We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is an airport hotel so I just stayed here overnight as I had an early flight from Stansted Airport next morning. The hotel is located just outside the airport so it is just a 3 minutes walk to the terminal. However the hotel is very nice with spacious, very good isolated and well equipped rooms! Nice lobby bar with normal prices. Very friendly staff and very decent room rates! Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SasaNemanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear SasaNemanic,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport on Tripadvisor. We would firstly like to apologise for this late response.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Appreciate your nice comments about the staff that will definitely be passed on to them.

I would like to thank you once again for your comments and recommendation. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel, when your plans bring you back to London.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,336 - 2,342 of 4,462 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

Great value "business class" room with parking, we stopped for one night before an early flight. The room was clean and new, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom well appointed. The view of the runway was brilliant if you're a plain nerd like me. However there was very little noise intrusion. We ate in the Italian restaurant and the food was good and reasonable value for the airport. Breakfast was simply amazing ! The selection and variety was the best I've ever seen for a buffet selection in a hotel. We were there early as we had a flight to catch so it was hot and fresh. The atrium is a great feature and the views from the walk ways are fantastic. We'll make a point if staying and parking here the next time we fly from stanstead.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank andyjay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear andyjay1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport on Tripadvisor. We would firstly like to apologise for this late response.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your business class room with runway view and had the time to experience our Super Buffet Breakfast with all the variety of choices it offers.

We much appreciate your nice comments and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel, when your plans bring you back to London.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Ok first the positives

Super fast Free Internet access which makes a change from a lot of UK airport hotels.
Uber cool lounge/lobby area - may not be to everyones taste but I loved it.
Bedroom was nice - what you'd expect for a Radisson
Gym area was good and well equipped
Room service was quick - ordered pizza - which was fine - Tiramisu was disappointing - seemed as if the chef ran out of mascarpone - Frozen Iceland dessert would have being preferable - but that aside I wouldn't let a dodgy dessert ruin my night.

Unfortunately the heating/air con system really lets this property down - it was very loud and I could not shut it down - I rang reception and they told me it would be shut down at 11pm - at 11.15pm it was still going and I was told it would be turned off at 11.30 - alas it was on all night - I had earplugs with me and was glad I had as I wouldn't have slept a wink without them - even with them in I could still hear the drone of the fan - Such a shame that a hotel can be let down by something as simple as this - I would not take the chance and stay here again as I value my nights sleep

Room Tip: bring a set of earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skinner71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Skinner71,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport on Tripadvisor. We would firstly like to apologise for this late response.
We are very disappointed to read about your experience with loud AC in the room. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize that your sleep was compromised.

On this occasion we failed to meet the expectations we set ourselves that every guest leaves our hotel feeling satisfied with the product and the level of service provided. But as you clearly pointed many positive sides that you have enjoyed in we really hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back at which time we will spare no effort in providing you with the perfect stay. Please feel free to contact me directly on my email katja.vidic@radissonblu.com and I will personally make all the arrangements for you.


With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

At 10 minutes' step-free walk from the departure hall, this is one of the best-located airport hotels that I have been in.

Reception was very helpful, and efficient.

Car drop-off and pick-up was very helpful and efficient. (The additional long-stay parking option is good value.)

Nice room, and the balconies overlooking the dining area are stunning, as is the 'wine tower' with its 'angels'.

My only complaint is the in-house Italian restaurant. The food quality, for the price, would make your average High Steet ristorante blush with embarrassment. My partner's pizza was very average (and you have to try hard to ruin a pizza), and my main course pasta was rubbery, and topped with a sauce that could well have come out of a jar. My starter (fried calamari in a pepper batter) was soggy, and gave every impression of having been inadequately cooked through from the freezer.

There's an in-house grill as well, but at £25.00 for a steak (!!), you can understand why we passed it by, but it may be a better option than the Italian.

Room Tip: Probably best to avoid the lower floors, and there is some potential for noise from the bar, restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Puddleduck1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Puddleduck1959,

Please accept our apologies for this late response. We appreciate your feedback regarding our Filini Italian restaurant. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments to our Head Chef so he may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation.

On the positive side it was a pleasure to read you room and found our reception team efficient.

I hope you will decide to stay with us again so that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I had a good feeling when booking this hotel but, as always, official pictures are quite deceptive. The lobby looked nice, but the bedroom was nothing special. The bed was very large, but there were actually 2 joined mattresses... I just hate that. I won't comment on furniture or the fact there was bathtub instead of shower, that's a matter of taste. We took salads at the bar in the lobby and they were.... disgusting.... dunno how they dare charging 15GBP for that. However, breakfast was nice, I'd say above average. Overall, considering the price for 1 night, 2 pers with breakfast (75GBP), I guess it would be hard to find anything better near the airport anyway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julien_Palma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Julien_Palma,

Please accept our apologies for this late response and thank you for sharing the review about your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport on Tripadvisor.

We were disappointed to read about your experience and that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations.

Hopefully you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in order to demonstrate the high standards of service we are known for here at at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Hotel, good location for airport stopovers. A good service and venue for large business events. modern style hotel which is good if not on a leisure break. Quirky bar and wine tower which is great on the eye but not sure its good for the quality of wines under constant lighting!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAFDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear GAFDurham,

Please accept our apologies for this late response. We are delighted you liked our hotel and its style and thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, when your plans bring you back to London.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Very functional, quiet, comfortable hotel to stay at if you want to take the stress of driving the M25 and M11 out of the equasion when getting an early morning flight. Take the option of up to 5 days car parking on site where possible. The hotel is two minues walk from the arrivals hall. Staff are really nice and they really do take pride in this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Nigel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Nigel D,

Please accept our apologies for this late response. We are delighted you liked our hotel and thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely pleased to read your comments about the staff here at the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport. Thank you for your lovely words about all of them, it is great to see they made difference to your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back when your plans bring you back to London.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stansted Mountfitchet
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,926 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton London Stansted Airport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Novotel London Stansted Airport
Novotel London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,282 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
554 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

Address: Bassingbourn Road | Waltham Close, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range: £96 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Stansted
Stansted Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing