We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat yourself”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Before you take that flight to sunny climates you could not do any better than spend your last night with this amazing team at Stansted. Book a table and have a meal at the NYGB where Ben head chef and his team will cook up a storm and lay a feast before you. Angy at breakfast will make sure your day starts right, with her never ending smile and nothing is too much for her to do for you and your family/friends. Before you depart give the ones that looked after you a big hug to say...Thanks. We did.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Marggrettia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Marggrettia H,

Thank you for sharing experience from your previous stay on Tripadvisor. We are happy that the hotel exceeded your expectations. That is indeed our intention to be unique and different from others. Your nice comments about our staff are much appreciated.

We appreciate your feedback and nice comments and are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel when you return to the area.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,373)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,072 - 2,078 of 4,373 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Arrived at the hotel for 1 night stay greeted by a non smiling member of staff, checked in and up to the room, room was nice really happy. Then downstairs for a bite to eat head straight to the italian restaurant where i was greeted by moody members of staff who couldn't seat us for 20minutes even though there was empty tables and plenty of them. Back to the bar while we wait... ordered a soda and lime to my shock this was £3.50 for SODA WATER! same in the restaurant. This hotel is a complete rip off and the staff we dealt with were miserable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Jonathan W,

We appreciate your feedback and regret to read you found our staff moody. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are acknowledged and are feeling welcomed, hence my surprise about your comment.

We thank you for your visit and hope to see you again if your travel brings you to the area.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed for one night prior to a flight. Good value including parking, staff very helpful, printing off travel docs for us. The room was very modern and comfortable. Restaurant a bit on the pricey side for evening meal, but there are several local pubs serving food, if you want to venture out.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lincs-Lady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Lincs-Lady1,

Thank you for taking the time and write about your experience at the Radisson Blu Stansted Airport.

We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed your stay. Your nice words about our staff are much appreciated. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel, when your journey brings you back to the area.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a great stay at Radisson Blu. Just for overnite before our flight home. Its 2 min. walk to terminal. Very kind personel, nice rooms with a view at the runway. I was excited to watch landing aircrafts. Super delicious breakfast. Perfect bar with a wine tower. Would definitely come back if staying at Stansted Aprt.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakub P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Jakub P,

Thank you for taking the time and write about your experience at the Radisson Blu Stansted Airport. I am very pleased to read of your appreciation for the room and the runway view. We are delighted that you had the opportunity to experience our Super Buffet Breakfast, which is an ideal way to kick-start the morning.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel, when your journey brings you back to the area.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very convenient and competitively priced hotel. Paid for upgrade but room's aircon was shocking. Completely sleepless night as a result and little by means of apology. Would like more than one small offering of shower gel etc, especially in Executive Room. Good food in restaurant and at reasonable prices. Pleasant area to sit around the bar, but the service is poor..... insufficient number of staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank jackie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHollowayGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your review of the hotel.
We are continally looking to "fix the little bits" so thank you for your feedback and I hope that next time, we manage to exceed your expectations and gain that 5th star.
Regards
Neal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed here on a business trip and the hotel lived up to the Radisson standard I have come to expect. The room was clean and efficient as well as an adequate size but I couldn't get any Wi-Fi or phone reception in the room. The LAN cable also didn't work even after taking my laptop to reception and following their instructions so I spent a few hours working in the hotel lobby which wasn't a bad experience to be honest just a slight inconvenience.
The bar has an amazingly well stocked and huge wine tower with an acrobat that puts on a show whilst bringing your bottle down. I was only disappointed that I couldn't have a go!
I would definitely stay here again if I needed accommodation in the area or if I was flying from the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear David P,

Thank you for sharing experience from your previous stay on Tripadvisor. We are happy that the hotel met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. It’s nice to read you’ve enjoyed in the hotel’s main attraction, and arguably the whole airport’s, the Angels’ Wine Tower Bar and the acrobatic Angels.

We regret to hear you had problems with the wifi as we weren’t aware of any disturbances, but we are please you managed to do your job in the lobby.

We appreciate your feedback and nice comments and are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel when you return to the area. Maybe next time on leisure.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed before an early morning flight and it was a perfect location and a great, modern hotel. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was large and was fully equipped with everything you need. Definitely would like to stay here again and can recommend it highly

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Y H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Y H,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review, and such a nice one on top of that! Feedback like yours gives us the confirmation we are doing our jobs properly and that our efforts can make the difference in guest satisfaction.

We will be delighted to welcome you back at the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stansted Mountfitchet
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,762 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,049 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton London Stansted Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Novotel London Stansted Airport
Novotel London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,244 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
548 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

Address: Bassingbourn Road | Waltham Close, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range: £101 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Stansted
Stansted Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing