We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Nearby Hotels
Novotel London Stansted Airport(Stansted Mountfitchet)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$63
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George Hotel(Bishops Stortford)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
DeSalis Hotel(Elsenham)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,717)
Filter reviews
4,717 results
Traveller rating
1,758
1,819
679
273
188
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,758
1,819
679
273
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine towercovered walkwaywine angelsnew york grillitalian restaurantan early flightwine barunder coverbusiness roomshort walk to the terminalstansted airportmini barterminal buildingbar areanext morningcar parkwake up call
Filter
Updating list...
2,296 - 2,301 of 4,717 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here to catch an early morning flight out of the adjacent London Stansted airport. This was a mere 5 minutes walk away (all but 50 meters under cover). Despite this proximity, we heard absolutely no aircraft noise from our room.

The room was interesting and modern, very clean with a huge double bed and comfortable recliner for TV viewing. There was good (and free) WiFi in the room, accessible throughout the hotel. No queues at reception during either check in or checkout.

We sampled the Italian restaurant on the ground floor, where the food was very good and the wine list matched it well. The restaurant gave a perfect view of the Hotels most distinguishing feature : a circa 50 meter high wine store behind the lobby bar, where the bottles are retrieved by the bar staff going up and down using a trapeze harness! One can only assume the staff are either trained gymnasts, or have circus training, as they were all composed and elegant. Great free entertainment!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rouxbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Rouxbarb,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience of recent stay at the hotel. I’m delighted to see you managed to enjoy in many aspects of the hotel from comfortable room, free wifi, Italian Filini restaurant to Angels’ Wine Tower Bar. Our ‘Angels’ are indeed trained dancers or gymnasts and know what they are doing so our guests can relax and enjoy watching their show.

I hope you had nice holiday and will stay with us again soon.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Thanks to British railways I missed the Ryanair flight back to Rome. I had to stay 2 days at this hotel waiting for the next available flight. The staff is amazing, friendly, way beyond helpful as they managed to print the Ryanair boarding pass. Quiet in spite of the location, nice lobby, great breakfast, nice new rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FridaKahloFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear FridaKahloFan,

Sometimes unexpected things can be just as planned ones, don’t they? I happy to read you’ve enjoyed your stay with us even thou it wasn’t planned. Maybe next time you’ll visit us intentionally and enjoy just as much. We are looking forward to that day.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Was prepared for a dull airport hotel but this exceeded expectations. Hotel was spacious and quiet and the room a luxury standard. Bed was huge and very comfortable. We ate in the Italian restaurant in the hotel and it was very good but looked popular so a booking might be wise if you want a particular time. Reception was helpful and very careful to ensure you understood all charges. Ideally located if you have to catch a really early flight the next day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sweden_Daphne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Sweden_Daphne,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear we’ve exceeded your expectations and that you’ve enjoyed your stay. All your nice comments about the hotel and staff are much appreciated and will make sure to share them with the rest of our team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel if your journey ever brings your back to Stansted.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A delightful stay before catching our flight in the review. We were very pleasantly surprised as we were expecting a utilitarian but it was far from that. A very elegant hotel with very welcoming and helpful staff. The room was very comfortable and elegantly furnished in a contemporary style. The bed, extremely important, was very comfortable and we slept really well. The rooms are well insulated from noise so it was very peaceful. We ate at the Fillini restaurant where we had very good pizza. Breakfast is buffet but also offers hot choices. Excellent standard. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Use booking.com and only pay a pound extra to have breakfast included.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Michael B,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review, and such a nice one on top of that! The biggest success for us is to see our guests leaving the hotel feeling 100% satisfied with the product and the level of service provided. We are delighted to know we’ve exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport soon.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Location is ideal for airport and station - a short walk, mostly under covered walkway.
Check in and out were fast and efficient.
One or two quibbles over the room. The only window overlooked the central atrium, so there was no direct natural light. It also, understandably, didn't open. The A.C. was not as effective as it could have been, so the room was warmer than I would have liked. Lighting not great - impossible to use the desk after dark. However wi-fi was fast and free, and the bed was comfortable.
Good breakfast.
Overall a good choice if you're using Stansted.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PMc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear PMc23,

Thank you for posting this review on Tripadvisor of your recent stay. I regret you weren’t completely satisfied with your accommodation as your room was an atrium facing and not looking outwards. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. So if you were to mention to us that you would prefer an outside looking room we would be delighted to comply with your request.

We appreciate all your nice comments about the comfort of the bed end efficient check in and out process. Complimentary wifi is something indeed that all of our guests are very grateful for.

We are happy you’ve enjoyed your overall stay and are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews