would be hard to find anything better near the airport anyway.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julien_Palma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Julien_Palma,

Please accept our apologies for this late response and thank you for sharing the review about your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport on Tripadvisor.

We were disappointed to read about your experience and that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations.

Hopefully you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in order to demonstrate the high standards of service we are known for here at at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,631
    1,657
    586
    209
    132
See reviews for
694
1,622
367
1,013
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Hotel, good location for airport stopovers. A good service and venue for large business events. modern style hotel which is good if not on a leisure break. Quirky bar and wine tower which is great on the eye but not sure its good for the quality of wines under constant lighting!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAFDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear GAFDurham,

Please accept our apologies for this late response. We are delighted you liked our hotel and its style and thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, when your plans bring you back to London.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Very functional, quiet, comfortable hotel to stay at if you want to take the stress of driving the M25 and M11 out of the equasion when getting an early morning flight. Take the option of up to 5 days car parking on site where possible. The hotel is two minues walk from the arrivals hall. Staff are really nice and they really do take pride in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nigel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Nigel D,

Please accept our apologies for this late response. We are delighted you liked our hotel and thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely pleased to read your comments about the staff here at the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport. Thank you for your lovely words about all of them, it is great to see they made difference to your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back when your plans bring you back to London.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This Hotel is excellent both in location and quality of rooms and service. We always have a good night sleep and use this hotel as the previous reviewer for early morning flights. The rooms are spotless and quiet so we just get up feeling refreshed and walk along to the airport (about 5 minutes). Highly recommended for a good start to your journey.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaudeHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear MaudeHertfordshire,
Please accept our apologies for this late response. Thank you for your great review and recommendation on Tripadvisor. Feedback like yours gives us the confirmation we are doing our jobs properly and that our efforts can make the difference in guest satisfaction.

We would be delighted to welcome you back at the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perugia, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

have stayed in this hotel several times for flight purposes. It is excellent for overnight stays for early morning flights. The rooms are fully equipped to a high standard and the beds are very comfortable. One notices the great service and high standard of hygiene. Even though the hotel is very close to(practically in ) Stansted Airport there is no noise, whatsoever. Decor is impeccable throughout and very restful .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Geraldine Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Geraldine Anne B,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your feedback from your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport on Tripadvisor. We would firstly like to apologise for this late response.

We are very happy to hear we are your “regular base” when you travel threw Stansted and you find our location convenient. Appreciate your amazing 5* review. We all genuinely enjoy looking after our guests and I am sure the team will be thrilled to hear your comments. Our team really works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service.

Thank you again for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back at the hotel soon.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Very nice hotel for catch next connected flight, only one thing is negative - way to hotel from terminal need to iluminated and cleaned better! Free internet. Clean bathroom. Quiet. Coffe, fruits, cereals from 4 a.m.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Olga Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Olga Z,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport.

We hope to welcome you back at the hotel soon.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This airport is perfect for an early morning flight. The hotel is clean and easily accessible.
Did not get a change to visit the bar and see some kind of show where a lady is dancing. Walking distance to the terminal. saved money on a cheap early morning flight but has a good rest and walked to the airport. perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear nmalani,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport on Tripadvisor. We would firstly like to apologise for this late response.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had a good night sleep before your early morning flight.

Thank you for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back at the hotel soon.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stansted Mountfitchet
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,512 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
1,967 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton London Stansted Airport
Hilton London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
411 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
506 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Stansted Bishops Stortford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Address: Waltham Close, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Stansted
Stansted Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing