We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fly and park great value and very easy access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fly and park great value and very easy access”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Having to fly from Stanstead on an early morning flight I was told that this hotel was a good bet for a good nights kip and parking and it certainly is. It couldn't have been easier. The sign posts off the A14 are easy to follow right to the hotel and once there you just park your car outside and pop in to reception and fill out a form and hand your car keys over and that's it till you get back and your car is waiting for you all ready to head off home. We paid under £100 for a beautiful room and 4 days parking. From the hotel it takes only 5 mins to walk into chaotic Stanstead airport which seems like a different world from the peace and good organization at the hotel. Well done for a big chain such as the Radisson blu.

Room Tip: Room actually looking out on the front of the hotel are lighter and feel nicer than internal outward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Susan C,

Thank you for your nice words and recommendations. We are delighted you found our service excellent and the hotel managed to exceed your expectations.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Stansted we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,657
    1,699
    604
    223
    140
See reviews for
716
1,666
374
1,037
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

For those with a bit of spare cash who are confronted by the potential stress of an early flight from Stansted, this hotel provides an ideal solution: efficient, comfortable, and with immediate access (c. 2 minutes) to the Terminal via a covered walkway. It also has an excellent Italian restaurant where we enjoyed a very good meal, enhanced by first-class service from Eduardo. Our positive experience here made a great start to our holiday – so, highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Listergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Mambozilla,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a lovely dinner in our Italian Filini Restaurant. Thank you for your kind words about Eduardo. He is indeed one of our superstars and we are very lucky to have him in our team. Please rest assured your feedback has been shared with him and he was very happy to hear such nice words!

We are very appreciative of your comments & recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you to on your next visit.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Although the rooms were nice and clean it was a real trek to the rooms from reception and not great when you are travelling with small children,

We did not have breakfast as we had an early flight but this was well overpriced even for an airport setting.

I did get room service and £17.50 for a burger and extremely small portion of chips was overpriced in my opinion even if the burger was really tasty.

The best part was the parking, we booked the dream, park and fly package where our cars were moved to a secure car park the day of our flight and were returned to the hotel on our arrival back to the UK where it was a quick walk back so would definitely recommend this service as it worked out that our parking was basically free if you compared it to what we would have paid in the long stay car park

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to reception ... it seems this hotel goes on for miles and was not great when o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mambozilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Mambozilla,

We appreciate you taking the time and share your feedback from your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are pleased you found the parking package convenient for your traveling but regret about your disappointment in the room you received as it was far away. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. We like to allocate quite rooms for families so that children have good night sleep. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to contact us so we may allocate you a room closer to the elevators.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here to catch and early Stansted flight.

Possibly more posh and designer styled than I really needed but I got a good reduction on the room rate.

No real ale in the bar, just keg Boddingtons and various expensive foreign lagers.

Romantically lit so hard to read the menu.

The trapeze act in the wine rack (yes you read that right) was great fun.

Would stay again if I needed to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Mick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Mick S,

Thank you for sharing experience from your previous stay on Tripadvisor. We are happy that the hotel design exceeded your expectation. It’s nice to read you’ve enjoyed hotel’s main attraction, and arguably the whole airport’s, the Angels’ Wine Tower Bar and the acrobatic Angels.

We look forward to welcome you back if your journey brings you back to the area.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We had an early morning flight from stansted and booked a night at this hotel as we needed airport parking and found an offer on line. We had a mostly positive experience and would book again as the location is perfect. We found all the staff friendly and efficient. The car parking service is brilliant you leave the car in the car park and just fill in a form. The amenitiesnin the room are great too. we didnt eat in the restaurant as is so expensive. And to be honest there are NO good restaurants lamdside at the airport. But thats not the hotel's fault. Our problem was that the aircon is absolutely rubbish and we boiled all night. The pillows are an odd shape and could not get comfortable. But maybe that was just us. Check out was easy and enjoyed being able to grab a few snacks on way out.
It wasn't a great experience. But it certainly wasnt bad. The location and convenience means we may well come back in the future.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank richard g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Richard G,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Stansted Airport. We are delighted to read that you chose the parking package with your booking. It is really convenient and stress free choice, where you leave the car at the hotel upon arrival and pick it up upon return. Your comments about the service are much appreciated. Our team will be happy to read them.

We regret to know you had problems managing room temperature. Room temperature can be regulated +/- 2 degrees Celsius with the AC panel. To drop or raise temperature more than that only Maintenance can do it through central system. On your next please let us know if you found it too warm so we’ll drop the temperature for you.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed here before my early morning flight and found this hotel to be very convenient for that purpose. Easily connected to the terminal and breakfast served (in room) from 2am was perfect for me. Staff were great as were the rooms and hotel facilities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waynesuperc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear waynesuperc,

We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our amazing proximity to the Terminal. Early morning flight becomes just a little bit less unpleasant when you know you only have a few minutes walk to the departure gate.

We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel. Next time if you have more time we recommend to try our Leisure center (sauna, steam room and swimming pool).

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Before you take that flight to sunny climates you could not do any better than spend your last night with this amazing team at Stansted. Book a table and have a meal at the NYGB where Ben head chef and his team will cook up a storm and lay a feast before you. Angy at breakfast will make sure your day starts right, with her never ending smile and nothing is too much for her to do for you and your family/friends. Before you depart give the ones that looked after you a big hug to say...Thanks. We did.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marggrettia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Marggrettia H,

Thank you for sharing experience from your previous stay on Tripadvisor. We are happy that the hotel exceeded your expectations. That is indeed our intention to be unique and different from others. Your nice comments about our staff are much appreciated.

We appreciate your feedback and nice comments and are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel when you return to the area.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stansted Mountfitchet
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,666 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,021 reviews
2.5 mi away
Novotel London Stansted Airport
Novotel London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton London Stansted Airport
3.3 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Address: Bassingbourn Road | Waltham Close, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Stansted
Stansted Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing